We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”
Review of Hotel Ranieri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ranieri
Ranked #256 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night 2 June and thought it was really nice. Not your typical hotel, it had abit of style with an old fashioned lift and the room was a good size for a single and was newly renovated with some nice touches, great bathroom as well. Breakfast was really good with a great selection. It was only a 5 min walk from the Termini station but far enough away that it was away from all the hoards and still only 15-20 min walk to the historic centre. But the thing that made the stay was the staff, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    248
    73
    14
    6
See reviews for
118
177
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
207 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff was helpful with our email questions before we arrived and while in house. We had a couple of problems with our room but they were resolved quickly and efficiently. The bathroom was spotless and the towels were quite large and comfy. Our rooms were very quiet even though it was a busy neighborhood. Breakfast was plentiful and the coffee machine meant that each of us could get exactly the type of coffee we preferred. The breakfast room had lovely Tuscan pottery pieces around and tablecloths on each little table. We had no fresh fruit during our stay but the eggs were delicious.
I would add to the caution about the steps... If you have mobility issues you need to specify a room on the floor where the elevator stops... There are rooms between levels as the hotel is a renovated much older building. There are some good restaurants nearby. The nearest Metro is Piazza Della Republica -about six blocks from the hotel. We walked for miles and took the Metro a lot. If you are in Rome to see Ancient Rome or the Vatican this is not particularly convenient but it is well cared for and quiet in a very busy city.

Room Tip: If carrying luggage or climbing steps is a problem for you ask for a room on the level where there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PassportTherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I visit Rome quite regularly and stay always at Ranieri. Their service and attention to detail is something that's difficult to find in other places.
The rooms are stylish, and more importantly spotlessly clean.
I like the recent renovation of the reception (now at the entrance level) and the beautiful new breakfast room downstairs is well done. And their breakfast is always so good.
The city busses (also those to the Vatican!) that stop in front of the hotel, and number of great restaurants within a walking distance are among the many reasons why I keep coming back here. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayVeeHaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We visited the hotel in March for a couple of days! It was our first time in Rome and had a great time! The hotel is situated in the centre close to the main bus station and the metro stations too!Most of the important tourist attractions are accessible by foot! The rooms are very nice and everything clean! The have a very interesting elevator! As far as the breakfast is concerned it was really rich! The staff very friendly and helpful! Especially the reception we asked so many questions and they were always smiling and more than happy to assist us! This is a 4* hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSNK_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had two rooms on the second floor and they were clean and well-maintained. Room decor is sparse hotel itself is in a charming old building. The beds are very firm but not too uncomfortable. The staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was decent, could be improved by adding fresh fruit. The old-fashioned elevator was small and slow in coming, but we mostly walked up and down the lovely marble staircase. I imagine this might cause some problems for people who have trouble walking or who were on a higher floor.

Location: Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps are about a 15-20 minute walk (assuming you don't get lost). Vatican City and Colloseum are better reached by taxi.

Pros: Spacious by European standards, Clean, Good water pressure, Within walking distance of several attractions, Good value, Safe in room, Free wifi

Cons: Hair dryer was extremely weak

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hote was everything we needed for a ay in Rome before heading for cruise ship next morning. Good restaurant selection on street behind hotel. Easy walk to train station. We found it to be fine for walking to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon & lovely church just down the block. We paid $200 night in Rome & the room was larger than we expected. Yes the elevator is small but charming. Free internet in little bar on premises.

Room Tip: Rooms on inside face each other on "courtyard" but are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HendryBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's a small, old and pretty charming hotel. The staff was wonderful & extremely helpful. Has a 24hr bar/lounge area and buffet breakfast served in the basement. Close to Termini train station, but sadly to not much else. Still, it's a nice, quiet neighborhood. Close to a few restaurants, and a short cab ride to anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldCitizenHDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Lilium Hotel
Lilium Hotel
#227 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#253 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#207 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Montecarlo Hotel
Montecarlo Hotel
#209 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#216 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Esquilino
Exe Domus Aurea
Exe Domus Aurea
#257 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ranieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ranieri

Property: Hotel Ranieri
Address: Via Venti Settembre 43, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ranieri 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranieri is a perfect choice for your stay. For years Ranieri hotel, downtown Rome, has been the ideal spot for those coming to the Eternal City for business or leisure. Ranieri is an independent family owned and managed hotel with excellent location that allows you to reach the historical and archaeological sites of Rome, visit the museums and join the action of the business district or exciting roman street life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ranieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing