We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Priceline
$89
View deal
Trip.com
$54
View deal
Expedia.com$79
Hotels.com$79
Hurb$94
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
58
134
131
77
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
134
131
77
78
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 478 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a Wowcher deal.The room was large and very basic more like a budget hotel than 3 star. The bed was comfortable and the bed linen was lovely. One member of staff was lovely, friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the rest of the staff were quite ignorant and rude. Breakfast was disappointing with cheese slices and cheap hotdog sausages, some salami. There was a good selection of pastries and the coffee was lovely. No flexibility with breakfast times; staff came in the breakfast room at 10am and abruptly switched off the TV and told us to leave,but eventually agreed to give us an extra 5 mins to finish our food but the atmosphere was very tense and uncomfortable after we had been told off like children. It's a shame because despite the run down and outdated appearance of the hotel it was ok for a short break but the staff attitude was very disappointing.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sylvanasaidy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

You have to be able boded to visit this hotel.When we booked this hotel we were under the impression that the lift was temporarily out of order. The lift has been decommissioned and doesn’t appear to have worked for a long time. My mother in law had to climb the stairs with great difficulty and was exhausted when reaching her room,( there are no rooms on the ground floor these appear to have been let as offices). Although the staff were helpful the rooms were shabby. If in Rome for a short stay this might suit your needs but bear in mined this is a budget hotel with no lift . You might be better off spending a bit more money for better accommodation.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank colina361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

It doesn’t look great from the outside. It’s a 10 walk from the nearest Metro, Bologna, and there’s a bus stop very close by.
The rooms are small but very clean. No tea/coffee facilities. We had a balcony and air conditioning.
The staff couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful.
For a cheap few nights it was just spot on.
The breakfasts are a little basic, but hey ho.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank JohnT2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

The supposedly double bed so small it was a queen bed, no tea coffee facilities and you get charged 4 euros when you ask for a cup of tea, there was a very small lounge with books in but this room had no lights on and people were sat in the dark, the staff were ignorant and ignored us and on arrival the manager told us about small bed and said he did have another room we could stay in up the road but we would have to come back to the athena for breakfast, we declined and put up with it, we are not fussy and this was just a base for site seeing but the worst place we have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

The hotel is a shuttle bus ride from the airport (€5 each) and a bus ride from the centre of Rome (€1.5 each way). Tickets available from tobacco shops! Reception is on the first floor. Unfortunately the lift was not working when we were there.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank mancunian_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews