We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”
Review of Hotel Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Trevi
Ranked #471 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent 4 days in a room with a fantastic view from the 5th floor, basically overlooking all of Rome! We had our breakfast delivered and everything! great location, really convenient, really nice people, and great service for its price!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the annex - they are not in the main building of the hotel - they are in a sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeVeeEss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for the nice review. The dependance where you had your room are nice
and we are happy you enjoy.
We should start some renovation in the main building and soon all rooms will be
same standard. Hope you will be in Rome again and choose hotel Trevi

Have a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    382
    227
    106
    136
See reviews for
241
464
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Had warned my friend when I found out where Thomas Cook had booked us as had read previous reviews, you don't think it could be as bad but it was. Asked for a ground floor room, we got one a 100 yards up a cobbled street, with a tiny window onto the street. The television did not work neither did the air conditioning or they may have done but there were no instructions. The staff were very unfriendly and we had to ask where breakfast was served and at what times. We should not have bothered, the breakfast was one of the worst I have experienced, tinned fruit, juices like water, poor coffee and no cups or bowls most of the time. Do not stay at Hotel Trevi unless you like everything to be poor! Only good point is the location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Spent 5 days at Hotel Trevi. But never stayed at hotel. Was given a room a couple streets away in the basement of an apartment building. Upon entering there was a sign in English requesting that the outer door be securely shut behind you to help reduce the number of robberies. The apartments above had an additional security door to pass thru but the Trevi room was at the end of the hall. The unit had a window against the ceiling that opened to a patio that was very noisy. We asked to change rooms because of the noise and were given another room on a different street that again was in the basement. The only other rooms down there were storage rooms. The room we had was incredibly musty, moldy and damp. Room had terrible odor. This hotel is running a scam by sending you off to rooms in unsafe locations. We had to go thru a group of 5 people that were playing cards on the steps of our first room. Do not stay here if you are traveling alone!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larrywkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I wrote a favorable review on this hotel last year when we had a small room. This year we got married and spent our honeymoon in Capri, Sorrento, Positano and ended with a night in Rome. We went all out and got a suite. It was fabulous. The hotel has two buildings. One is the main one with the lobby and the other is next door. We were in the other building this time. Your room key also opens the door on street level. The room was very larger with a living room, bath and bedroom. Prices have gone up since our l;sat visit but it is just around the corner from Trevi Fountain and a great small Italian hotel. All Rome sites are within an easy walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgefebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel, some 50 meters from the Trevi fountain, offers clean and pleasant rooms, wifi for free and an excellent breakfast. You can visit any attraction by foot (e.g. the Vatican is about one hour). And if you are lucky, you will meet signore Gianfranco at the reception, who helps you with any problems/questions. I do certainly not agree with some of the negative reactions.

Room Tip: Ask for room 559, which is actually an appartment, just 50 meters from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artoe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Google Translation
Gentilissimo ospite,
La ringraziamo per le belle parole che ci riserva. Il nostro albergo è parte di un gruppo che gestisce 6 alberghi a Roma.
I nostri sforzi sono concentrati a rinnovare continuamente e alla formazione del personale.
Speriamo di averla ancora ospite al Trevi o in uno dei nostri alberghi

Le auguriamo una buona giornta

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were very happy with this choice of smallish hotel. We could walk everywhere, and the hotel is as it says, one minute from the Trevi Fountain, and yet quiet and peaceful inside. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff helpful, and the breakfasts were generous and with plenty of good choices. We would have liked a kettle in the room, but otherwise there was everything we needed. Being able to walk to the ancient sites, Spanish Steps and find lovely food close by was perfect for our first visit to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darwin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

really enjoyed our stay. location was great, as we had never been to Rome before. Trevi Fountain right down the street, Piazzas, food, wine, shopping. A great time, and would go back!
loved the view of the sky and street from our balcony!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieJim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#578 of 1,263 in Rome
539 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,263 in Rome
647 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#497 of 1,263 in Rome
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#206 of 1,263 in Rome
1,193 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#317 of 1,263 in Rome
619 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#545 of 1,263 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi

Property: Hotel Trevi
Address: Vicolo del Babuccio, 20/21 A, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #471 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Trevi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trevi is a three star superior hotel, two steps away from its namesake the Trevi Fountain. It offers a refined atmosphere equipped with the best facilities within a historical 16th century palace. It is located in the proximity of the infamous “Via Veneto” , the magnificent Spanish Steps and the surrounding high fashion district. One can stroll and admire the window displays of world -renowned designers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trevi Rome
Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing