We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel but really really far from everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Brand Hotel Roma
Ranked #1,116 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed November 3, 2010

This hotel was average for the price. It was very far from everything which quite honestly put a damper on our Rome vacation. I really wish they were a bit more clean. There was an odor in the room and in October there was no airconditioner so we would have to sleep with the window open and could hear things outside. The bed was hard and the covers were a bit dirty. The bathroom was fine but still not the best. This hotel is a bit rundown. The breakfast was ok nothing to write home about. All in all if you are concerned about money this would be a good hotel if you dont mind the 40 minute commute to the nearest tourist area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacaPrincess82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 182 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2010

We came to Rome after a long trip in Barcelona. The hotel we stayed in Bracelona was absolutely first class, it was 5 stared. On the way to Rome, we found out that the hotel we are going to stay in is 4 stared. So it won't be very bad. But when we came inside the hotel, my eyes dropped (no offence). The lobby is tiny compare to the hotel we stayed in Barcelona!
I was dissapointed then, but when i came to the front desk, the people working there replied me with a very friendly voice and very good british english (rare in Italy!). I found that fairly interesting.
The price is affordable and the breakfast is nice... Wish u have a good stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilroy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Very far from city center, but near to Melià where most Events take place.
Small rooms, no restaurant service even for smal fruit salad or coffee. Hair in bed. Old TV with only 4 channels. Forget about Wi-fi, no connection in the whole hotel.
If you are visiting Rome as a tourist, stay away and reserve in the centre. If you are visiting for business at the Melia Convention Center it's ok, but just one night.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merlina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

I traveled with a group of students for three weeks throughout Europe, and this was by far the worst hotel in which we stayed. First of all, the students were constantly being followed and harassed by the staff. There was nowhere for them to gather in the hotel, other than in their rooms, even though the downstairs had several rooms which could have been utilized. Our students were very well behaved, but were constantly being looked at suspiciously. They bought sandwiches which were prepared by the staff, and then were questioned as to whether or not they had paid for them! The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, and the students attempted to exit the buiding. They were blocked from doing so at the bottom of the stairs and yelled at by the night staff, told to go back to bed as the alarm contined to sound. I approached the gentleman and attempted to explain that we evacuate buildings when we hear fire alarms, and then he yelled at me saying the "Americans cause nothing but confusion." and that he didn't have any problems with Japanese, Chinese... etc only Americans." He was extremely explosive and rude. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with children, or Americans, as its staff are clearly not welcoming to either.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcpopkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 3, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We spend a night in this hotel... The rooms were old and the hotel in general appeared shabby but it was clean. The breakfast was ok, but not more than that. They brand themselves with four stars. This is not a four star hotel.... more like a to and a half star. The location was in a rural area and I still wonder why they placed a hotel on this spot. Service in the hotel was ok. The price - 42 euro through Skoosh - was excellent, so I didn't expect much. Good hotel for a one night stay going to/coming from Fiumincino airport

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kolban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Apartments always clean, employees are very rude and thick with customers, breakfast low quality, located an hour from the city center and away from the main sights of Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ituassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
#994 of 1,272 in Rome
332 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Rome Pisana
Hotel Rome Pisana
#649 of 1,272 in Rome
667 reviews
1.1 mi away
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
#797 of 1,272 in Rome
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Genziana
Hotel La Genziana
#492 of 1,272 in Rome
154 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel degli Imperatori
Hotel degli Imperatori
#623 of 1,272 in Rome
253 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#862 of 1,272 in Rome
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brand Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brand Hotel Roma

Address: Via Degli Aldobrandeschi 295, 00163 Rome, Italy (Formerly Aldobrandeschi Hotel)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#373 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $58 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brand Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with modern comforts and amenities, restaurant , bar and car park; located 8 km from the city center . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Brand Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldobrandeschi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing