We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Siena Rome”
Review of Hotel Siena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Siena
Ranked #400 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We spend 6 nights at the Hotel Siena in Rome. We picked this hotel primarily for its location and were not disappointed. The hotel is right in the middle of everything, but just enough off the main streets to be quiet at night (plus they have good windows). The air conditioning worked great, but it was only 85F outside, so it wasn't quite the hottest part of summer yet. The staff at the hotel all spoke English and were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, having scrambled eggs, toast, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee, juice, yogurt, and more. The room was very clean and finishes were nice and newly updated. The room was small, but we didn't come to Rome to sit in our room, so that was OK with us. The elevator is tiny with just enough room for 2 or 3 people, but we would take the stairs anyways as there are only 4 floors to go up and down. I cannot say enough about how helpful and friendly the concierge was, I would definitely stay here again given the opportunity to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbagb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 404 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just got back from an absolutely wonderful stay at Hotel Siena in Rome. The hotel is in a great location in the historic centre - walking distance of all the main sights. It is on a road which does not have that much traffic going down it so there's not much noise and there is a wide choice of restaurant in the vicinity. The staff were exceptional - friendly, polite, and all spoke good english and I felt very at home staying there. We were able to check into our room early, and leave our bags in the luggage room after checking out. The rooms were a fair size for a city hotel, with a good sized bathroom which along with the room was decorated in a modern, clean style. The bed was firm and comfortable, and the room had air conditioning and two very large windows allowing fresh air in. The breakfast buffet was very tasty - a selection of pastries, sweet bread and cakes, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, cold meats, eggs, cheese and rolls. I think there was also hot food on offer (bacon & eggs) but I didn't try them. The waitresses in the breakfast room made fresh coffee for us every morning which was delicious. I cannot praise this hotel enough. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank splumpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arolando1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

A nome di tutto il personale dell'Hotel Siena la ringraziamo per la bellissima recensione.
Siamo veramente lieti di sapere che abbia trascorso un piacevole soggiorno e che ci ricordera'
Sempre per la gentilezza del personale la pulizia e la varieta' della colazione , questi infatti sono i fattori fondamentali che contraddistinguono tutti gli alberghi della nostra catena lhphotels.
Augurandoci di poterla avere come nostro gradito Ospite le porgiamo cordiali saluti

Annerita Rolando
Responsabile Ricevimento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Wife and I spent two nights at this hotel in Rome.
Positive: Location was great!
Room was quiet (I wasn't facing the street).
Breakfast was decent.
Rooms were updated.
The shower wouldn't drain, so when we left for the day we told the staff. It was fixed when we got back.

Negatives:
Very tiny room. I dont mind small rooms personally, but it was hard to navigate around a couple of luggage bags and another person.
The toilet had the little paper strip across it saying the bathroom was clean. There was dry urine on the seat.
I wouldn't say the staff was rude, but they wern't as friendly as hotel staff should be.
Compared to other hotels, I think it was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel was in a really good place in Rome - just a little away from all the busy shops but not too far away. As zoo n as we got there - the staff were very polite and we were taken to our room. They said they had upgraded us too. We were given a suite which has a sofa and tv and table in one room with a bed in the other and also the bathroom. There was also a cooker in there but there were no items for cooking with which to be honest I really don't want if I am on holiday. The room was clean - my little boy slept in the room with the sofa which was made into a bed - however the lamp in there did not work so we had to put the kitchen light on for him at night. The bed in the room however was rock solid and therefore we did not sleep well at all all week. My husband had to move off the bed and sleep with my son - I tried this too but the neighbours were banging around all night so it was even worse. The only reason it has not got 5 stars is because of this. Also we could have done with perhaps BBC news or something on the channels to keep up with any news. Breakfast was nice with different choices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michyandmatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The location of this hotel is simply great, as it was already pointed out on this forum.
Staff at the reception is genuinely helpful and knowledgeable.
However, the room which I got was REALLY small. Think Tokyo small, than cut it down by 30%. This room had a bed mounted in the wall underneath the high window. Despite being February, the room was very stuffy, I had to sleap with window open, which allowed all the street noises, and on the last night all the diesel exhaust from the truck (probably delivery) idling at the front of the hotel!
Breakfast was part of the rate, but I decided to skip it for better food choices on the street.

Room Tip: Not sure which rooms are of adequate size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alecb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in September and couldn't fault it. 5 minute walk from all the main attractions, some great bars and restaurants close to the hotel. Good wifi. Nicely decorated room. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were there in January and ... well, the rooms are cozy, the hotel personnel are friendly and helpful, breakfast is good, but this hotel has a huge problem: it has cockroaches. We saw two and called the receptionist to kill them. Had to check out and find another hotel the very next morning. I was terrified.
In addition to this, the carpets on the hallways were not very well cleaned either.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adella10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arolando1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Mrs. Adella10,

we are very sorry about the inconvenience occurred to you during your stay at the Hotel Siena in Rome. At your arrival we upgraded to a superior room with jacuzzi bathtub in order to make your stay more confortable, but it did not help much.

We are very glad to know that you appreciate all the efforts made by our staff in order to satisfy your needs and we can assure you that concerning the carpet on the hallways it was due to a simply oversight by the chambermaid. As you can see from our reviews all our guests are extremely satisfied with the cleaning of the house.

In anyway we are taking the problem in big consideration and during the last days we checked and disinfest all the rooms in order to fix the inconvenience.

We hope that during your next visit in Rome you will think about giving us a new opportunity, offering us the chance to change your mind about the service.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,269 in Rome
862 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#76 of 1,269 in Rome
799 reviews
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#600 of 1,269 in Rome
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Homs Hotel
Homs Hotel
#575 of 1,269 in Rome
535 reviews
Colonna
Rome Style Hotel
Rome Style Hotel
#251 of 1,269 in Rome
179 reviews
Campo Marzio
Daniel's Hotel
Daniel's Hotel
#471 of 1,269 in Rome
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siena

Address: Via di Sant'Andrea delle Fratte 33, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Rome
#219 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#223 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $139 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Siena 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing