We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small basic hotel in amazing location”
Review of Hotel Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Trevi
Ranked #470 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small basic hotel in amazing location”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Trevi for 3 nights end of February 2013. As a student couple, we were really pleased with how comfortable it was for us. It was basic, but friendly and overall good value for the price. Also, if you plan on spending most of your time outside then the hotel is fine for sleeping and showering. Room was quite big with an amazing breakfast on the top of the hotel with a great selection of carbs, meats and sweets.
Best part of the Trevi was its location right around the corner from the Trevi Fountain. From there you could wander around the streets to find nice restaurants and other sights like the Pantheon.

Would definitely stay again because it was absolutely lovely and not expensive!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kwinterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Kwintern,

Dear thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at the Hotel Trevi We hope you brought back nice memories from your journey...also thanks to us :) We look forward to have you again as our Guest and send you our best regards

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    377
    224
    103
    136
See reviews for
235
458
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and myself returned from staying in this hotel for three nights yesterday. With the Trevi fountain on the doorstep and the whole of Rome within walking distance the hotel was the icing on the cake...... Our room was situated on the top floor of an annex right next door to a lovely small restaurant which served a fresh innovative buffet daily... well worth a visit. The room was clean, comfortable and contempary in its design with the addition of complimentary toilettries wi-fi and a small fridge. Our breakfast was delivered to our room daily and we enjoyed it sitting out on our balcony... a fantastic way to start the day soaking up the sights and sounds of Rome. All the staff that we encountered were professional, helpful and above all friendly.......a little gem of a hotel in the centre of a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Ask for room 608 good size, balcony which has fabulous views and breskfast is delivered to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mandy W

It is great to hear that we've been a positive part of your journey! We look forward to have you again as our Guests on your next trip to Rome and send you our very best regards.

Have a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waasmunster, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a few days in February and we loved the city! Hotel Trevi wasn't anything fancy but had everything we needed as we were out to see the city anyway. It was very well located, near some nice resto's and cites. Breakfast was simple but tasty on the small terrace with the sunlight coming through!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Hans V

thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at the Hotel Trevi. We hope you brought back nice memories from your journey...also thanks to us :) We look forward to have you again as our Guest and send you our best regards

Have a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

What can I say. Having just returned from staying at Hotel Trevi and having a wonderful 4 days in Rome, I am totally in love with Italy.

Gianfranco was a brilliant "front of house", as was the lovely smiling porter (sorry, I cannot remember your name). Nothing was too much trouble - tours, restaurants, transfers, directions, we were given the right advice every single time. We stayed in room 101, and met the previous reviewer, and would agree with everything they said.

Breakfasts were full and satisfying with a lot of choice. The girls waiting on us were lovely and the maids kept our rooms lovely and clean. I would have no hesitation in recommending this very central hotel, not only for the location but for the lovely staff that work in it.

Room Tip: I am a very light sleeper, so am not sure whether room 101 is best suited to everyone, as it is clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Mai B,

thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at the Hotel Trevi. We hope you brought back nice memories from your journey...also thanks to us :) We look forward to have you again as our Guest and send you our best regards

Happy 2014

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Amazing hotel Gianfranco was amazing( thank you for making our trip amazing ) his on the desk and takes the time to tell you where is best to eat and helps you plan your trips if you need that
So friendly before going I read reviews about the hotel and was worried lovely hotel clean and fresh towels safe in room staff helpful I printed off boarding passes breakfast was lovely my boyfriend is picky and he liked it
The location is excellent we stayed in room 102 and it's lovely

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smilaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Smilaad
, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at the Hotel Trevi. We hope you brought back nice memories from your journey...also thanks to us :) for the nice words for Gianfranco. When you will return in Rome visit our web site, you will find nice offers.
We look forward to have you again as our Guest and send you our best regards

Happy 2014

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel trevi.we had room 403 and even though we found the room to be a tiny bit small it was very clean and comfortable.the only thing that was missing was tea /coffee facilities but we took our own kettle.the breakfast room was also small and could feel very cramped but we found the breakfast to be very nice indeed with a nice choice and friendly staff everything was very fresh and we liked the choice.staff at the reception were friendly and helpful and nothing was to much trouble for them.the location of this hotel is excellent.i went with my 80 year mother and she loved it there.she wants to return and hopefully we will but next time i would book a larger room.thanks to all for a very nice time,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngand49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Youngand4

thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at the Hotel Trevi. We hope you brought back nice memories from your journey...also thanks to us :) We look forward to have you again as our Guest. Visit always our official web site, you will find always nice offers.

Happy 2014

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartley, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

As soon as we were taken to our room (den) on the opposite side of the road from the actual hotel, we noticed the overpowering damp smell with a de-humidifier going, mould on the roof beams, terrible service, terrible smell, dirty furnishings. While we were at reception a poor man who had taken two rooms for 3 nights for his family and would not stay there after seeing the rooms and forfeited all his money and went to another hotel! Could not wait to get out of there, many, many other choices in Rome

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BecG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
we are really sorry that your stay at the Hotel Trevi hasn't met your expectations: we carefully read all of our Guests comments and we generally have very good feedbacks about our staff.
As regards the roomsize, please, understand that the Hotel is hosted in a historical building, therefore we have also some de luxe dependance situated in few meters from main building.

Our Trevi group manage 6 hotels in the centre of Rome and always try to improve quality of the service, your comment is important for us. and will help.

Wish you a pleasant 2014

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#487 of 1,258 in Rome
794 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#581 of 1,258 in Rome
532 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,258 in Rome
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#214 of 1,258 in Rome
1,174 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#560 of 1,258 in Rome
429 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#321 of 1,258 in Rome
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi

Property: Hotel Trevi
Address: Vicolo del Babuccio, 20/21 A, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #470 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Trevi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trevi is a three star superior hotel, two steps away from its namesake the Trevi Fountain. It offers a refined atmosphere equipped with the best facilities within a historical 16th century palace. It is located in the proximity of the infamous “Via Veneto” , the magnificent Spanish Steps and the surrounding high fashion district. One can stroll and admire the window displays of world -renowned designers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trevi Rome
Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing