We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Good price, Good location”
Review of Piemonte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piemonte Hotel
Ranked #374 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good hotel, Good price, Good location”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is close to Termini station and very easy to find. On Via Masala side of the station. The same side of where the Terra Vision bus from/to the airport drops off/picks up. The hotel website has a good map on how to get to the hotel from the station. Check-in was easy, payment for the room was taken at the end, rooms were good, free wifi, there is a lift and breakfast is included. Check out is at 11am. The only thing is that they do get quite busy and they don't have a big storage room. We checked out at 11am and wanted to leave our 2 suitcases with the hotel as our bus departed at 3pm. The man at the desk said 'no', that it was full. (Although I went into the storage room and saw that I could fit in 2 more suitcases). I wasn't too happy about that. So I suggest, you check out earlier to ensure they let you keep your bag in the storage room if you want to leave your bag there. Other than that it was all good. Yes, there are a lot of homeless people on the walk between the hotel and station, mostly sitting in front of the church, but they aren't aggressive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014wtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a real pleasure reading how you enjoyed your experience to Piemonte Hotel. We are happy that you liked the room, the service, and most of all the location, very close to the central station, in a strategic point for the visit at the historical center of the city. We want to apologize for the problem with the luggage, sometimes could happen that people leave you all the luggages at the same time and you don't even have the time to check if there is space for something more, but we should do better in this situations so please, accept our apologies. I'm sure that next time we'll do better and you'll be 100% satisfied. We hope to have you again as aour guest, don't forget to check our website for special offers! Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    364
    179
    47
    24
See reviews for
204
288
59
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Excellent location 5 minutes from train station and tour buses.Very clean and comfortable.Staff were first class and went out of their way to locate a lost mobile phone (which we left In a taxi and had no idea taxi company name)by contacting all taxi companies in Rome and making sure phone was returned to us safely.Would definitely return

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K1960C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your kind review. It is always a real pleasure reading how you enjoyed your experience to Piemonte Hotel. Thank you to consider our hotel worthy to be recommended. We are very grateful that you have let other people know of your positive stay. This means that we have achieved our goal. We are so glad to know that you appreciated the hotel location, the cleanliness and the ameneties of the room (Air Conditioning and soundproofing system) and the efficent service. I remeber the phone thing, when we can, we always do our best to help our guests, we know that having trouble in a different country where you don't speak the language could be so annoing, so we try to help you as we can. I have passed your kind words to all your friends who look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best Regards Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We also stayed at the Residence but would like to record a different experience. Yes, the entrance is old but look at the terrazzo floor & the original lift - a real Rome experience. The rooms were quiet, clean & comfortable and the offices on other floors ensured an undisturbed night.
A short walk to the main hotel for an adequate breakfast & then on to the Termini to start the day's touring

We would happily stay there again

Room Tip: For something a little different try the Residence
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest thank you very much for sharing your "Residence-experience" with us and with this community. It is great to hear that you loved the location, the size of the rooms, the clearness and as you said, the very short distance from the main building where breakfast is served. You already told that the rooms are new and that the location in an ancient building with a "vintage" elevator could be a different experience. We hope to welcome you again very soon and don't forget to check our website for special offers! Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a great location,only about 5 minutes walk from the termini. The staff were polite and helpful.The room was compact, but so what? We had 2 comfortable beds and a decent sized bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and we had air conditioning. There was a reasonable choice for( continental) breakfast and as much as you could eat. There are plenty of eateries in the side streets around the hotel, which serve reasonably priced tasty food. Although there are some homeless people around the Termini, so they are between you and the hotel, they are not aggressive or overly bothersome and we two middle aged ladies felt perfectly safe. I cannot fault anything about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a base to go exploring.

Room Tip: We had room 002 on the first floor, which was near the lift but our concerns about it being noisy we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prince D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and I am pleased that you had a memorable stay with us and have taken the time to give us your feedback. Delighted that you enjoyed the staff, the room, the atmosphere and the location, very close to the main station. Here in Piemonte Hotel we serve only the breakfast but as you said we are very happy to suggest the best restaurants, trattorie and pizzerias around us. I am delighted that you felt that the hotel was great. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Don't forget to check our website for the new offers! Best regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location at a few blocks from the Roma Termini. Very clean and excellent maintained! 100% recommendable for a short stay.

Front desk people speaks in multiple languages, so that's very helpful. Very friendly staff, fast check in and check out as well.

Excellent price too!



Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay to Piemonte Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel location, the room size, the professionality of our staff and their skills, like the multiple languages we speak, from Italian trhough English, Espanol, Portuguese, and also our good offer. We always recommend to visit our website to catch all our special offers for every kind of needs. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

First time in Rome so nothing to compare hotel with by Rome standards. Main hotel looked ok but on checking in we were told we were in the 'Residence' round the corner. Entry was by dirty brown door with paint peeling off which took you into a run down hallway. Not a good first impression. Apartments within the building appeared unoccupied although across the landing from the 'residence' (on the third floor) were offices of a company called Same Love, and on Monday workmen arrived to start renovating an apartment on the second floor. Just glad we were out during their working hours. The room was clean and fresh towels were supplied daily but we were next to an all-night bus route so it was choice of noise or melt through night! Breakfast was fine but if it had been raining you would have been soaked going round block. Hotel does not mention 'Residence' on its website but does state it has a bar -this does not open! Enjoyed our Rome experience despite hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not allocated room in 'residence'
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing us as your host during your recent visit to Rome and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy the accomodation, yes maybe the building can look pretty old, but the fact tat there are offices on the others floor is also guaranteed of no rumors in the night in the building, plus, as you said, the room was good and clean. We can assure you that a lot of people ask us to go there when the come to our hotel.As you said, the other services like breakfast were good and we also want to remember that we have free wifi in each room. We hope to have you again as our guest, so we could offer to you a better experience. Check on our website the latest offer. Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff are friendly and helpful. A map of the local area was supplied. Breakfast was more than adequate, especially for a 3 star hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean and the beds very comfortable. We were fortunate enough to have a room with a small balcony where we could relax and have an enjoyable sundowner overlooking a garden. I would definitely recommend Piemonte for value.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to know how you appreciated our location, perfect to visit all the monuments in Rome (coliseum is two subway’s stops from us). We always remember to our guests that from the main station of termini start all the tours, the shuttles and the bus to visit the Eternal City. Thank you for your good words about our breakfast, a wide choice among many sweet and savoury types of food. At last but not least thank you again for your kind words about the staff, we are always happy when our Guests feel they are welcome here in Piemonte Hotel and they consider our hotel worthy to be recommended. We hope we can welcome you in your next Roman holiday. Greetings from all our staff Patrizio Ricci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Astoria Garden
Astoria Garden
#370 of 1,258 in Rome
670 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#352 of 1,258 in Rome
870 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Domus Praetoria
Hotel Domus Praetoria
#399 of 1,258 in Rome
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#590 of 1,258 in Rome
405 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#465 of 1,258 in Rome
719 reviews
Esquilino
Windrose Hotel
Windrose Hotel
#337 of 1,258 in Rome
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piemonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piemonte Hotel

Property: Piemonte Hotel
Address: Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piemonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piemonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemonte Hotel Rome
Rome Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing