We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast / bar, comfy hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Isa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Isa
Ranked #76 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Libertow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great breakfast / bar, comfy hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Isa Hotel. Booked a family room, which consistence two adjoining rooms (311/312). Whilst the wall decor not to my taste, all very clean and comfy, so no complaints. Others in our party had a lovely, light, modern double room (310). Good sleep quality. Amazing breakfast buffet on the roof-top terrace covering all bases from fresh fruits to fry-ups. The same roof-top terrace bar is very cosy, with Willy providing first-class service and a huge smile. Good location, just 15 minutes walk to the Vatican and/or Piazza Navona.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugGotMeGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    450
    88
    24
    18
See reviews for
224
550
33
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I hate giving bad reviews and normally we are pretty easy to please, we did not enjoy our stay at this hotel. Upon checking in the lady at the front desk was very rude and acted like she didn't want us there (blond curly hair). I requested an updated room after reading the reviews on here and she told us that one would be ready in 20 minutes. We went to eat and came back and our room was definitely not upgraded it was a dump. The bed was like sleeping on a table, the linens were of poor quality, and the room was very hot. It was so hot that we kept waking up covered in sweat or due to the noise. I called the front desk to see if we could get the air conditioning turned on or a fan and they said that there was nothing they could do and would not be turning on the air conditioning for a few more weeks. It was very noisy our room was below the breakfast area and we were woken up by the noise every morning. There was also a lot of street noise and we could hear people talking in the rooms near us. The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is because Willie in the bar was fantastic and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Really nice boutique hotel in central Rome, 10 minute walk from Vatican or to most of the main sights in old Rome. Rooftop restaurant and bar really nice with great breakfast and great service like Willy. Hotel is really clean and away from the crowds but still close enough to walk everywhere. Hotel staff were friendly and helped when asked. For a really great lunch/dinner at reasonable price go to Papa's Cafe on via Dell Orso just over the bridge behind Piazza Cavour...food is just as good all the high end restaurants. Rome is an amazing city and this hotel is worth your consideration, we loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This little hotel was fantastic. We had a cosy, modern and extremely clean room on floor 3. It was well laid out, with plenty of room, and very comfortable beds. The hotel was undergoing some renovations on one floor, this didn't cause and disruptions, only a little noise early in the morning. The staff were exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. Centrally located we could walk everywhere, convenient location for sightseeing in Rome with The Vatican only a short 10 minute walk away.

We travelled in to Rome by bus but would have been better just getting a taxi from the airport. The hotel arranged our return transfer for us, and where really helpful throughout our whole stay, especially on our final day when we checked out at 12pm but didn’t need to leave for the airport until 7pm.We was able to store our bags and use the hotel facilities all day!

We loved having breakfast on the roof terrace looking out at St. Peters. The breakfast was choice was outstanding (and delicious), cooked, fresh fruit, yoghurt, continental or cake breakfast and even Prosecco.

In the evening the rooftop bar was fantastic, great Prosecco and nibbles, Willy in charge of the bar was absolutely fantastic.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopylouise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

i stay with my family 7 days in isa hotel excelent and the atencion was excelent too closer of every place inportant in rome
if you want to go too rome choose the isa hotel .
the roff garden for breackfast is espectacular.

Room Tip: if you stay with your family choose the family roonm , is a excelent hotel closer of every place inp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank angelcecconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed 4 nights there recently. Very close to St. Peters and within walking distance of Colosseum. Staff very friendly. Breakfast first class, Bar in evening charming!
Room large, good en suite, mini bar
Only issue was the traffic noise at night, we were on 3rd floor, but needed window open.
Highly recommended....

Room Tip: To back if possible, I think, though our room on side was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ttalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Staff is really friendly. Decoration is marvelous. Rooms are cozy&modern. Very nice breakfast. Stable wifi connection. 5 mins by foot to the metro station and easy to get to the main sights by bus as well.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatureTravellerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#67 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#30 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#109 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#50 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isa

Property: Hotel Isa
Address: Via Cicerone 39, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#60 Business Hotel in Rome
#85 Family Hotel in Rome
#95 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Isa Design Hotel Rome is located in the heart of the city, in a 19th century historical building, and at a few steps away from Vatican City, St. Angelo Castle and St. Peter's Basilica. Navona Square, the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Via del Corso shopping street are just a short walk away. The convenient location combined with the singularity of the interiors and high standard service will grant you a perfect stay in the Eternal City. Isa Hotel is the best expression of a boutique hotel in which a welcoming atmosphere perfectly matches with the luxury environment. Each floor features a unique and high level of style, from classical to design rooms, realized with the best tailor made fornitures and thought by brilliant italian interior designers. Hotel Isa is famous for its panoramic terrace "La terrazza di Isa", a roof garden with an astonishing view of the city and St. Peter's dome, where you can enjoy the rich breakfast or a drink at the relaxing bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Isa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isa Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing