We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Friendly Quiet Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Londra And Cargill
Ranked #199 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Relaxing Friendly Quiet Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for business meetings and some vacation with spouse, nice hotel for both. Quiet neighborhood in Embassy district, three blocks from US Embassy, which is halfway to closest Metro stop (Barbarini).
Good sized rooms, well maintained property, good breakfast, super helpful front desk. No gym or pool but if you are seeing the sights you'll do plenty of walking for your exercise.
Nice local restaurants within 2-3 blocks. Be aware they mostly open at 7pm for dinner, and Mondays are when most close.
Easy 20 minute walk to TreviFountain or Spanish Steps, suggest the Metro to Vatican or Colleseum.
A good taxi rate between hotel and airport is 40€. Make sure it's a real taxi, white with light on top.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank FaSnizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    391
    92
    20
    11
See reviews for
160
390
22
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was easy to walk to from the main Termini station and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

We had room 609, a 9th floor suite with views across the roof tops of Rome - beautiful!

Breakfast was delicious, especially the pastries with fresh coffee.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful and spoke English. The decor looked traditional and perhaps slightly tired in places, but this added to the rustic charm of the Rome setting.

The location was great - approx 5-10 minutes to the metro and then only a few stops to the Vatican. The Spanish steps, Trevin fountain and The Pantheon were all within walking distance, as long as you're wearing comfortable shoes!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexnkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a very good Hotel to stay at. The staff were all very friendly and helpful especially staff on the reception area. The rooms were clean but a little dark in the evening as the lighting was very subdued. Bathroom was large and well lit though. The Hotel is situated about 15 minutes away from the Spanish steps. We enjoy walking so did not find this a problem. The only drawback we found was the bar was not open in the evening when we returned from dinner and we could not find anywhere else open to have a late drink (11.30). The overall experience was great and I would recommend this Hotel without hesitation

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool. We all stayed on the sixth floor and we were all happy with the four room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
620 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 566 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel three times already, I was in Rome on business and the location of the Hotel was ideal for the vicinity to my meetings. But from a dining aspect the Hotel offers a walking distance to a few lovely restaurants that we go back to even when we stayed in other Hotels or areas of Rome, year after year. The standard rooms can be a bit small, but the superior corner rooms are superb and well worth the price. Breakfast as well is all you wish to find or expect. The lobby are is spacious enough for you to sit in as well as receive and entertain visitors, if you need to. The front desk staff are nothing to brag home about, but serve the purpose. Hotel and rooms are clean. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHA12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My friend and I spent four nights at the Londra and Cargill on a girls only trip to Rome. We could not have chosen a nicer hotel - it was spotlessly clean, the staff were great, a substantial breakfast was included and we had our pick of local restaurants, including a delightful wine bar a few minutes' walk away. We were near to bus routes into the city and had a marvellous time. We would recommend the hotel to our friends and anyone who is looking for a smart hotel at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wheeler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale Altrincham Cheshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We are a group of 8 friends who stayed here 7th to 10th March, we loved the hotel the rooms were large and clean with ample bathrooms. Breakfast was fine with lots to choose from for a continental style breakfast. We cannot thank the staff too much for their friendliness and helpfulness in every respect from recommending an amazing bar for a pre dinner drink to a fabulous restaurant and organising transport for us all. We would stay here again if in Rome.We love to walk so didn't find it too far from the sights and the metro stations.Thank you all at Londra and Cargil.

Room Tip: Junior suites on 6th floor lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diagram49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very pleasant stay,ina lovely hotel.Rooms both spacious and clean,with a good breakfast to start the day.The team on reception were excellent,both on advice on how to get to places of interest,to booking charming local restaurants.When next in Rome,the Londra will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huwlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#127 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Mascagni
Hotel Mascagni
#150 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Gambrinus Hotel
#297 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Leon's Place Hotel
Leon's Place Hotel
#107 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#130 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#204 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra And Cargill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra And Cargill

Property: Hotel Londra And Cargill
Address: Piazza Sallustio 18, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in Rome
#114 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#142 Business Hotel in Rome
#179 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra And Cargill 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet residential area of Rome's centre, Hotel Londra & Cargill is a 10-minute walk from the famous Via Veneto. It offers free Wi-Fi throughout. Set in a 19th-century building, each elegant room at Londra & Cargill has wooden furniture and light colour schemes. All rooms are air conditioned and feature a TV and a minibar. A free bottle of mineral water is provided on arrival. An extensive breakfast buffet is served daily from 7:00 until 10:30. Guests can enjoy drinks and local liqueurs at the Lobby Bar, and you will receive free water on arrival. The hotel also features meeting rooms, a business centre and a free internet point, set in the elegant hall. Londra & Cargill Hotel is 15 minutes on foot from Villa Borghese gardens and Piazza di Spagna while Repubblica Metro Station is a 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Londra And Cargill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra And Cargill Rome
Londra And Cargill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing