We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfet hotel.”
Review of Bailey's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bailey's Hotel
Ranked #371 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

From the first minute me and my friends walked into the hotel we had a smile drawn on our faces. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great, as we did not have to separate we had 2 combined rooms. The only negative is wifi was a bit slow at times but then again its great as the wifi can reach the rooms even if we were on the 4th floor. The breakfast was good, there are more sweet stuff than salty stuff. The location of the hotel is perfect and close to most attractions. A taxi to the Colosseo and the Vatican took no more than 20 mins. I recommend this hotel and when If i do ever get a chance to go to Rome I will definitely stay here again. Me and all the girls in my group enjoyed our stay and the staff also made it more enjoyable for us by helping us get around and booking us an amazing restaurant to celebrate 2 of my friends birthdays.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Rola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
There are newer reviews for Bailey's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 740 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Me and a few friends stayed at the hotel last week. We can only say good things about it! The staff were amazing! As soon as we stepped into the hotel we were given a map and shown what to do/where to go. On the night of my birthday Fabio helped us find the perfect restaurant we were looking for. He made the booking for us and called them for any extra info we needed. The location is perfect, and within 4 minutes of asking the hotel for a cab it was outside waiting for us. We couldn't fault this hotel. The staff made our stay even more amazing. (From the girls from London!!!)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLondonGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Just back from a long weekend !! would like to say a great thank you to all at the Baileys Hotel ,

everyone there is so helpful & friendly ! rooms are very nice location is not to far from the sites

Thank you all again to the baileys for one amazing long weekend hope to see you all again soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Everything about this hotel was amazing. The rooms, although small and compact, were clean, well presented and most importantly comfortable. The staff, especially those on reception were helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable. There was nothing that was too much trouble for them, even helping me find an opticians for an emergency glasses repair! Would definitely return. Amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in January 2014. We loved our rooms, first rooms as you get out of the lift, thought it would be noisy but the bathroom was by the door and the room along a corridor. Had a great sleep. Bedroom was perfectly adequate, the bed was comfy and had all the amenities we would expect, hairdryer left a bit to be desired though, it wasnt very powerful as it was one of those that are attached in the bathroom. Bathroom was small but had everything we needed for our stay.

The staff were excellent, really helpful with our sightseeing and giving directions. Also ordered our taxi for return trip to airport, we were too tired to get public transport!! Only one criticism of hotel, the breakfast was plenty, cold meat/cheese, scrambled egg, pastries, cereal etc etc, but the milk was sour. The waiter didnt agree and said it was fine so we just bought our own and kept it in the fridge in the room and took it down to breakfast with us.

Tried the restaurants on the same road as the hotel, one was awful and the other was very nice, but a bit expensive. Cant remember the names but the one with the lights outside was the one we enjoyed.

Can recommend da Giovanni though, turn left out of hotel and walk to end of road, take a left and its on via salandra. A bit dated, you have to go down some steps inside, a family run restaurant with proper home cooking. It was fabulous, and half the price of the other hotels. A meal for 4, with a litre carafe of red wine (7 euro!!), with starters etc was 72 euro, a bargain and delicious food. Only problem was that it closes on Sundays!

Room Tip: We had rooms 401 and 201, both next to the lift and they were fine. No view though, but we only wan...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuffyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Excellent hotel! Good quiet location not far from main sites and very close to British Embassy.Rooms of a high standard,we had a deluxe double,with good internet facility.High ceilings and plenty of marble ,wonderful building.Friendly and helpful staff.Good breakfast in nice surroundings,nice bar for relaxing drink.Try the nearby Greek resteraunt, excellent food! Other bars,eateries close to hotel.Wonderful weeks stay,highly recommend.Not far from Termini,(rail station),with direct link to airport.(walkable).

Room Tip: Deluxe double very good.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the beginning of February.
Booked superior double. Room relatively small, had about half a metre width to get around the end of the bed and about a metre and a half either side. Large bed but sheets and a grotty blanket were not the luxury we wanted to sleep in on a cold Feb evening. View from room was awful, overlooked the rear balconies of private homes which were far from pretty. Also right near the elevator shaft, avoid room 201 if you stay here. Cleanliness was of a good standard. Bathroom compact but served needs except for the toilet didn't flush properly and we had the sound of constant flowing water into the bowl.
Breakfast was of a poor standard (cake and sweet pastries i don't think are appropriate breakfast items and hot milk with cereal is just wrong!). We paid an extra €5 for it to be delivered to the room as a treat and the order was incorrect (ham and cheese is not bacon!). We didn't bother with breakfast the following two days.
Room service was awful. Unfortunately the day we wanted room service the main menu (pizza) was unavailable. However it seemed the rest of the menu that was being offered as available on that day was also unavailable! After working our way down the list to be told they couldn't do each item we asked for we ended up with ham and cheese sandwiches.....no butter on bread, no mayonaise (even though stated in menu) and not even a plate each to eat them from (we ordered two lots and they came stacked together). Definitely not worth the money we were charged. In addition the mini bar menu is quoting cheaper prices than is being charged on check out so the crisps we took to eat with said sandwiches were more expensive than we thought.
Location was fine. About 15 mins walk from termini station, 10 mins to metro, 20 mins to trevi fountain, 30 mins to colleseum.
Daytime reception staff were friendly and helpful however evening reception staff need more training as they couldn't answer basic hotel facility questions when asked.
Our experience wasn't awful enough for us to feel the need to leave mid break but we wouldn't stay here again and would look for other options should we stay in Rome again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canaryem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Oxford
Hotel Oxford
#344 of 1,267 in Rome
1,195 reviews
Gambrinus Hotel
#310 of 1,267 in Rome
1,372 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Empire Palace Hotel
Empire Palace Hotel
#270 of 1,267 in Rome
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Londra And Cargill
Hotel Londra And Cargill
#208 of 1,267 in Rome
876 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#92 of 1,267 in Rome
1,725 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#238 of 1,267 in Rome
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bailey's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailey's Hotel

Address: Via Flavia 39, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Rome
#203 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#207 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $87 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bailey's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate Townhouse Hotel housed in a building dating from the 18th century & re-opened in 2001 after complete renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bailey's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys Hotel Rome
Bailey Hotel
Hotel Bailey Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing