We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"A valuable place to stay in"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Brand Hotel Roma
Ranked #1,017 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"A valuable place to stay in"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've been in Rome just recently (Aug. 19-22, 2013) and stayed at Hotel Aldobrandeschi..... The place is clean, quiet and relaxing after a tiring days on the Central; Bus stop is just right across the street... very convenient; and most of all.. Staffs are friendly, attentive and helpful to someone like us who are new in Rome.... I will definitely book here again and recommend because of their good price deal, decent place and a friendly service they have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    45
    48
    30
    19
See reviews for
30
35
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We are very happy here. We've got a good price, great breakfast service. Our room were always clean & comfortable. Bus service is always available when we wanted to go to the central...
Accommodating and friendly staffs. I would book here again and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is located far away from the centre of Rome so that you may feel that you are not in Rome anymore. The rooms are standard without any added values. I believed we got this hotel from our tour arranger due to the budget. The breakfast was also nothing special. Generally, this is not a hotel that we would choose at the first place when we would be in Rome again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Octovianus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Not sue where the third and fourth star come from. Location is in the middle of the middle of nowhere, impersonal hotel with polite but unengaging staff.

Would not want to stay there more than 2 days max.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sj0nni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My other guest room had a smoky room even though we just check in. Was told that service staff asked her to open the windows and bear with the stench.
Mine was even worst. Booked for a three person room and ended up with a two person bed. Service staff told us that they will make room for additional bed inside the extremely small room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

-good location for he convention centre at Melia
-low cost hotel, decent wifi in the rooms
-out of the city, to the west yet it was still a €50 taxi. Not really a place for sightseeing but a business hotel.
-rooms are basic with old tv and limited channels. Shower was pretty awful - the pressure was ok but it fired at 360 degrees and I spent the whole shower with the curtain stuck to me!!!
-breakfast not great and was missed for a decent lunch somewhere else

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battipaglia, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

It is located in a position difficult to reach and is quite suburban, but very central to all main Rome's attractions by car and with bus stops around. The Hotel is clean but not updated (old CRT tv); the rooms are comfortable with a great bed and some minor issues (no instructions for the safe, minibar locked and to be asked for, some lights not working, low pressure from the shower, minimal complimentary set), but the staff is friendly and doing its best to comply with expectations. Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARM3LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
#1,041 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#728 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
10.1 mi away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,073 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hotel degli Imperatori
Hotel degli Imperatori
#587 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rome Pisana
Hotel Rome Pisana
#670 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
6.9 mi away
Barcelo Aran Park
Barcelo Aran Park
#367 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brand Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brand Hotel Roma

Property: The Brand Hotel Roma
Address: Via Degli Aldobrandeschi 295, 00163 Rome, Italy (Formerly Aldobrandeschi Hotel)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#341 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brand Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with modern comforts and amenities, restaurant , bar and car park; located 8 km from the city center . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Brand Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldobrandeschi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing