We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piemonte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Piemonte Hotel
Ranked #400 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Can't really fault this Hotel. Just got back from Rome, celebrating our Silver Wedding. Booked this Hotel with JET2 and can't really say anything bad about it. Rooms lovely comfortable and clean. Breakfast continental Buffet style, but plenty to eat. Staff friendly, helpful and polite. Location ideal for the Termini, Hop on Hop off Bus but also ideally located if you want to walk around Rome without using public transport. We explored Rome on foot and The hotel was never a problem to return to from wherever we were in Rome. I would recommend this hotel for anyone, couples, families, friends, solos, wanting a lovely base to explore Rome from.

Room Tip: We got the only room with the balcony 218 but to be honest the view is at the back of the hotel so n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyBlue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you for your lovely review about your stay to Piemonte Hotel. It is a pleasure reading about that you are happy about choosing our hotel: we are glad to read that you enjoyed your accommodation besides our rich breakfast offer, with a great choice among savoury and sweet food. In our buffet breakfast offer, you can find croissants, sweet rolls, pies and cakes, many kinds of bread, cereals, yogurt, boiled eggs, cold cuts and cheese selection, fresh fruits, cold and hot drinks, fruit juices. Thank you to remark that you can reserve here the panoramic tour (hop on hop off) and don’t forget that you can reserve a wide choice of specific tours (Vatican, catholic, Christian tours for example) and also city tours (Florence, Naples, Pompeii etc).Thank you to recommend us to everyone! As usual, we suggest to visit our official website in order to seize our best offer for direct customers. We hope you can welcome you soon, best regards from all our staff! Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    353
    165
    46
    24
See reviews for
197
273
56
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights from August 16th to the 20th .. Lovely , cozy and very clean hotel .. The stuff members are so friendly and helpful .. 2 minutes away from Termini station ( that made our trip the easiest ever concerning the transportation ;) ) despite the lack of variety in breakfast every thing was awesome :) Would definitely recommend it to my friends and to all Trip advisor viewers .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank May2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of you on your recent visit to Piemonte Hotel. I am delighted that we met with your expectations and you felt that it was the perfect hotel choice. Thank you also for sharing your feedback on the site which is very much appreciated. I am thrilled that the customer service, the cleaning of the room and our location made wonderful your stay. Don’t forget to check our website to see all the information of the Piemonte Hotel, the Special Offers and the photos of the hotel and our Staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance. Warm regards Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights 15th to 20th August 2013. Hotel is in perfect location, close to station, once you get your bearings it's a quick 5 min walk, very well located in relation to tourist attractions, again once you know where your going, colosseum 15 mins away, Vatican half an hours stroll.
Hotel is clean, bright and attractive looking...staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was a decent size for a couple sharing, room cleaned daily and clean towels given daily. Air conditioning worked very well and was a godsend :-) Breakfast was a good start to the day, variety of cold eats. Great location for places to eat nearby, we found a fabby pizza place with great prices. We had no issues with noise from the street, we slept well here and if ever in Rome again would definitely stay here again. I cannot fault this small hotel in anyway, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. So a big thank you to the staff at piemonte :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheracutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to know how you appreciated our location, perfect to visit all the monuments in Rome (coliseum is two subway’s stops from us). We always remember to our guests that from the main station of termini start all the tours, the shuttles and the bus to visit the Eternal City. Thank you for your good words about our breakfast, a wide choice among many sweet and savoury types of food. At last but not least thank you again for your kind words about the staff, we are always happy when our Guests feel they are welcome here in Piemonte Hotel and they consider our hotel worthy to be recommended. We hope we can welcome you in your next Roman holiday. Greetings from all our staff Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon, the hotel is well presented with cosy rooms which are very clean and tidy, our bed linen was changed every day along with fresh towels. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the map they provided on our arrival saw us around 15 miles of sightseeing without getting lost :) the continental breakfast is not to our taste but there was plenty of variety on offer and was fresh daily, croissants, cereals, ham and cheese and bread rolls with a selection of coffees, tea and juice. Our stay here was very nice and relaxed and was extremely quiet of an evening, we would definitely return here :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppins79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your taking the time to provide feedback of your stay to Piemonte Hotel. It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated the charming, traditional Italian character of the hotel. Thank you for your compliments about the outstanding, professional and welcoming service offered by all my team; we really do appreciate when guests notice our dedication. I am pleased that you found the rooms to be well decorated and comfortable for you but I’m sorry that you didn’t found anything you appreciate of our breakfast but as you said our continental breakfast has a wide choice of foods delivered daily. I am truly grateful that you will recommend hotel in the future. I hope to welcome you again to Piemonte Hotel. Kind regards, Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limeira, SP
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed there for three times. At the second, the main hotel had no vacancy and we were moved to the Piemonte´s Residence, wich is about 50 meters from there. Well, the main hotel is nice, clean, the badroom and bathroom are large and awesome. The restaurant are very small, and sometimes you have to wait for the dinner. The apearence of the residence isn´t good at the first moment, because it´s a old house, and the hall, the elevator are very old and uggly, but the apartment are new and larger than the main hotel. In rainny days could be a problem because you'll must walk outside to the main hotel to have a breakfast for example. The location is very good, 4 blocks from the Termini Staion. On Termini we took a bus to the airport (EU$ 6 per person) while taxi would costs EU$ 50. The staff is very nice, and they allowed to rest some bags there while we went out there to visit others cities and came back later. It isn´t fancy but i´m quite satisfied with the price, location and cordiality of the Piemont Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbarbato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us to Piemonte Hotel. I am so glad to read that you, once again, enjoyed your stay with us in Rome and how you appreciated the room size, the comfort, the cleanliness and the service in our Residence It gives me great pleasure to know that the staff left such a great impression on you as our service is something we take great pride in. We truly appreciate when guests notice our dedication and our attention to detail and I am thrilled that you will choose to return to us because of these personal touches. I look forward to welcoming you back again and again in the near future. Best Regards Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great stay in rome at this hotel with family of four. Clean, spacious room, friendly staff and minutes from train/metro station. Very good hotel and would strongly recommend. We had a double bed with two single beds in a room of to the side. For European hotel, this had a lot of space and at a great price. I t ok 5 minutes to walk to termini station and the metro. Great for getting around Rome easily. Many good restaurants in the area. Bathroom slight ly small and is only negative we have. Great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellerms13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your kind review. It is always a real pleasure reading how you enjoyed your experience to Piemonte Hotel. Thank you to consider our hotel worthy to be recommended. If Guest ask, we are happy to advise and help about places to eat, there’s so many choice around us for every kind of taste. The awareness that guests appreciated our rooms standards in comfort, cleanliness and size make us proud of our efforts in order to provide a top class service. It is nice to read you also appreciated our location, surely our strength point but not the only one! We are ready to welcome you for your next stay in Rome! Best regards from all our staff. Regards Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was in the perfect location to enjoy Rome being less than a 5 minute walk from the main termini. The rooms were clean, and comfortable with security shutters on the windows which helped block out city noise and helped keep the room cool when needed. There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are many to chose from all within a 5 minute walk from the hotel door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest, we are very happy to receive such a wonderful review. We very much appreciate your time to post your feedback on the site and it is so nice to hear that you had the “best holiday ever” and give us credit for making your trip memorable. We are very grateful that you have let other people know of your positive stay. This means that we have achieved our goal. We are so glad to know that you appreciated the hotel location, the cleanliness and the ameneties of the room (Air Conditioning and soundproofing system) and the efficent service. I have passed your kind words to all your friends who look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best Regards Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Astoria Garden
Astoria Garden
#380 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Esquilino
Windrose Hotel
Windrose Hotel
#358 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#153 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#328 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Domus Praetoria
Hotel Domus Praetoria
#368 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#425 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piemonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piemonte Hotel

Property: Piemonte Hotel
Address: Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#245 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piemonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Piemonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemonte Hotel Rome
Rome Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing