We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded all expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Trevi
Ranked #469 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
NY
1 review
“Exceeded all expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel Trevi was an amazing experience. Stayed 2 nights in a duplex villa, in a beautiful modern room up the block from the main hotel. I would definitely recommend not staying in the main hotel. Very conveniently located for shopping and sightseeing. However very crowded, the Trevi Fountain is packed all of the time. Staff was friendly. Rooms were very spacious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseannCNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    361
    216
    102
    132
See reviews for
231
438
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

With a group of friends we enjoyed a 3 night break at the Boutique Hotel Trevi in Rome. It is in a perfect location approximately 100yards from Trevi Fountain - immaculate rooms well presented couldnt wish for better for a better location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey4774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel Trevi is conveniently located directly across from Trevi fountain. However, the rooms are not as nice as some in Rome (for the money). The view from the terrace at breakfast is amazing! If you only have a few days in Rome, it is a centrally located spot with nice people and conveniences like a money exchange without fees in the lobby. Next door, there are great tourist finds like gelato. We enjoyed it very much. One down side, they didn't know how to tell us to find our favorite restaurant: Giorrosto Fiorentino....but we walked there and found it. Trevi is a good little hotel in a historic building, if you like charm over modern amenities.
There is no pool, etc. This is like a boutique hotel. It has the smallest bathroom you've ever seen. You can use the shower, toilet, sink, all at once. But the view during breakfast was worth it for us.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Trevi Fountain. The piazza is very busy, but fun for people watching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssaskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Trevi, after being a little apprehensive at first due to some of the reviews we read, but all was good. We stayed 2 nights in room 306 which was clean, reasonably spacious overlooking the side alley which was quiet. The location is brilliant in relation to the Fontana de Trevi, being about 50 metres and 1 minutes walk away! We enjoyed getting up early to visit the Fountain to avoid the crowds and then went to breakfast in the rooftop garden room at the hotel... The breakfast was great with a terrific and varied selection from cereals to omelettes to cold meats then a cappuccino. Well done Trevi...the lobby is somewhat small t the point of being cramped, but the staff were pleasant and helpful, though we could not get wifi to work. Overall it suited our purposes for a short stay.

Room Tip: Room 306 was good in the older section of the hotel, but I believe there is a refurbished section al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time in Rome. We chose hotel Trevi because of the amazing location. They were very helpful the previous week in actually making a dinner reservation for us, set for the evening of our stay, at a local restaurant. The concierge emailed me back promptly concerning the reservation, and also answered my question about transportation.
That being said, when we arrived (after being exhausted from travel and time difference, and tired from lugging suitcases up the narrow street) the lady at the desk said "you cancelled your hotel reservation 2 months ago." She also promptly said "but, we have another hotel that has a room for you, so I will call you a taxi." WHAT?! Long story short, we ended up going to Rome Garden Inn, about 25 minutes away from the great location of Trevi Hotel. We were happy with Rome Garden Inn, but it was quite a hike to see the sights!!!
The next day we had to change our pickup hotel for the transportation. As we were riding with the driver, we thanked him for coming out to that location, and told him what happened. He was not surprised at all. He kind of laughed, and said "oh no, they overbooked and didn't want to deal with the issue, so they tell you it's your fault, and move you. Did you realize they had another room prepared at another hotel (a Trevi Company Hotel) and they had arranged a taxi already?"
Yep...she had it all worked out before we even arrived. She also got our info the previous week when she reserved our restaurant and did not question our reservation date. All in all, it ended up being ok. However, our day in Rome was cut short because of the incident. Between the transportation to the other hotel, the 30min+ walk to and from Trevi fountain area, we missed out on a tour of the Coliseum :( Beware of Hotel Trevi. I don't often write reviews, but I felt like I needed to let you all know...just book somewhere else.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on the 12th may and stayed for 2 nights. Excellent location and very helpful and friendly staff. I had a double room which was small but contained everything and was very clean,the breakfasts were also of a high standard. In conclusion a small inexpensive boutique hotel in a great location,I would definitely use this hotel the next time I'm in Rome

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Merrvyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Having read several reviews about this particular hotel we were unsure of what we might find. as this trip was to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday I emailed ahead and requested an upgraded room. On arrival the registration process was really straight forward and the reception staff were most pleasant and helpful. Our room 612 was situated in the refurbished building just around the corner was clean, tidy and could be described as a small suite, if there was any critic it was climbing onto a small couple of steps to look out of the window.

Breakfast however in the main Hotel was to say the least a very tight squeeze as the terrace room was far to small for the number of guests trying to have breakfast at the same time, but saying that the food was of the standard you come to expect in this type of establishment.

We managed a peak into one of the standard rooms in the main building and although they seemed clean but tiny,so in retrospect if you are visiting the Hotel I would suggest paying 30 Euro's a night extra to upgrade your room.

If you are looking for a Hotel close to the Fortuna da Trevi, then try the Hotel Trevi just 50 meters away, but beware around the fountain it gets so crowded that it is sometimes difficult to get near it our advise would be get there in the early morning for the best experiance.

Room Tip: The rooms in the refurbished building are best but come at a premium rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stupot51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#161 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#575 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#555 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#465 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#349 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi

Property: Hotel Trevi
Address: Vicolo del Babuccio, 20/21 A, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Trevi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trevi is a three star superior hotel, two steps away from its namesake the Trevi Fountain. It offers a refined atmosphere equipped with the best facilities within a historical 16th century palace. It is located in the proximity of the infamous “Via Veneto” , the magnificent Spanish Steps and the surrounding high fashion district. One can stroll and admire the window displays of world -renowned designers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trevi Rome
Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing