We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Isa
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$384
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$474
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$311
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$148
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$409
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveler rating
656
502
92
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
502
92
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracedesign hotelpiazza cavourwithin walking distancest peters basilicavatican citysmall balconyvery nice hotelminute walkbreakfast buffetfamily roomspanish stepswould definitely stay here againon footfiumicino airportmain sightstrevi fountain
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and i stayed here last time in January 2013.
We have been in Rome for several times, and have tried differnt hotels, but i have to say that Isa has became my favorite.
The location is perfect, Its easy to get here by bus or taxi.
The staff is kindly and very helpful. Rooms are clean and beautiful. Breakfast is very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Uhlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great location (not too crowded outside but very close to all the sights), good rooms, wonderful restaurant on the roof (amazing view), attentive personnel. We really enjoyed our stay. Special thanks to the restaurant team.

Room Tip: The rooms with the windows to the street are a bit noizy. Those to the backyard are very good but a bit more expensive.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alexander I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here May of 2012. I had never been to Rome and from the looks of the hotel and its location I made it my choice. The taxi to and from the airport was $50 each way. We loved the decor and location. The breakfast buffet was included in the price and made it so convenient. The selection was nice and they made you omelet etc
You could also have champagne which was a bonus. There was a beautiful herb garden as well outside on a patio with chairs. We would stay again. We walked to every site from our hotel and it was a nice location. We rarely spoke to the front desk/staff because we had a map and places to see and only 6 days to explore.
They were nice when we arrived before our room was ready and let us stow our luggage and set up our taxi pickup for us the night before we departed. I would stay again. We did the dinner buffet one night and it was nice as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetsetSkyDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. Great breakfast, dinner, very comfortable beds and extremely clean. The staff was exceptionally helpful and knowledgable. Centrally located we could walk everywhere. The Vatican was a 10 minute walk, the Trevi was 15 minutes....would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanKrizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

well situated. good buffet breakfast. ask for the newly renovated rooms if possible. They are very nicely done.
Staff helpful when required. Clean and pleasant surroundings. We were in Rome at the time of Habemus Papam. It was an unbelievable experience

Room Tip: The rooms are undergoing massive renovations.Our fortunate friends got the new rooms which are very boutique hotelish. We got the older ones which, although comfortable, are a flashback to the 80s, with murals of the italian countryside. The deal we got via trip advisor still made it excellent value
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews