We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza Cellini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residenza Cellini
Ranked #22 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

You feel like you are in a victorian home. Clean and quiet. Service was wonderful, they even met us at the elevator with our key. They have a wonderful outdoor seating area for the evening after a long day. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    170
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
251
487
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in late March. This is a well kept hotel in a building with other hotels. Check in is on the 3rd floor and you'll have to lug your suitcases up the 1st level stairs (just a few) to reach the very small lift. If you have a good number of suitcases, you'll be making a couple of trips. The hotel wasn't difficult to find - but you'll want to make sure you have specific directions or a GPS. We walked from Roma Termini which took about 10 minutes.
We reserved a junior suite which was very nice but by American standards was still pretty small. The bath was well appointed with all ceramic tile and a jacuzzi tub. Our room (no. 2) was right on the street and it was pretty noisy as a result. There was also a lot of noise from the other rooms around us and above us. So, I can't rate sleep quality very high.
The staff was very accommodating and willing to get us some breakfast when we had to leave early. We were also greatful to be able to get into our room on arrival after a long overnight flight from the US. They have a very nice outdoor space in the 5th floor for guests to relax and escape the madness of Rome. I recommend is hotel even with the reservations I mentioned above.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank les p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, almost Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our first visit to Rome. The Residenza is on the third and fifth floors of a block. The room was spacious, well appointed, very comfortable and spotless. The bed linen was changed during our four night stay. The staff were exceptionally helpful and very pleasant. They had pre-booked Villa Borghese for us and advised us on how to get Roma Passes when there. The terrace on the fifth floor was a most welcome place to relax after a day of walking before going to the excellent restaurants they recommended. Fresh flowers - and the music.... Wonderful.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and were upgraded for very few euros to a junior suite. Sound proofing on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BorderFille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were there for 5 days and I can confirm the hotel keeps all the promises mentioned here at TA. Great location, super friendly staff, very nice, quiet and styled rooms. Even the recommendation of restaurants was perfect (to that extend that we visited their Nr 1 reco several times...). Also the bottle of red wine we got was really very good and not a cheap invitation of the house as done in other places. Only reason why not giving a 5. star is that the breakfast is a bit limited as is the breakfast room (we couldnt use the terrace as too cold in the morning).
Would defenitely come back, highly recommended !

Room Tip: we had a junior suite on 5. floor as we are a family of 3, it worked out very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theoneandonlyArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I have been coming to Rome for over ten years and every time coming back to Residenza Cellini. Originally found this perfect spot through Rick Steve's . I continue to return to this gem because of the warm staff and the charming family owners. They are available 24/7 and are truly vested in your experience while you are with them. Barbara and her brothers continue to make every trip special. I so look forward to seeing them again...soon!

Room Tip: Book early to get the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Such a nice people. Very nice hotel. We got amazing service. There is someone at the front desk 24/7 who gives advices and helps. The rooms are beautiful. The breakfast is ok - don't count on it. Very close to Termini station. A bit far from all the good restaurants. We had a good time

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We booked this apartment over the internet. We are a family of 2 adults and 3 primary school aged children from Australia.
We arrived in Rome and caught an airport transfer service to the apartment where we were welcomed by our very friendly Italian hostess who helped us to settle in. She provided maps and information about Rome and the area surrounding the apartment. She recommended various activities to try with the kids. We found this very helpful.
The apartment was large and well appointed. The rooms were large. Breakfast goods were provided. There was no laundry facility that we found in the apartment. We were very pleased with the quality of the apartment. There was room for 3 children in the second bedroom with 3 beds provided.

The location of the apartment was excellent and we were able to walk the kids to all the major attractions. We didn't need to catch any form of transport during our stay- just walked. Our little one (5 yrs) did need to be carried every once in awhile to keep up.
An return airport transfer was arranged for us. This was on time and very helpful and reasonably priced.
We had a great stay and would stay again and recommend to family and friends travelling with children.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#59 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,762 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cellini

Property: Residenza Cellini
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residenza Cellini 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and exclusive, Residenza Cellini combines the timeless charm of its luxurious historical interiors with the functionality of the most modern and exclusive comforts to ensure a pleasant and restful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residenza Cellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Cellini Hotel Rome
Residenza Cellini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing