We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Isa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveler rating
649
499
90
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
499
90
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracedesign hotelpiazza cavourwithin walking distancest peters basilicavatican citysmall balconyvery nice hotelminute walkbreakfast buffetfamily roomspanish stepswould definitely stay here againon footfiumicino airportmain sightstrevi fountain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Spent a couple of days at the hotel and have to say I was impressed. The staff are genuinely helpful and their airport car service at 40Euros was a bonus as it worked out cheaper than two of us getting the train etc!
The hotel is perfect for a trip to the Vatican, and the breakfast room with views of St Peter's is fantastic. Staff are knowledgeable and the WiFi does actually work unlike so many hotels! Would have liked a coffee making facility in the room but that is the only fault I could find.
It is a little gem of a hotel and if you are looking for a good well designed modern looking hotel in Rome, you couldn't do better.
Thanks to the staff for all their help and handy tips! Especially Elena

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicholasJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very pleasant hotel in a great location, close to the vatican, castel st angelo, centro storico and spanish steps / piazza del popolo - all easily walkable, or on bus routes from outside the hotel. The room we were originally allocated was one that had not yet been modernised; as such it wasn't quite what we had expected but the concierge was more than happy to relocate us to another room, which was more like those shown on the website. Breakfast each day is served on a lovely roof terrace, with views over roman rooftops to st peters - the breakfast itself must rate as the best I've had at a hotel. The roof terrace doubles up as a bar in the evening, where delightful bar man 'Willy' makes an excellent drink. The lounge on the ground floor is also very comfortable with a cosy log fire, perfect for this time of year when the evenings can be cool. Overall very pleased we chose Isa, would definitely recommend

Room Tip: Ask for one of the modern rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stew_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very nice hotel and great location, it's only 10 min away from Piazza Navona and San Pietro.
Clean and comfy rooms, great little balconies, amazing roof top terrace and very good breakfast.
I really recommend it, probably one of the best hotels in Rome..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was my wife's second stay at Isa but my first and the hotel has apparently been modernised recently. Our room was exceptionally large for the class and we could not fault it. With a view of St Peter's at breakfast and only 10 minutes walk from Piazza Navona, the position was ideal for a short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Fabulous hotel ... Arrival was perfect no problems checking in straight to room dropped bags and went off exploring... 10 minute walk to the river and you can find everything on your map from there... Comfy beds we had a larger room and it was spacious ... Rooms we're warm but cosy hot showers breakfast was plentiful and loved the free prosecco ... Roof top bar in the evening was lovely to unwind and the waiter was a lovely man... Reception were more than happy to help when we needed anything sad to leave Rome and wouldn't stay anywhere else on returning

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stephbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews