We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
119
182
77
44
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
182
77
44
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanzoni metro stationroad noiseminute walknever felt unsafepublic transportjacuzzi bathlovely hotelsmall hotelcentral rometrip to romeaqueductscolosseumluggagecerealneighborhoodeuropebus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 436 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed 7 nights in the beginning of September and had lovely time,
arrived late around 00:30 and there was someone at the 24 hours reception desk to check us in and give us the key.
Room was little small, but comfortable for two people and equipped with very good air conditioning.
The bed is big plus toilet and shower are very nice and clean.
There is WIFI in the rooms but if u take your laptop it doesnt fit into the small safe.. also there is a pc at the lobby for internet use.
All around the hotel there are paintings that we found little disturbing (the so called art not the amount..)

Breakfast is good and rich, and is a good start for the day.

My wife is very sensitive sleeper and beside a few barking from next door dog and few noisy guests that came late at night she slept like a baby which means its VERY quiet place! (room was facing the yard, not the road which is not very busy anyhow)

Tram stops right behind the corner and metro goes 7 min walk from the hotel.
15 min walk and ur at the Colosseum or termini station which means its not in the noisy part of the city but not very far from it.

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Emona, and will certainly consider it again for our next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the yard which is probably quieter than the road side.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Emona for three nights in early July. We arrived in the late morning, weary after nearly 24 hours of travel, and were warmly greeted and promptly let into our room.

Our room was compact, but well decorated and perfectly comfortable for two people. The bathroom was surprisingly large and appeared to be recently renovated.

The garden -- complete with flowers, fountains, and Nero the resident cat -- is a lovely place to eat breakfast and relax in the evening.

We had no difficulty walking to the subway or to Termini, and enjoyed coming back to the hotel after a long day of exploring Rome. The neighborhood around the hotel is quiet and comfortable, and we enjoyed interacting with friendly residents out walking their dogs in the evening. We found many nice restaurants nearby, including two recommended by the front desk staff.

The only downside to the hotel was noise from less-considerate guests talking in the hallway when coming in later in the night, but this is nothing unusual in small hotels throughout the world.

We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Emona, and will certainly consider it again for future trips to Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AroundTheWorld108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My family check in August 21/12,room tiny for 3persons,
extra charge 40 euro per night,Manger name Maria very nasty,out side 4 star,but only 2 stars,breakfast it okay,parking
she charge us 20 euro that mean almost $25 per night,far away walk to metro,10 minute walk,across metro Best western hotel much better for standard for U.S,take your
money to somewhere people,don't deal with the manager
not welcome your business.

Room Tip: My room is the best of their house,unless manger lies to me
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

The traumatizing view of twelve billion ants walking all over the food at the breakfast buffet will require 6 months of therapy to forget. Absolutely sickening, and the staff/waitress(?) saw it and did nothing, which suggests it might be a common situation there...

Also, they insist on keeping the room key when you're out, which is fine, in theory... BUT we'd return at night, and the night staff (THAT HAD NO IDEA WHO WE WERE) just gave us the key without asking any questions or even checking our name. Thus, SUPER-EASY for a thief to casually get your room key, walk in, steal all your possessions, and disappear.

Hotel management 101 for God's sake.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dennisgalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very decent hotel in Rome. A good price and comfortable room with everything you would need. Breakfast was a bit lacklustre but it was enough to set you up for the day. Transport links are good and the San Lorenzo area is good for cheaper restaurants.
If you're in Rome, you're not going to be spending too much time in the hotel, so this was perfect for that purpose!

Room Tip: We had room 32 which had a view out to the aqueduct and a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews