We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch”
Review of Fa-bio

Fa-bio
Ranked #60 of 12,438 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Prati
Description: Fa-bio is a small organic canteen a few steps from St. Peter, born in 2010 from an idea of Fabio and Claudio, both with d iverse gastronomic experiences in the field behind. In a space of only 20 square meters - friendly and relaxing atmosphere - you can enjoy every day of our specialties: salads, sandwiches, baguettes, centrifuges and fresh fruit smoothies, all freshly made ​​up using only organic products.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice jewel among all the tourist pizzarias. Great organic food, freshly made by two very friendly staff. We got very tasty sandwiches for a fairly cheap price. The only small drawback is that the place is very small. This is a must visit for lunch when you are visiting the Vatican museum or the Cathedral.

Helpful?
2 Thank Writers_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    119
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

An ideal place for a spot of lunch near the Vatican museums away from the tourist traps. The food is freshly made to order, ingredients delicious, reasonably priced and a refreshing change from pizza and panini. The guys who work there are really friendly and helpful. A shame the shop isn't a bit bigger to accommodate more seating.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must visit for lunch in Rome!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent spot to grab sandwiches/salads/wraps and fresh juice made in house. After eating pizza and pasta for a week I was craving something a bit lighter and this place hit the spot. Ingredients for your salad/sandwich are cut up right in front of you - so fresh and delicious. Finally, the two men working at the shop are so friendly and helpful in recommending items off the menu. A must visit for lunch when in Rome!

Helpful?
Thank JulieX1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doorn, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for breakfast / lunch”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This morning we visited Fa-bio.
The plan was to go to the Vatican so we looked on TA for a nice place to get some breakfast.
Fa-bio popped up and this was again a great tip!
The guys who own the place regretted that they did not yet had the bread in the shop but the could do something with a wrap. Just go for it, we ordered a vegetarion, a meat (proscuitto) and a fish (salmon) wrap. Next to this we ordered 2 smoothies.
The guys really take their time to prepare something very good, waiting for what you get is worth it for sure. All wraps were excellent and the smoothies were very tasteful as well.
The guys are also very nice sompany to have a short chat.
Summarizing this place: great food & drinks, very nice guys and atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Haven for FRESH, ORGANIC, VEGETARIAN and FRIENDLY”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This cute little place is just about 2 minutes from the entrance to the Vatican Museum/Sistine Chapel. We were so delighted to find the expansive selection of things like freshly juiced juices, smoothies, veggie sandwiches and wraps..our family ordered some of everything. And for some things we reordered as the first was so good. Unlike many places in Italy they will juice greens like kale and spinach, they have sprouts for their sandwiches, they offer kamut wraps for an alternative grain. We were there early and to see the salads they were making for later in the day made me want to come back…again and again! AND Fabio and his partner are truly warm and accommodating to any request.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fa-bio also viewed

 

Been to Fa-bio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing