We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food! Nice change from Italian cuisine!”
Review of Re-Bio

Re-Bio
Get food delivered
Ranked #351 of 13,210 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Prati
Description: Fa-bio is a small organic canteen a few steps from St. Peter, born in 2010 from an idea of Fabio and Claudio, both with d iverse gastronomic experiences in the field behind. In a space of only 20 square meters - friendly and relaxing atmosphere - you can enjoy every day of our specialties: salads, sandwiches, baguettes, centrifuges and fresh fruit smoothies, all freshly made ​​up using only organic products.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This tiny organic restaurant is worth the walk from St. Peter's. They make delicious sandwiches and have a number of vegetarian and vegan options. The menu is all in Italian and there were no other tourists there (at least on the day we visited), but the people who work there speak great English and are extremely helpful. We ordered smoothies (in addition to our delicious sandwiches) and they gave us a size up without charging extra. After many meals of pasta and pizza, it was so nice to have something fresh and tasty. There are a few places to sit (counter, not tables), but it mostly is a take-away place. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 676 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Even let us have pizza for the kids
Coffee was Lavazza and great
Open early
Great bruschetta
100 characters is long!

Xxxxxxx

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

The guys who work here are so dedicated and helpful. They let us build our own sandwiches that were delicious and well prices --offering veggie and not vegetarian options! Also they had a nice array of juices and smoothies, which we didn't have time for, but really wanted to try!

It's one street over from the Vatican so it's secluded and you avoid that hectic obnoxious crowds/ prices.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Jules_Cast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I ate lunch here twice during my stay in Rome and it was very delicious! The sandwich vegetariano (with pate, seitan, tomato etc) was very good and filling and the juice tasted amazing. Everything was reasonably priced and not expensive at all :) They spoke very good english and were very friendly. I enjoyed it very much and i wish there was a place like this were i live!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Carola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We lived not far from this place, so we came a couple of times to have some vegan snack when we were starving. You should not expect anything extraordinary from this place, very simple, mostly take-away food, though you can have a sit as well (there are 3 chairs available inside and one tiny long desk-table). The ingredients were fresh, we enjoyed wraps with tofu and mayonnaise, avocado and fresh vegetables. Guys were extremely friendly, when we arrived the second time they already greeted us as if we had been good friends for ages, helped with planning our sightseeing.
Worth attending this place if you are vegan, hungry and want to get feeded as fast as possible :D

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annalJ9290TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Re-Bio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.