We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCALTION”
Review of Hotel Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Trevi
Ranked #441 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very Very good location we saw the Trevi Fountain every day morning and evening, fall and empty, busy and quiet. breakfast busy at times get up early you will have plenty to see in Rome it great. rooms have a fridge but no kettle but comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: 109 has a back yard with chair and a table try it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapman321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was on holiday and really loved the hotel and the location but my room was a bit of a disappointment- the website promoted it as overlooking the fountain whereas I was up a side street- this was not a major problem although I did book on the premise that I could see the fountain from my room but the room 103 had no outside light/window except a heavily curtained window within the building which was quite clastrophobic

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This Hotel is ideally situated, just a short walk from the fountain and within walking distance of the other major attractions. The staff were very friendly and helpful, although I am not sure the guest already asleep in the first room we were shown to would feel the same! The second room was comfortable for a medium priced city hotel, the only view from the window was the maintenance shaft but as we literally only used the room to sleep that was not a problem.

Clearly some clever photography had taken place; the roof top terrace was enclosed by glass and only open for breakfast. There was no bar and no where to eat within the hotel in the evening, but this wasn't really a problem as there are masses of places to go around the hotel.

All things considered if yo want to visit Rome on a medium budget this is a reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Got back from here yesterday after staying 3 nights for my birthday. Location was great, literally a stones throw from the fountain itself. We were told we had " a lovely room" in an apartment not in the hotel itself but across the small alley. We were shown into a shabby courtyard along a corridor to a ground "suite" which when opened was like a bad dream. The smell of damp was overpowering, a windowless basement that had been sparsely decorated is more accurate. There were black scuff marks and holes in the wall and general uncleanliness throughout the apartment itself. The "mini bar" or fridge as I like to call it, just look at the pictures for quality........................................ After surveying the whole apartment for 10 minutes I went staright to reception and said I wasn't happy. The receptionist replied it was only for "one night" and that it was a "good room". This was incredibly insulting and angered me after I'd paid £130 a night ! She said that they were fully booked and we couldn't change rooms. I returned back to reception half an hour later and demanded to see the manager. Was told there would be someone to speak to first thing in the morning. Next morning, they moved us to a room similar to the one in the profile picture which was lovely (suite 12), although noisy due to the trevi fountain round the corner. Breakfast was below par, overcrowded and served in the tightest of spaces. Please don't take a gamble on this hotel and waste your money ! If you do, be prepared to make demands as its the only way to get your moneys worth !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arch1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel Trevi was an amazing experience. Stayed 2 nights in a duplex villa, in a beautiful modern room up the block from the main hotel. I would definitely recommend not staying in the main hotel. Very conveniently located for shopping and sightseeing. However very crowded, the Trevi Fountain is packed all of the time. Staff was friendly. Rooms were very spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseannCNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

With a group of friends we enjoyed a 3 night break at the Boutique Hotel Trevi in Rome. It is in a perfect location approximately 100yards from Trevi Fountain - immaculate rooms well presented couldnt wish for better for a better location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey4774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel Trevi is conveniently located directly across from Trevi fountain. However, the rooms are not as nice as some in Rome (for the money). The view from the terrace at breakfast is amazing! If you only have a few days in Rome, it is a centrally located spot with nice people and conveniences like a money exchange without fees in the lobby. Next door, there are great tourist finds like gelato. We enjoyed it very much. One down side, they didn't know how to tell us to find our favorite restaurant: Giorrosto Fiorentino....but we walked there and found it. Trevi is a good little hotel in a historic building, if you like charm over modern amenities.
There is no pool, etc. This is like a boutique hotel. It has the smallest bathroom you've ever seen. You can use the shower, toilet, sink, all at once. But the view during breakfast was worth it for us.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Trevi Fountain. The piazza is very busy, but fun for people watching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssaskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#88 of 1,271 in Rome
682 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#220 of 1,271 in Rome
1,263 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#570 of 1,271 in Rome
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#620 of 1,271 in Rome
552 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#138 of 1,271 in Rome
841 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#329 of 1,271 in Rome
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi

Address: Vicolo del Babuccio 20-21, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $91 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Trevi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trevi is a three star superior hotel, two steps away from its namesake the Trevi Fountain. It offers a refined atmosphere equipped with the best facilities within a historical 16th century palace. It is located in the proximity of the infamous “Via Veneto” , the magnificent Spanish Steps and the surrounding high fashion district. One can stroll and admire the window displays of world -renowned designers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trevi Rome
Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing