We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute Boutique Stay”
Review of Hotel Isa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Isa
Ranked #75 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cute Boutique Stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stylish boutique hotel, within walking distance to most local attractions in the surrounding area. We arrived earlier than check-in time and show straight to our room. The room was OK, for the modern décor of the public areas of the hotel, the rooms lacked that up-to-date feeling, but our balcony view made up for it, spending each night unwinding with a nice glass of wine and/or on the terrace with the amazing service from Willie, the evening bartender. We are not demanding guests, so everything that was available without asking was perfect. The breakfast was our best during our trip, with many options for those who choose a healthier option or those who wish to indulge, including the mimosa’s! A Supermarket is close, if you wish to pick up your own little nibbles and wine to relax in your room, without paying the reasonable, but still high for local standard prices. Once you exit the hotel turn right until you hit the main cross street and it’s to your left between the other parallel streets. For restaurants in the local area, we only went to this pizza place across the street, beside the motorbike shop; it was OK, but a bit pricy for what it was. I think the hotel could probably suggest a more local and better place for sure! Just ask! The front desks personal are super nice. I would for sure come back!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. It doesn'y hurt to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 514MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    452
    88
    24
    18
See reviews for
226
556
34
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

For us this would be a 4.5* rating as we had a very large (family ?) room on the 5th floor with cute little balcony (sadly no view), a large bathroom with twin sinks and a bath tub. HOWEVER our friends paying exactly the same had a much smaller room with a TINY bathroom. The website promises bathrobes and slippers but we had neither, reception said they were not available in the rooms we had. So 3* from them.
We stayed in early December 2012 and paid £85 per room per night. That's pretty good going but our friends were not happy and reception were not interested in moving them. Shame.
On the 2nd night our towels had been removed even though we very conscientiously left them hanging on the towel rail not the floor. That took an hour to sort as well.
Plus points: breakfast was great with a fantastic view of St Peters
Location.
Cleanliness
Lovely decor and paintings

Room Tip: There is no advice I can give, you are at their mercy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_in_Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our fourth stay here. We love the location, just by the bus station and river Tiber and a ten minute walk to the Vatican. It's also only a short walk to the nearest metro. Our room wasn't as great this time, very large but a bit dated though we were very spoilt last time. We also had no bath. There are also no tea and coffee making facilities. the rooftop restaurant is a great place to have breakfast but we felt there were cutbacks this time but I guess all businesses are feeling e pinch. We took a day trip to villa d este which was beautiful but you need to be reasonably fit to do it. we were also overcharged twice in taxis and twice in restaurants which left a sour note. It's impossible to argue in a foreign language. We love Rome and will be back but feel we have to try a different place to stay next time. I would recommend it however.

Room Tip: For a couple book a superior double if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeBKHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is very central 15 minute walk from the Vatican. It was also a 10 minute walk from an open top bus tour stop.
We ate in the hotel restaurant & it was quiet nice, but a little expensive as the quality of the food was not great.
Overall I would highly recommend it. Great location, great price, overall great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodfanatic1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I like this hotel very much. The best thing was our room very stylish decorated with mirroгs above our bed. Our room was huge and very pleasant. So I had asked to settle us in a room for romantic lovers. And they did all the best. Thank you very much. Price was good for the hotel in the center of Rome. And they had special offer, if you´d take 4 nights they´ll present you free supper in the restaurant with terrace with fantastic view on San Pietro. Also breakfast were very good. I´d like come back in future.

Room Tip: Send them your wishes
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hohlovictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Nice rooms and helpful staff. Location is great for the Vatican and a short walk across the Tiber to Piazza del Popolo and from there to anywhere in the city. Restaurant balcony has good views of St. Peter's and breakfast was quite good. All in all good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#60 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#109 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isa

Property: Hotel Isa
Address: Via Cicerone 39, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#60 Business Hotel in Rome
#85 Family Hotel in Rome
#95 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Isa Design Hotel Rome is located in the heart of the city, in a 19th century historical building, and at a few steps away from Vatican City, St. Angelo Castle and St. Peter's Basilica. Navona Square, the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Via del Corso shopping street are just a short walk away. The convenient location combined with the singularity of the interiors and high standard service will grant you a perfect stay in the Eternal City. Isa Hotel is the best expression of a boutique hotel in which a welcoming atmosphere perfectly matches with the luxury environment. Each floor features a unique and high level of style, from classical to design rooms, realized with the best tailor made fornitures and thought by brilliant italian interior designers. Hotel Isa is famous for its panoramic terrace "La terrazza di Isa", a roof garden with an astonishing view of the city and St. Peter's dome, where you can enjoy the rich breakfast or a drink at the relaxing bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, MyHotelShop, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Isa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isa Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing