We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best location and facilities great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Torino
Ranked #1,088 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“the best location and facilities great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

great staff location facilities etc.buffet breakfast very generous mario on rception excellent just near termini station but far enough away not to be sleazy. bed and room comfortable bathroom great clean and warm

Room Tip: fantastic breakfast and rooms very good price excellent staff and location. cant wait to stay there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noelle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    193
    256
    185
    158
See reviews for
138
283
87
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

+ Excellent location, 5 mins walking from Roma Termini train station
+ Nice rooms, with big and clean bathrooms
+ Good breaksfast
+ Large hall, with plenty of seats+tables to meet people
- Bar in the hall is not working
+ Excellent rates available for last minute booking!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superzampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have just returned from my third visit to this hotel. Unfortunately it seems, that the hotel is now lacking a direction. The first time we stayed here, the small but adequate bar was open, but this time,with the hotel full, there was no sign of the bar opening, or have been open for a period of time. There are numerous patches where the plaaster has fallen off the wall around the hotel, which could have been easily patched up. Another alarming feature was the open window policy, which I refer to as a window that could open fully to the vast drop below, with no safeguards attached.Scarey !! I do not know who regulates and awards the hotel stars in Rome, but I honestly think that this hotel needs another visit and appoint the correct star. Another aspect was that the front desk staff only smiled when I presented my card for payment, no other time upon my attendance at the reception. Good points...good breakfast, clean rooms, and excellent location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Papapilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otta, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I find funny that people would complain reception wouldn't speak English, you are in Italy!! Learn some Italian and quit complaining! We had and awesome time, great location, great breakfast, pleasant staff, comfy bed, clean room. I totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Reception staff bearly speak English, Do not listen to requests like having the bedroom vacuumed. Room is not clean and breakfast is basic with cheap orange juice from concentrate. Rooms have dirty carpet, curtains and impractical bathroom, i.e. poor hand held shower with towel rail on other end of room. Location to railway and bus stations is only plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayAm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Don't book a last minute top secret room which is described as 4 star great location. It may be a great location but thats the only great thing about this hotel.
4 stars its not, Staff were rude unhelpful and straight out of fawlty towers.
bar was never opened mini bar wasn't restocked in 5 days. Room service was not available we couldn't even get a cup of tea in the lobby bar or reading room.
House keeping was hit and miss.
Don't waste your money you will be disappointed

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariacollette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had choose this hotel because it was last minute booking from agency we bought tour at and it wasn't good decision. Torino hotel is not even close to 4 stars, maybe 3 maximum.
Rooms are old and small. Some previous guest left half empty bottle of tomato pasta and housekeeper didn't remove it while we were there 9 days. Bathroom is also old and not nice.
Location is also not great, even it's next to train station but if you don't need to travel you won't like to stay in this area. Restaurants next to hotel are all tourist kind with not great food.
But staff were ok, when we asked to book restaurants, tips etc.
Only thing was good is breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larissa816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#709 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#862 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
#537 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Genova
Hotel Genova
#481 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#258 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Property: Hotel Torino
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 8, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#354 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in elegant building meticolously restored, offers modern comforts, breakfast room, bar, terrace with panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torino Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing