We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Russie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveler rating
1,026
232
102
57
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
232
102
57
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocco forteconcierge staffvia del babuinogarden bargarden viewspanish stepsbeautiful hotelfour seasonsroom wasn't readyheart of romeluxury hotelborghese gardenseternal citythe location is perfectjunior suitevisit to rometrevi fountain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fantastic position in the centre of Rome, few minutes from Spanish Steps and right in the Designer shops, fabulous gardens, cosy bar, rooms are spacious with everything you need, bed is amazing and very comfortable.
Concierge team is very good so is the reception.
All this has a price, and yes it is not cheap but it is worth it!
if you have not breakfast included, it is a very good cafe/brasserie next to the hotel.
Look for the best deal as you have some operator who are including the 10% tax and also breakfast.
I had a bad experience with Hotel.com and fortunately the hotel management was very good and refund me the tax who suppose to be included, but I would never use again this operator.
That was my only bed experience with the hotel.
Would definitely be back here.

Room Tip: Take one not facing the street as it can be noisy, go for the garden side.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel de Russie came back from a long period of closure a few years ago and was brought back to its former splendor. The location is one of the best you might dream of : right in the Center at the foot steps of the Pincio gardens. The contrast between the lively and noisy Via del Babuino is striking. The doors open over a paradise, a wonderful private garden expanding up the hill as a public green space. Rooms are expensive given the many stars that the Hotel can claim and I have never had the benefit to book one . There is an hidden treasure however. Anybody can have access to the restaurant for a buffet lunch ( 38 euros) or a sunday brunch ( 48 euros ). Sunday brunch might be a misleading concept as the meals have little to do with a classical American brunch. But the italian food is at its best : simple, fresh, tasty with a very rich choice of antipasti, primi, secondi and desserts.Havinch lunch outside on the terrace among trees and flowers is one of the most enjoyable experience you can get in Rome for a vey reasonable price given the exceptional location and scenery. The waiters are helpful and nice. Do not miss his fantastic opportunity !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yves143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Its a great location, the grounds are impressive and the staff is accommodating. That being said, the food is very mediocre and overpriced. The rooms are nice but also not worth the money. Make sure to request a room thats not on the street side.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leorygreen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I'm not one of the reviewers who because I am paying top rate for a hotel, expect perfection.

This hotel is in a stunning location, has fantastic food and service and the best concierge desk I have ever used. Their recommendations enhanced our time in Rome - be they for restaurants or our visits to the Vatican and the Colosseum. They could not have been more family friendly

The hotel arranged brilliant guides - Ugine was ours. They also arranged a tour which allowed the four of us 10 minutes alone in the Sistine Chapel - priceless

The Russie is eye wateringly expensive, so is Rome! I had a few small niggles (that's all they were) but I won't waste time listing them as the hotel won me over. If you can afford it, stay here

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigginsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Location is beyond awesome. the staff was great, I loved it there. I was very impressed with the staff responsible for making dinner reservations and shopping suggestions.

I did not like having to pump the button multiple times to get my number 2 to actually go down, that sort of bothered me. (toilet)

Room Tip: watch was city view means, we saw roofs and windows, which was fine for us.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews