We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Ranked #743 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location.Being in the center of the city it is a perfect starting point for your sightseeing. The rooms are quite small and simple but comfortable enough if you don't intend to spend your time in the room.
The breakfast is very good for a three star hotel.
I think it is a great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for the nice review, we are happy you had a pleasant stay.
Hope to have you again in one of the hotels of the Trevi group

Wish a happy 2014

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    110
    106
    44
    40
See reviews for
81
136
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

the room was very clean but a little bit small !
the hotel is in a very good arean very close to the monuments and to the metro station
the service and the price (that we have booked in Athens) was excellent
im satisfied and i suggest it

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katerina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the job and the only thing noticeable is the location in the city. The room was not so bad but certainly the price is not justifiable. Just one word to define the breakfast: poor!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank F4b1O_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Having read reviews prior to staying in this hotel my expectations of the staff in particular were poor. I have to say that each member of staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, the hotel was lovely and in an ideal location and I really liked the split level room. Having worked with the general public for 30 years I strongly believe you should treat others with the same respect you wish to be treated and perhaps the reviewers who have complained about the staff being rude or arrogant were in fact rude and arrogant to them in the first place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aly_rob06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guest,
we thank ou for the nice words. We always try to provide a pleasant stay
to our clients and we are happy if we did with you.

Hope to see you soon in Rome

have a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Very convenient location. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was small and the bed was on an elevated mezzanine level above the bathroom reached by polished wood staircase. Not great for those with mobility problems. I think there are other single level rooms available. It was fine for us and who spends much time in a room in Rome? The lift was a bit of a challenge in that it was small but it worked! Breakfast was reasonable Continental style. The main attraction is that this hotel is about 10 minutes walk downhill to Fontane de Trevi, 15 mins walk to the top of Spanish Steps and about 20 minutes from the Victoria Emmanuel and Forum. It was ideal for our purpose on a short stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-on-Sea, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel was friendly enough, but the shower was badly fitted and uncomfortable to use. We had a split level room and had polished wood steps up to the bed level. These steps were rather like a ladder and were not particularly safe for older people. The bathroom was downstairs and if you needed to get up in the night you did not feel very safe going down.
Breakfast was ok, but tables were very slow to be cleared and the only offer really was continental breakfast with a limited choice of 2 cereals.
The only lift was tiny and we had difficulty just getting the two of us and our one case and 2 pieces of hand luggage in.
English speaking channels on the tv were almost non-existent, infact we only found one!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with a group, food was good but staff was unbelievable they were so rude and arrogant it turned all of us from staying here, make sure you are happy with being ignored and rudely spoken too If you plan on staying here.

Room Tip: very expensive for what you get, don't stay in main building too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peggiCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Manager at Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Calgary, we regret about the matter and in order to improve our services and scold the staff on duty during your stay we would ask you kindly to inform the period in which you stayed at Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane in Rome and what name the booking was made. Waiting for your reply, best regards,

Barbara Pedullà
Sales and Operation Manager
Trevi Group Hotel
www.gruppotrevi.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#462 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Anglo Americano
Hotel Anglo Americano
#686 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Rome Garden Hotel
#535 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#436 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#332 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Trevi
Hotel 2000 Roma
Hotel 2000 Roma
#855 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane

Property: Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Address: Via delle Quattro Fontane 149/A, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #743 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a period palace from the 17th century, in a mix of classical and modern styles, the Quattro Fontane is a welcoming and refined Hotel located in the centre of Rome.Shopping, arts, culture and everyday life is at your fingertips; spacious rooms for a pleasurable family visit or comfortable Suites, the Hotel Quattro Fontane is ideal for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuovo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing