We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quattro Fontane Hotel Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Ranked #695 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Having read reviews prior to staying in this hotel my expectations of the staff in particular were poor. I have to say that each member of staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, the hotel was lovely and in an ideal location and I really liked the split level room. Having worked with the general public for 30 years I strongly believe you should treat others with the same respect you wish to be treated and perhaps the reviewers who have complained about the staff being rude or arrogant were in fact rude and arrogant to them in the first place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aly_rob06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest,
we thank ou for the nice words. We always try to provide a pleasant stay
to our clients and we are happy if we did with you.

Hope to see you soon in Rome

have a nice day

Antonio Stancato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 364 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good hotel. Very convenient location. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was small and the bed was on an elevated mezzanine level above the bathroom reached by polished wood staircase. Not great for those with mobility problems. I think there are other single level rooms available. It was fine for us and who spends much time in a room in Rome? The lift was a bit of a challenge in that it was small but it worked! Breakfast was reasonable Continental style. The main attraction is that this hotel is about 10 minutes walk downhill to Fontane de Trevi, 15 mins walk to the top of Spanish Steps and about 20 minutes from the Victoria Emmanuel and Forum. It was ideal for our purpose on a short stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel was friendly enough, but the shower was badly fitted and uncomfortable to use. We had a split level room and had polished wood steps up to the bed level. These steps were rather like a ladder and were not particularly safe for older people. The bathroom was downstairs and if you needed to get up in the night you did not feel very safe going down.
Breakfast was ok, but tables were very slow to be cleared and the only offer really was continental breakfast with a limited choice of 2 cereals.
The only lift was tiny and we had difficulty just getting the two of us and our one case and 2 pieces of hand luggage in.
English speaking channels on the tv were almost non-existent, infact we only found one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with a group, food was good but staff was unbelievable they were so rude and arrogant it turned all of us from staying here, make sure you are happy with being ignored and rudely spoken too If you plan on staying here.

Room Tip: very expensive for what you get, don't stay in main building too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peggiCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Manager at Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Calgary, we regret about the matter and in order to improve our services and scold the staff on duty during your stay we would ask you kindly to inform the period in which you stayed at Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane in Rome and what name the booking was made. Waiting for your reply, best regards,

Barbara Pedullà
Sales and Operation Manager
Trevi Group Hotel
www.gruppotrevi.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel staff was very rude when we discovered our safe in our room was broken into, our passports, cash and three major credit cards were gone. We were called liars, cussed out by the staff. First they refused to call the police upon our request. Even after the police arrived, the rude staff member continued his mad rage. Never in my entire life of travel have I ever been treated like I was the Criminal.

A BIG WARNING TO ANYONE USING HOTEL SAFES. DO NOT LEAVE ANY VALUABLE ITEMS IN THEM, THE LOCAL STAFF CAN OPEN THE SAFE AT ANY TIME!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Direttore generale at Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Good morning,
we thank you for choosing hotel 4 Fontane. We like to remind you that the safe was not broken.
There is a system that if someone of the staff open any safe in any room (he sign the entrance in the room anyway) use a special code, safe well be blocked and cancel the client code.

Can be opened again with the special code in presence of client who will place again a personal code.
We are sorry if the reception staff was not polite to you, we really apologize. We please you to forward ys copy of the police report if you filled one.

Hope to have you again in one of our 6 hotels and provide a complimentary up grade

Have a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Trevi group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay here in January (2013). On arrival, check-in was quick and efficient and we found our room on the third floor. We were given instructions about breakfast, keys and maps of the area.

We had one of the two-floor rooms, which was masses of space for just two of us. Along with the bathroom, a desk, wardrobe (with safe), minibar desk, mirror and television with sofa/bed folded up (I suspect we had a large family room) was on the bottom part of our room. Up the wooden staircase was a double bed, another television and more desk space. The bathroom was clean with a fantastic powerful shower (the ONLY downside of the room was that the bathroom could get very wet from the strength of the shower, maybe needed a better shower screen) over the bath, along with a hairdryer. Rooms were cleaned daily.

Breakfast was a generous continental breakfast with croissants, pastries, donuts, cakes, being refreshed throughout the morning. My boyfriend appreciated the English tea!

The staff were more than helpful, recommending a small ristorante for dinner on our first night and helping us out when we managed to lock ourselves out of our safe (totally our fault!) You're able to purchase wifi at reception, it was 3euro for an hour, along with other rates.

The hotel couldn't be in a better location. The metro stop is at the end of the road, probably less than 100m from the hotel and most of the tourist attractions were only a few stops away. The Trevi fountain is a short walk away. The location of the hotel meant we were able to see everything we wanted to on our four-day trip.

Our stay at this hotel outdid our expectations, we loved it and was exactly what we were looking for in a traditional hotel. I'd recommend this hotel to everybody, great value, staff and location. We couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joannexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is in good proximity of the main train station and other stops, as well as main attractions. When we checked in, we were barely acknowledged by the reception desk. We were not provided any information about breakfast, room key policy and were not given any tour information about Rome. Luckily the elevator was working at the time but it had stopped working later that day and was broken for the next couple of days. Upon checking out, we had to wait about 15 minutes for them to return from the cigarette break. The man who checked us out did provide good service, nor did he thank us for staying at their hotel. I will not return to this hotel, or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#358 of 1,271 in Rome
654 reviews
Trevi
Hotel 2000 Roma
Hotel 2000 Roma
#896 of 1,271 in Rome
174 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#151 of 1,271 in Rome
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#441 of 1,271 in Rome
1,065 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Pace Helvezia
Hotel Pace Helvezia
#410 of 1,271 in Rome
667 reviews
Trevi
Hotel De Petris
Hotel De Petris
#556 of 1,271 in Rome
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane

Address: Via delle Quattro Fontane 149/A, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #695 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $78 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a period palace from the 17th century, in a mix of classical and modern styles, the Quattro Fontane is a welcoming and refined Hotel located in the centre of Rome.Shopping, arts, culture and everyday life is at your fingertips; spacious rooms for a pleasurable family visit or comfortable Suites, the Hotel Quattro Fontane is ideal for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuovo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing