We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel Overall”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Piemonte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piemonte Hotel
Ranked #387 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
519 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Overall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here from March 27th to March 31st and we had a good stay. The price is relatively cheap for being near the heart of Rome and it having free wifi and breakfast makes this a good pick to chose. There were a few things that prevent me for giving this a 4 or 5 star. One of which I booked the hotel for two, but they said it was a single room and thus I had to pay 80 Euros more so that didn't stick with me well (basically another 100 USD or more).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordansbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, however appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience. For you specific problem, maybe it was an error made by you or by the agency you made the reservation through, I can ensure that if we told you that way, it's beacause we received the resevervation for a single room. By the way, we are glad to read that you still enjoyed your period here, except for this trouble, and we hope to have you again as our guest, this time everything will be perfect! We want to remember that on our website you can always find promotions and the best price guarantee. Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    356
    168
    46
    24
See reviews for
198
279
57
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Addingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Location-5 min walk from main train and bus station TERMINI.
Reception-friendly, polite, full explanation of location of room and WiFi log in process (free WiFi).
Public Areas- always clean and tidy, small left luggage area.
Breakfast-typical European, meats,cheese,cereal,pastries,jams, juice from machine (very nice), coffee from machine (very nice), all buffet is self service.
Room- we had a room in 'The Residence', which a set of rooms just round the corner from the main hotel, it sounds odd, it really isn't, our room looked out onto garden/street below, instructions on how to get into 'The Residence' are given (very clearly ) by reception, so there is no way you could ever get lost , our room was number 1, large room , very clean and tidy, lovely clean bathroom, towels and toiletries changed every day, ( we used these, as we didn't take our own ), yes it's noisy if you leave the Windows open (like any other city centre), but the Windows are soundproofed, and have blackout Windows if needed( fab idea on the hotels part), decent powered hairdryer in bathroom , coded safe in wardrobe, lots of drawers and hanging space.
Check out- prob not as friendly as check in , but not rude all the same , keep some euros set aside for city tax when checking out , we paid 16 euros(Mon-Fri, 2 people.)
I would stay here again and recommend to anyone for a good positioned, budget hotel , we booked through Jet2 holidays, on a hotel and flight ,b and b package.
Well done to all staff XX

Helpful?
2 Thank mrsoverall2001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your kind review. It is always a real pleasure reading how you enjoyed your experience to Piemonte Hotel. Thank you to consider our hotel worthy to be recommended. It is nice to read you appreciated our location, surely our strength point but not the only one! As you said, for a lot of people hear the sentence: "Your room is in the residence, just around the corner" it's scary, but the position is really close to the main building, and the room are new, so, don't be afraid! The awareness that guests appreciated our rooms standards in comfort, cleanliness and size make us proud of our efforts in order to provide a top class service. We are ready to welcome you for your next stay in Rome! One last thing: Always check our website, where you can find a lot of informations and offers, there you will always find the best price, guaranteed! Best regards from all our staff. Regards Patrizio Ricci Public Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Our last night at the Piemonte and just as it was for our first stay there back in October 2013 we have really enjoyed our stay at this gem of a hotel, from first walking through the door the staff make you feel welcome and will assist you in anyway they can. The rooms, a little smaller than other hotels it more than makes up for it in cleanliness, the staff make sure its immaculate. Breakfast is continental a mix of pastries and cereals fresh fruit and usual beverages. We have visited Rome many times but will only be staying at the Piemonte in future.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest, we are delighted in reading your kind review. It is a real pleasure knowing that your stay to Piemonte Hotel fulfilled your expectation and made pleasant your holiday in Rome. We are glad in reading that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room and the hotel location, very close to the Central station. Thank you for your good words about our breakfast, a wide choice among many sweet and savoury types of food. At last but not least thank you again for your kind words about the staff, we are always happy when our Guests feel they are welcome here in Piemonte Hotel and they consider our hotel worthy to be recommended.
Thank you for recommending us, we hope you will chose again Piemonte Hotel for your next roman holiday. Warm greetings from all the staff! Patrizio Ricci, Public Relation Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Piemonte was just a 5-7 min walk to Roma Termini, the main hub station for Trenitalia (trains going outside of Rome) and the Metro (subway within the city). We had our 5-year old with us and it was so convenient to get back to after a long day of walking in Rome. We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights (Mar 8-15) and housekeeping cleaned our rooms and replaced our towels with new ones everyday which was really pleasant. Did not feel unsafe at all walking from Termini back to our hotel.

We had the triple room on the 2nd floor in the main hotel. The shower stall was small but got the job done. Basic toiletries were provided. There was a magnifying mirror, a hair dryer and a towel warmer in the bathroom. Not a lot of space, though. We had 2 big luggages and 2 carry-ons and we had to be creative in putting them in the room as there's not a a lot of space with the beds occupying most of the room.

March weather in Rome is perfect! No need for air conditioning so no feedback on that. It was pretty quiet at night with some occasional pedestrians that you would hear talking since our windows were left open. Windows had security shutters.

Breakfast gets boring after a few days but was adequate. No hot breakfast food. Everyday, there were 3 types of cereal, 2 types of cold meats, 2 types of cheese, yogurt, fruit cocktail (no fresh fruit) and probably 3 types of bread. Coffee was from a machine but tasted good! There was a juice dispensing machine too and that was my kid's favourite.

They provided free wifi and we had no problems with that. There was a really small safe in the wall in the room. You can only fit passports and some folded documents in there. No space for other stuff like laptops. Elevator was tight and can only fit about 4-5 people.

You can email the hotel directly ahead of time to arrange private airport transfers upon arrival. We paid 55 euros (one way) and was cheap compared through our travel agent which was about CAD$150 (one way). This service was very convenient and strongly suggested!
Don't forget to set aside some euros as you would need to pay city taxes in cash upon check-out.

We emailed a lot of questions prior to our arrival in Rome and the hotel staff was always prompt in replying

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Piemonte and would consider staying here again!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheekebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful words about your holiday to the Piemonte Hotel here in the Eternal city. We always try to make you feel comfortable when you enter the first time in our hotel; you know the first impression is very important and in a few minutes we make a quick and exhaustive check-in with all the information you need. Thank you to appreciate everything of the hotel; the location, the cleanness of the room, the kindness of the staff, always to your service to help you in every kind of doubts and to suggest the best here in Rome. Thank you to remark our FREE WIFI service; we also remember that we offer a free use of our two computers in our living room. Thank you also to remark our fast pick up service that will bring you right in front of the hotel without wait a train or a bus. We hope to welcome you again, and we suggest, as usual, to take a look on our official website, in order to seize our best opportunities and to see all the pictures and the information of the hotel. Best Regards, hope to see you soon, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. Very close to Termini station which takes you everywhere, and also not too far from the main Rome sights (if you are the one who likes walking rather than using transport). Our room was located on the top 2nd floor, and was very clean and very quiet (nothing disturbed the sleep). Good size bathroom, daily room service, strong signal wi-fi, a TV with different language channels available including several Russian channels, a mini-bar. But the best thing was an excellent customer service. The staff on reception were very thoughtful, polite and friendly. They were always there to help with any small inquiry and always with a smile. The breakfast was quite basic, but ok. Would recommend to anyone, a good value for money.

Room Tip: the room on the top floor at the end of the corridor was very quite and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest, we are delighted in reading your kind review. It is a real pleasure knowing that your stay to Piemonte Hotel fulfilled your expectation and made pleasant your holiday in Rome. We are glad in reading that you appreciated the size and cleanliness of room and the hotel location very close to the Central station.
It is lovely to hear how impressed you were with the service provided to you during your stay with us. I will share your kind words with the team, they will be happy to hear this from you.
I remember also our wide selection of tours to not miss anything here and see every monuments the Eternal City can offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Piemonte Hotel on your next visit to Rome. Thank you for recommending us, warm greetings from all the staff! Patrizio Ricci Public Relation Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great value hotel. Good location near Termini with lots of restaurants nearby. We were in the main hotel and the room & public areas were very clean and there was not too much noise outside.
Breakfast was self service with cereal, fruit, yogurts, pastries, breads, cheese & cold meats. Also juices and tea/coffee. Plenty to start the day.
We also found the wifi to work fine.
Our shower was leaking on arrival but this was fixed very promptly when we reported it at reception.
This was our 3rd stay in Rome and our first at the Hotel Piemonte but we would definitely choose it again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nicholamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile reception at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us to Piemonte Hotel. I am so glad to read that you, enjoyed your stay with us in Rome and how you appreciated the room size, the comfort, the cleanliness and the service in our Hotel, it gives me great pleasure to know that the staff left such a great impression on you as our service is something we take great pride in. We are very glad to notice that you appreciate our breakfast, as you said our continental breakfast has a wide choice of foods delivered daily. I am truly grateful that you will recommend hotel in the future.
I hope to welcome you again to Piemonte Hotel. Kind regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perm, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

If you're going to get to Rome by train or plane (arriving to Fiumichino airport) that's a good idea to stay near the Rome Termini station. In case you're really not to spend too much money on accommodation and too much time on traveling to tourist places, it's a good solution to stay near to the heart of Ancient Rome. Piemonte Hotel unites both of these aspects, in addition, if staying here you necessarily experience one of the best examples of hospitality and comfort7

Room Tip: Wi-fi is better at the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kozzesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile reception at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and I am pleased that you had a memorable stay with us and have taken the time to give us your feedback. Delighted that you enjoyed the staff, the room, the atmosphere and the location, very close to the main station.
It’s always a pleasure to hear how impressed our guests are with the personalized service our staff takes such great pride in. Thank you to remark that we are in the heart of the Eternal City, and from here you can simply go everywhere in few minutes.
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Best regards, Patrizio Ricci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Astoria Garden
Astoria Garden
#377 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Esquilino
Windrose Hotel
Windrose Hotel
#347 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#321 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Domus Praetoria
Hotel Domus Praetoria
#381 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#143 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#446 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piemonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piemonte Hotel

Property: Piemonte Hotel
Address: Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piemonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piemonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemonte Hotel Rome
Rome Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing