We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little better than a backpackers hostel”
Review of Hotel Giada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Giada
Ranked #1,107 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed for a week at the beginning of October 13. Great location but a really low budget hotel. We had room 7 which was pretty drab. The walls were dirty, the flooring ripped in places and was a depresing room to be in. The bathroom was not much better, the toilet seat was loose when we arrived, the perspex was coming away from the frame of the shower cubicle and it badly needed some TLC!!. There is no air conditioning, just a fan which was noisy.The lift only worked for 2 of the 7 days we were there, the alternative 'lift' was a contraption out of the ark and we preferred to walk upstairs. The only nice thing we could say about the room was that the sheets & towels were clean.

Breakfast was ok for Continental Style, cereal, jam, cheese spreads, rolls & pastries.

Definitely one to avoid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lutherlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 204 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for 3 nights, we chose it because of the location, which is the best thing about it, if your not looking for a all signing, all dancing hotel and just wanting somewhere for the location to explore Rome, being also close to termini station, this is your place, the rooms were nothing special but clean and somewhere comfy to rest your head at night. The breakfast wasn't upto much either and most of the staff on reception were polite enough. Like I said for a cheap stay with good location then not a bad place. More like a 2 star.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyrichardson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in hotel Giada one week because we needed good location and good price all in one. Rooms are comfortable (our triple room was huge) but there is big noise outside at night when you are sleeping with windows open. There was one big fan around the lamp but we were a bit scared to use it. Our blue walls were very dirty but it wasn't a big problem. We also found some destroyed stuffs in the toilet. The main problem is the lift which is really busy and you always have to wait. Staff was helpful. Breakfast is very poor but anyways it was tasty. Restaurant is a bit too small and one day we had to wait for the table. Wi-fi connection works on the ground floor. Anyways hotel was better than we expected and we're happy of our experience in beautiful Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafael-israel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Its very located but rooms are very small and if you wanna use internet, you always sit to reception but stuff are very friendly, helpfull. Also they are carefull about cleaning as well. For Roma, the hotel is very ok if you dont expect fancy style and more expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kocserap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Location is just about the only plus for this Hotel. In fact, I probably wouldn't call it a Hotel at all. Most backpacker hostels I've stayed at were a lot better than Hotel Giada. The Hotel is run-down and the building (including the lift) is shared with another Hotel. The room we stayed in was large enough, however, the walls hadn't been painted in years. The lights and plug-points in the room weren't working the first day. There is no air-conditioning & even the fan barley works. Add to all of this - the staff was unhelpful and rude! The standard response was "there's nothing I can do about it!" The included breakfast is an absolute joke - they just give you cereal and some breads!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatinmongia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My overall experience in this hotel was great. First the location was perfect; just 3-4 buildings away from Termini Station, about 15-20 minute walk from Colosseum and about the same distance from the Fontana di Trevi. The room inside was clean. We had a double room and it was not very spacious, but still cozy. The beds were very comfortable. The private bathroom was very small as well. Our room had also a balcony. There was no AC, and at first we were really worried it was going to be an issue, but the ceiling fan did a very good job in cooling the air when outside was 30 degree Celcius. There was also a switch for the ceiling fan next to the bed, so we didn't have to get up to turn it on and off. There was a TV with about 150 Italian channels, but we used the TV for a maximum of half an hour a day, since we spent all day out walking the streets of Rome. What made me give this hotel a 4/5 was the lack of WIFI in the rooms. I had to take the elevator from the 5th floor to go to the lobby to connect to the internet. Otherwise, if that is not a problem for you, this is a great place during your visit in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurhohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The main condition before evaluating an hotel is considering how many stars it has. Giada is an italian 3 stars hotel which means a basic hotel. The room are not big but not small, there is not A/C but there is a ceiling fan, the decoration is essential but functional. the bed was confortable, the shower a little bit small but, overall, very clean. The breakfast is free but it is a basic continental breakfast (but with pretty good food quality), the breakfast are is in line with the hotel (basic). Cleaning service everyday and desk personnel pretty available and courteous with some difficulties with foreign language. Excellent position and overall very good value for the money (we spent 55 euro per person in a double per night)

Room Tip: Second floor could be to noisy in the morning due to the breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seifer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,108 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,482 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giada

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 9, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,107 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $130 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giada 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Giada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giada Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing