We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again for a layover”
Review of Piemonte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Piemonte Hotel
Ranked #426 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed (4 people) in one rooms as a layover in Rome before our cruise. The hotel was nice and quiet. The room was big and was perfect for a stay over. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and had a lot of variety. They gave great suggestions for getting into the city.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mel_K99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guest, we are delighted in reading your kind review. It is a real pleasure knowing that your stay to Piemonte Hotel fulfilled your expectation and made pleasant your holiday in Rome. We try to suggest the best for our guests, we are here to answer to every your questions or doubts! We hope you will chose again Piemonte Hotel for your next roman holiday. Warm greetings from all the staff! Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 824 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Close to Roma Termini and easy to get to the surrounding areas... Quirky
old with modern stuff, enjoyes my stay! Super market, restaurants cafe and local sights are all close by... Good choice if you are doing a short visit to Roma!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I will forward this review to all the Piemonte Hotel Staff which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. It’s true that our hotel is perfect for a short stay but as for the long ones. We recommend our special offers for the long stay through our web site every days of the year, more your stay is longer more is the Discount! We really appreciate the time you spent to leave your notes on this community, we hope to welcome you back in the next future. Sincerely, Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our last two nights in Rome in May 2013. We chose the hotel primarily due to its location, a seven minute walk from Termini. The hotel was the best hotel we stayed at in Italy. The room was decorated in a minimalist style with dark wood floors. The bed was queen size with a hard mattress (a must for us). The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. There was a wardrobe and drawers for clothing and bedside night tabled. The TV worked and received both CNN-Europe and BBC.
The location is also great for getting around; close to Termini, the Metro and the bus Terminal. The breakfast was acceptable and had enough choices.
The hotel has two buildings, the main one and an annex around the corner. We stayed on the first (North American second fl.) facing the street. The windows were soundproof once closed.
To top it off, the elevator was modern and large by Italian standards.
Staff was helpful and friendly.
Would definitely return and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Customer, I wish you to thank you for your nice words and we really appreciate the time you spent to write this review. Thank you for your detailed description of the Piemonte Hotel, your words make easy my job. We try to offer not only a top-notch location, linen, forniture and comfortable bed, offering you to select your pillow and your sheets, your minibar, your preferred fruits, and your daily complimentary newspaper, but even our competence to guide you in our incredible city of Rome, offering a wide Roman Experiences, to turn "a stay" in "a memorable stay". We hope to see you as soon as possible. Best Regards Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My room was so small and the bed was the size of a cot. The bathroom shower was seriously small. I was kept awake both nights from the noise of other guests. I didn't care for the location and would not recommend hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sassychigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay to Piemonte Hotel. I am extremely concerned to hear of the difficulties you encountered during your visit. Please rest assured that we have discussed every detail of your comment with the appropriate departments. I hope your recent experience will not deter you from considering Piemonte Hotel on a return visit to Rome and I would be most grateful for any opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Next Time, please, talk about us your dissatisfaction. After the first day we could change your room and and maybe now you would have a different opinion of the hotel. We hope to see you again here to make change your idea. Sincerely Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at Piemonte for one night after returning from Naples on our way back home. I wish I had stayed here the other nights we spent in Rome. Best location, close to Termini but without the crowded streets of the West side. Close to restaurants and coffee shops. Room is small as any in Rome but well laid out (our room was 101) AC was actually functional unlike other hotels. We had to leave early so they got us a cab to Fiumicino at 4:30am for 55 euros. Best money we spent after dealing with the shuttles before. Clean, good bathroom unlike others. If I had to return I would go back to Piemonte for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmartNameHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guest, many thanks for the time you have dedicated to post this review. How can i answer to this feedback? You make us feel like royalty with your words. We promise you to keep going in offering to all of you a different concept of hospitality. It's really difficult to find the right words to express my happiness and gratitude for such amazing description of your experience. I wish you the best and I hope to see you again for many other days. Best Regards Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Could not fault this hotel. Returned today after staying here for four days. Excellent location with easy access to buses trains metro system and airport transfer stop. We were in the annexe and after reading previous reviews was hoping we would be in main hotel. Really happy with room, annexe is fine and secure and extremely quiet. Maid service every day room was very clean and comfortable. Gentleman on the desk was very helpful and printed off our boarding passes (which I had forgotten to do before we left). Lots of eating places in the vicinity. Breakfast was what you would expect - continental style with plenty tea/coffee and juice. Would highly recommend this hotel. Been to Rome twice before and paid a lot more for hotel rooms which were nowhere near as good as this.

Room Tip: We were in room 8 in the annexe-very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNEKOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile reception at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Customers, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay to Piemonte Hotel. Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay to our Residence. It’s always a pleasure to hear how impressed our guests are with the personalized service our staff takes such great pride in. Thank you for recommending our Hotel, we hope to see you again! Sincerely Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I were in Rome back in June of 2012. We missed a few places because of our restricted time. We were able to go back and spend April 29 an 30 of 2013. To really cover Rome properly one would need years, it's just that fantastic. We picked the Piemonte Hotel because of its' proximity to the Termini railroad station. Our next trip would take us by rail to Florence on the 1st of May 2013..

The hotel is clean and our room on the first floor at the back was very quiet. For European standards the room was an acceptable size. The shower was a tight squeeze but about average for Rome. The breakfast was fine, with lots of cereals and cold cuts.

We would recommend this hotel as a great home base for trips into the historical sections of Rome. Many are within walking distance.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room towards the rear of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George27_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile reception at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guests, thank you for this great review and for taking time to write us here in TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location very convenient. Feedback such as yours motivates us to continue to offer exceptional customer service to all our guests and strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We remember we have rooms with the showers and rooms with the bathtubs, next time tell us what kind of bathroom you prefer and we will glad to offer what you desire. We are really pleased to read that you would recommend to choose Piemonte Hotel, we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#375 of 1,272 in Rome
902 reviews
Esquilino
Astoria Garden
Astoria Garden
#383 of 1,272 in Rome
689 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#266 of 1,272 in Rome
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Select Garden
Hotel Select Garden
#497 of 1,272 in Rome
321 reviews
Esquilino
Residenza Praetoria
Residenza Praetoria
#467 of 1,272 in Rome
810 reviews
Esquilino
Windrose Hotel
Windrose Hotel
#327 of 1,272 in Rome
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piemonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piemonte Hotel

Address: Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#157 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $49 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piemonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piemonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemonte Hotel Rome
Rome Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing