We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable, can't wait to go back!”
Review of Residenza Cellini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Cellini
Ranked #104 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Had an amazing holiday in Rome, and that was mainly thanks to the warm reception and beautiful accommodation of the Residenza Cellini. We booked the 2 bed apartment and everything was very stress free. They had booked us a limousine service which was only €55 from Ciampino airport and was well worth it as he took us straight to the apartment. We were met by Gaetano who spent an hour with us showing us the apartment, where to eat, visit etc. We had maid service at the time and day of our choosing. The apartment was beautiful, very well appointed and perfect for our needs and absolutely spotless. There were plenty of supplies left for us too for the time of our stay (5 nights) and the Despar shop was nearby if we needed anything else. There are plenty of local restaurants nearby which would suit every budget. The apartment has the best location in Rome I think, being only minutes walk away from the Vatican, The Castello de Angelo, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain, Pantheon and Piazza navona. The Colosseum is a short and handy bus ride away. Its also only across the bridge from the main shopping areas too. I loved the freedom of staying in the apartment and would definitely choose to stay here again when we go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzieQ37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
There are newer reviews for Residenza Cellini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2011

Maria and i have just spent yet another wonderful break in our home away from home at the De Paolis family's Residenza Cellini.Barbara, Donato and Gaetano are so well served by Francesca,Robert and all the excellent staff. We are made to feel so welcome in a warm, friendly and relaxing environment. The quality of the rooms, the decor the beautifuk flower displays and the soft pastoral background music especially appreciated in the small breakfast room all contribute to the charm of this gem of a hotel.
Hotel is excellently located and so quiet it's hard to believe it's in the heart of a busy and noisy city.We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Rome, we love it in the Cellini.
Damien Halpin

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LukeChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Barbara and Co. have a fantastic hotel. The location was the best, because it is located really close to the Metro and there are several places nearby where you can grab an afternoon gelato or glass of wine. Plus, there are a number of great restaurants the staff will recommend for you. In our experience you should always have hotels like this call and make your dinner reservations for you, because you will get better service at the restaurant. At several of our dinners we were treated to prosecco and free desserts. The staff and location (in that order) are what make this place a 5-star recommendation (the room was great too).

Some advice if arriving by train: you can walk to the hotel from Termini Station, but it is so easy to get here from the Repubblica Metro Stop. Just get your Roma Pass and start using the metro as soon as you get here to avoid the walk and getting lost ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buckiz1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We had stayed at the Residenza Cellini back in 2002, and remembered the fine service provided by Donato and Barbara. We are happy to return in 2011 and we all sort-of remembered each other. When we checked in, I showed them a note I had had translated into Italian explaining my severe allergy to dairy and dairy-containing foods. I told them I needed their help, and they discussed what I could possibly eat off the sumptuous breakfast buffet.

They let us check in early (our plane landed at 8:30 AM). We had booked a driver to drive us from the airport to the hotel, so they knew our arrival time and had our hotel room ready for us so we could grab a quick nap.

After the nap we woke up and were incredibly pleased to discover that they had gone food shopping for me! They had purchased 3 large packages containing dairy-free products that I could use at breatkfast (from rice cakes to dairy- and gluten-free cookies). I was so very touched and so surprised by this kindness (they did not charge us for the food) that it really got me trip in Rome off to a very good start. I had been very worried about being able to eat carefully in Rome, and they got me off to a very good start. I was never handy because I took their dairy-free products with me not just to breakfast, but during the day as well. Thank you to Donato, Barbara, and all the rest. We miss you already!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennisbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

This hotel is an absolutely perfect location being within walking distance of the main attractions. The staff couldn't have been more willing to help, offering guidance for where to go and what to see. Breakfast was lovely with gorgeous fresh coffee being served on arrival. We couldn't have asked for anything more from this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna3190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I really nice place to come back to after tromping around all day in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entasis000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Very comfortable and well-located hotel (near Plaza Republica) which provides large rooms (we had a "Junior Suite"), excellent service, good breakfasts. You pay a little more than for a 3 star hotel in this area, but it is worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank washoeReno_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,351 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#66 of 1,267 in Rome
723 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cellini

Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#66 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $162 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Residenza Cellini 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and exclusive, Residenza Cellini combines the timeless charm of its luxurious historical interiors with the functionality of the most modern and exclusive comforts to ensure a pleasant and restful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Cellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Cellini Hotel Rome
Residenza Cellini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing