We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position, poor breakfast”
Review of Embassy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Hotel
Ranked #824 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
“Good position, poor breakfast”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. It is located very close to Termini and Republica which makes it easy to get anywhere around Rome.
Our biggest complain is the breakfast which only consists of pastry, yogurt, milk and coffee.
We had our towels and bed sheets changed every day so that was good.
As a conclusion I think I will look for something else next time.

Helpful?
Thank radu_ciobanu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    140
    139
    58
    29
See reviews for
88
153
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I traveled February 2012. I could say that this hotel is more like a 2 star hotel. If you wish luxury and elegance decoration well this hotel is not for you!!
The building is minimum 20-25 years old but considering that almost all hotels are old in Rome, this is acceptable. Rooms are simple and clean. Breakfast is from average to good.
If after the long walks and the sight-seeings all you need is a clean bed and a clean bathroom, then this is a very good choice. Rooms have enough space for you and your luggage.
Finally, if you know Italian, stay will be easier for you since not all Italians speak very well English! (most of them not at all!!!!)
Useful tip: If you are planning a not group vacation, buy a map and study it very well. Italians are not very helpful with tourists even if you speak their language......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofi_mplampla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were very well for 5 nights in this hotel reasonably cheap for the accommodation, very well situated 10 min walk from termini and 15 min walk from the Forums. people were very friendly, helped us in finding our busses and restaurants. There is wifi and a clean room for 100$/night except on week-ends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-PierreJacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Location is convenient to get to Villa Borghese, Palazzo Barberini and other sightseeings, as well as Termini station (but enough distanced to avoid dirt and crowds of the station) and metro if needed. Though the area is poor in true Italian restaurants.
The hotel is quite old, rooms are small, but clean (despite musty smell in the rooms). Good and friendly service, helpful English-speaking staff. It is a good choice if you are looking for inexpensive place in center.
NB - some rooms look directly into opposite building's wall, you can't open the window.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FunkyMonkey550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is first time in Italy and during October the weather was fantastic! I booked 2 rooms. Both rooms were spacious and good for their price. Yes one room was with carpet and the other was not. So make sure to order what you like. I prefer the carpet ones. The toilets were tide!! However this did not prevent us enjoying the shower!! For luck my room was with a balcony and facing a street called “Via Flavia", so it was at the junction point for a T intersection. The hotel is at “ Via Antonio Salandra”. The breakfast is very limited. The location is perfect!! From here we visited all the sightseen by foot!! And if we made it, I am assure you, you can do it. Termini Station was a 10 minutes’ walk from the hotel. From there we moved to outside Rome.

Room Tip: Pick a room with Balcony and facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nturkestani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel not far from the Termini station is OK but basic. It is on several floors in a multiple occupancy apartment block. We were in a family room which smelt of tobacco. The internet access only worked in the downstairs lounge and for two days there was no hot water.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Average budget hotel in good location in Rome. We stayed here for six nights in September 2013. Generally good, good size roo. However, room has funny smell, probably from smoking from previous occupants. Carpets in common areas were dirty. Building is shared with other businesses, hotels and B & Bs. Antiquated elevator. Shower cubicle is really small. Reception staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angshu101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Flavia
Hotel Flavia
#615 of 1,258 in Rome
590 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Margaret Rome
Hotel Margaret Rome
#784 of 1,258 in Rome
165 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ranieri
Hotel Ranieri
#238 of 1,258 in Rome
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Invictus Roma
Hotel Invictus Roma
#741 of 1,258 in Rome
239 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Louisiana
Hotel Louisiana
#539 of 1,258 in Rome
255 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#574 of 1,258 in Rome
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Hotel

Property: Embassy Hotel
Address: Via Antonio Salandra 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #824 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing