We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Cellini
Nearby Hotels
$267
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$279
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$538
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$320
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$168
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$389
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)
$215
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$371
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveler rating
854
183
30
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
183
30
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitethird floortrain stationsmall hotelsvia nazionalepastriespiazza republicaspanish stepstrevi fountainaround the cornerwithin walking distancesmall elevatorsized bedreturn to romemajor siteslarge roomfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Such a nice people. Very nice hotel. We got amazing service. There is someone at the front desk 24/7 who gives advices and helps. The rooms are beautiful. The breakfast is ok - don't count on it. Very close to Termini station. A bit far from all the good restaurants. We had a good time

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We booked this apartment over the internet. We are a family of 2 adults and 3 primary school aged children from Australia.
We arrived in Rome and caught an airport transfer service to the apartment where we were welcomed by our very friendly Italian hostess who helped us to settle in. She provided maps and information about Rome and the area surrounding the apartment. She recommended various activities to try with the kids. We found this very helpful.
The apartment was large and well appointed. The rooms were large. Breakfast goods were provided. There was no laundry facility that we found in the apartment. We were very pleased with the quality of the apartment. There was room for 3 children in the second bedroom with 3 beds provided.

The location of the apartment was excellent and we were able to walk the kids to all the major attractions. We didn't need to catch any form of transport during our stay- just walked. Our little one (5 yrs) did need to be carried every once in awhile to keep up.
An return airport transfer was arranged for us. This was on time and very helpful and reasonably priced.
We had a great stay and would stay again and recommend to family and friends travelling with children.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lozza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

During our Rome trip, we were lucky to stay at this bed and breakfast and we highly recommend it to all those that arrive around here. The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated and the staff is very helpful. Our suite was in excellent condition and we rested well. Very good quality / price ratio, the structure is well connected by public transport and it's close to the center of Rome.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank gorion200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I can't thank the staff for making our trip to Rome wonderful and special. It is the little touches they do that make you feel very special. We ended up booking additional days at the end of our trip. Location is close to the terminal. We walked to all of the sites. We were able to leave a suitcase till our return. This is a lovely place to stay. I will stay here on all return visits and highly recommend to family and friends. WiFi included.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard double for first portion of trip. Room is large for European standards. Second portion of trip in a suite on the street side, slightly noisier but not a big issue. Beds are comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We chose Residenza Cellini based on Tripadvisor reviews, and were not disappointed during our 5 night stay. From being picked up at Fiumicino Airport, to our quality room and ensuite suited for 2 adults and 2 teenagers, central location in Rome, fantastically helpful staff, windows that could be opened for ventilation, breakfast, and the final minibus ordered for the trip back to Fiumicino, Cellini rated as one of the top hotels we stayed at during our 6 week European holiday.
We received a welcome bottle of Prosecca on the top floor balcony, which was a nice touch, and the staff were always willing to help with a smile.
Cellini is close to all that tourists would be likely to want to see. We walked to the Colosseum, Palantino, Circus Maximus, the green door (with significant view through the keyhole) and back on one day, caught the Metro from the nearby Repubblica Metro station to the Vatican and back on another, caught a train from the nearby Termini central station for a day trip to Naples/Pompeii and back (recommended), and walked to The Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon and around on another day. Features are really that close. As Cellini is one street back from the main street through the centre of Rome, there are also many and varied options for eating and shopping.
The limo/minivan that Cellini can arrange is also recommended (65 euro each way), as it is door to door, has plenty of room, and saves any hassles with a taxi.
We would recommend Residenza Cellini to other Rome visitors.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews