We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Termini Station and Metro”
Review of Hotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Torino
Ranked #1,061 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
1 review
“Close to Termini Station and Metro”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. So close to the station. Breakfast was great on the terrace and even had a cappuccino. Room and bathroom was big and spacious with a small balcony. Clean rooms However the air conditioner was adequate and had to leave it on all day to be cool. The service was good. The minibar was not cold enough to cool our drinks and their internet wifi was bad. Kept on dropping out etc. not a four star hotel but for Europe it was great. Definitely going back. I've booked them again on our return back from holidays. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    199
    264
    187
    160
See reviews for
140
287
88
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have just returned from our 2nd stay at the Hotel Torino in Rome & found it to be just as good as before.The room was clean & roomy,The bed was comfortable & the bathroom a good size with all we needed in it.Breakfast was good plenty of choice fruit,yoghurt, meats,cheeses, rolls,bread, jams& pastrys plus usual fruitjuice,teas & coffee,this can be taken on the roof terrace which has views over Rome.We got a good deal on the price 300euroes for the two of us for four nights.Only 5minutes walk from the bus & train terminal & within easy reach of all the main attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
160 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Despite the negative reviews, I booked this hotel because I had an early flight from FCO and needed to take the airport express from Termini at 6:20 am. It turned out that the staff were friendly and efficient both at check-in and check-out. The room was small and the amenities were ot the newest but everything worked well including the air conditioning and wifi. I did not have the breakfast due to my early departure. I would consider returning even for a longer stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank strakur74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna niguel, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I can not believe that this hotel is rated 4 stars!!! In my opinion, it is rated 2 star. We stayed at this horrible hotel for four nights and it was the worst experience ever throughout our two months European trip. After checking into our room the first night, the front desk was very rude and our room was disgusting. The bathroom was dirty, there were no toilet paper, there were dust everywhere and it looked like they have not cleaned or vacuumed the floor in weeks. What's worst was that there were no water pressure while taking a shower and the shower would get clogged. The air conditioner made this loud noise all night so we didn't sleep at all. The next morning we demanded a new room so they stuck us in the top floor claiming that it is the best room in the hotel.
Boy were we in for surprise! Yes the room was slightly bigger but the air conditioner did not work. It was blowing out warm air when it was 95 degrees outside. We kindly asked the front desk to fix the ac and they said that they would while we go out for the day. When we returned the ac was not fixed and we barely was able to take a shower since there was no pressure and no warm water. Now imagine this for three more nights. Every morning we would complain able the air conditioned not working, not having water pressure to take a decent shower after walking around Rome in the hot weather and not having warm water. The front desk nor the manager did not seem to care able customer service. This was my worst stay ever!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKL1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I loved the location. I was at the bus terminal and the station within 2 mins. Always felt safe coming back to the hotel at no matter what hour. And once I came back around midnight. Air con worked well and breakfast was excellent. But overall it could have a few more perks considering it is labelled as 4 star. Besides that I have no complaints whatsoever. Wifi worked well and staff were super friendly. Roof top breakfast verandah was definitely a highlight. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just stayed here this past week. Here are some pros and cons. We have stayed at a large number of 3 star European hotels, this was by far the worst.

Pros:
1. close to termini station, walking there is super easy.
2. If you have a more active lifestyle, you can walk to all of the major sites with no problem.
3. There is a wine/beer store across the street
4. breakfast is good but not great.
5. If you like a stiff mattress, they have hard beds.

Cons:
1. Internet never works, or when it does, it is super slow and cuts in and out (And we were on the 1st floor).
2. the shower head had a clogged water pattern, and its ability to adjust between various water pattern settings did not work.
3. The shower looked dirty with mold near the shower's edges
4. The glass that parted the shower from the bathroom was loose so if you touched it you were afraid of falling out of the shower.
5. The makeup mirror was missing
6. They never replaced plastic water cups in the bathroom or room.
7. air conditioning is controllable but is poor (i.e. does not get cold)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

To begin there is not even basic amenities in the room. A dinner napkin is offered as a hand towel and toilet paper for Kleenex. Do they not blow their nose? This is rated a 4 star hotel but it is far from that. A 3 star would be generous. The carpet and areas where the carpet meet the wall are GREY because of the DUST. It does not look like they have cleaned the room for ages and vacuuming is the easiest chore of all. The shower is full of black MOLD so beware!! You can smell a musty smell when you enter. To make showering even more "pleasant" after a long day walking around Rome the shower does not drain. You are forced to stand in 6 inches of DIRTY water so forget cleaning your feet. Do not stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel61710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Gallia
Hotel Gallia
#688 of 1,257 in Rome
369 reviews
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#885 of 1,257 in Rome
518 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
#519 of 1,257 in Rome
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#838 of 1,257 in Rome
423 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Genova
Hotel Genova
#464 of 1,257 in Rome
767 reviews
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#184 of 1,257 in Rome
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Property: Hotel Torino
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 8 | S.M. Maggiore, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#356 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Torino is just 200 meters from Termini and Repubblica Metro stations. It offers a rooftop terrace with panoramic views of Rome and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Torino's rooms have classic décor, TVs, air conditioning and safes. It is located in a historic umbertino style building. A continental buffet breakfast is served from 7 to 10 am on the terrace. In the nearby Rione Monti you will find a wide choice of typical restaurants and picturesque bars. With a short walk down the hotel, you can reach world-famous attractions such as Piazza Venezia and the Colosseum. Staff will be happy to advise you on walking routes or arranging your visits. Termini Station and the nearby Monti area are a great choice for travelers interested in monuments, history and architecture, but also for Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torino Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing