We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
Ranked #442 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is in an older building that is very well-maintained. It has beautiful terrazzo floors and a lovely garden. The room was comfortable and breakfast was very good and had variety. It is in a mixed neighborhood of residences and businesses. If you arrive from the train station, I suggest taking a taxi if you have luggage because it is 1.3 mile to the hotel. The metro is not a good option with luggage because of many steps down and back up. You need to take transportation to the tourist sites. If you have a vehicle, this is a great place because they have parking. The staff was very nice and helpful. It is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 422 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at Emona for 3 nights in May. The staff were very resourceful and breakfast was good. It was close to the subway, about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Internet was okay. There were few places around the hotel where you can eat out. The ATM machine is around the block. The room we had was spacious. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nepali_Kancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I want the uniqueness of that region especially where I stay.
My job has constant travel and I love it when I stumble on something like this. The courtyard screams Italian style in its design and materials of the Rome region. I was on a motorcycle all over Rome for five days and saw nothing else like it. Not even close. The rooms are big. The area quiet. The staff amazing. A+ in all areas. I want to live there. I have never taken the time to rate because I'm so busy. But, this owner deserves it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We liked little patio and fountains, a lot of plants and pleasant view from the room. Felt like we were visiting someone, it doesn't have hotel atmosphere.
Room was nice, high ceilings, unusual design, nice painting, and we woke up of the water sounds from the fountain, very pleasant...
Location is ok, its central, but about 10-15 mins walk to all the fun things you need. We took the tube, its 5 mins walk from hotel.
what was surprising for us is a breakfast - it was so bad. Just scrambled eggs, and the rest is some low quality stuff from packs, like: cake, cheap yoghurt, packed cookies and crackers, and few options for terrible cereal. Breakfast was the worst part. Coffee is bad too btw.
And hotel staff - i think was very unfriendly, not helpful, not smiling,... but then i noticed service like was everywhere, so maybe its normal

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toastandcoffeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This bed and breakfast hotel is just what you need if you intend to spend most of your time visiting as many sights as you can in Rome. You wont be in the hotel much that's for sure! Breakfast is perfectly good - excellent coffee - good choice of pastries, cake, fruit and yoghurts - eggs and bacon if you want it. Short walk to the tram which for 3euros takes you to Termini or anywhere within 100 minutes on the ticket. Manzoni Metro station a ten minute walk away. Reading other customers' reviews it seems not all rooms are the same - my room (29) was quite big, small balcony and decent size bathroom with shower. My daughter had a slightly smaller room (25) and bathroom, being on the other side of the corridor. There is a small lift which is good for your luggage. The lady of the hotel is pleasant and has a sense of humour - the night staff less so. I had no complaints tho. The road noise was a bit much on my side of the hotel and the aircon could have been better, but overall the bed was comfortable and there were four pillows to choose from! Mini bar and fridge useful. No tea/coffee making facilities. Very clean, lots of towels, transport and taxis nearby, many bars and restaurants too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main road side could be noisy for light sleepers. Ask for a larger room if you like m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppet57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Surprisingly, no one at the Termini station (read taxi drivers) knew where this hotel was situated. Once we boarded the taxi (yes, we were overcharged!, as one would expect in Rome), the taxi driver had to refer to his road map to get us to the right location.
TIP: If you are using the metro (and do not have much luggage) the closest station is Manzoni. However, it is still a 7 to 10 minute walk to the hotel
We requested for a check in at noon and the receptionist was able to give us the room. The first room we got was twin beds joined together to make a big bed. We didn't like this because my 18 month old son was sharing the same bed and we couldn't risk him falling off.
The next room we got was with 1 queen size bed and this was squeezed into the smallest room I have ever had to misfortune to stay. Luckily, we were out most of the day and didn't stay in the room much.
We would've moved hotels but Rome was quite busy that week (and weekend) so had to make do with this choice.
The bathroom was clean and the shower had hot water (Such a blessing). Shower gels and shampoo were provided. However, when the room was cleaned the next day, I noticed that one of the bottles we had used was topped up with water and kept for reuse.
Housekeeping needs looking into. Shoddy job of cleaning the floors (especially under the bed).
Internet connection was shaky and we had to call the receptionist a couple of times during our stay.
Taxi service arranged by the hotel to the airport was good.
Overall, a very disappointing end (of a hotel stay) to our otherwise lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at three different hotels while in Italy this was our least favorite. Hotel staff that checked us in was friendly and helpful but staff at night wasnt as much. Room was pretty small. Wifi was horrible in our room. Not sure if it was cause we were higher up but it was pretty useless unless we were in lobby area. Location looks close to train station but turned out to be decent walk. Better off taking subway and walking from there. Breakfast was good, basic continental breakfast.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank VegasTraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Latinum
Hotel Latinum
#612 of 1,269 in Rome
226 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#237 of 1,269 in Rome
882 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#277 of 1,269 in Rome
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#284 of 1,269 in Rome
673 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#964 of 1,269 in Rome
431 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emona Aquaeductus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emona Aquaeductus

Address: Via Statilia 23, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#239 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $63 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emona Aquaeductus 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Emona Aquaeductus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emona Aquaeductus Hotel
Emona Aquaeductus Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing