We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"nice place to stay in Rome "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Rooms Piazza di Spagna
Ranked #908 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The location of the hotel , cleanliness an the great staff makes a great choice to stay in Rome! The value for money makes it an ideal place
Special thanks to Nino who was a great help for me during my stay there, grazie Mille e arriverchi!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graziellak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 139 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

The top advantage of this place is the central position. Very near to Barberini and Spagna tube stations, you can easily walk to many attractions and shopping streets/restaurants, museums in Rome. Friendly staff. Elevator. Pleasant room.
Some negatives: bathroom not very big, would benefit some refurbishment (walls not super white, floor not all in excellent conditions). All in all a good pied-a-terre for an easy weekend.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank giulia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very ideal location between Piazza d'Spagna and Fontana Di Trevi. The Barberini Metro Stop is only few minutes away. The B&B doesn't have a sign outside the building so upon reaching, you needed to call them to open the door. Breakfast is at a friendly bar up the road where they served a really delicious white chocolate pastry.

Highly-recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadget_Goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I found this B&B rather disappointing, there is no reception and the bar we went to get breakfast in the morning made us pay for the extra expresso. It was not worth the money we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Immacolata F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenRooms, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Rooms Piazza di Spagna, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Immacolata, thank you very much for your opinion. It may seem strange but I really want to thank you because you remark to everyone that for an EXTRA cofee at the bar you have to pay EXTRA of course like everywhere. Open bar is a great invention but we can not do it with our prices. The Italian breakfast we offer at the Illy Cafè, a few meters from us, includes a coffee (or cappuccino), croissant and juice, this is what we did also write in our web-site. If an employed ask you for 80 cents to pay a cofee is because he dosen’t know if he could make you a coffee for free! After all you have booked a double room for 35 Euro per person (in last minute) for the day April the 2nd, then later you have canceled your reservation and we have not applied the penalty because you told us you booked the wrong day and you wanted to change your booking for the Easter day. Although we had not applied the penality, you pretended to pay the same amount of the first reservation. You have tried to get the lower rate (70 Euros for a double room at Easter when all our clients were paying 138 Euros!) In all ways: we registered 9 calls to Venere (expedia) and the same to us as you would have wonted the same rate as the last minute. Venere and I tried to explain you that was not possible apply this rate for a reservation for the day of Easter! At that point you exhausted by your repeated requests and so we applied an average tariff of 98 Euros. Not happy at night you called me on the mobile that I had given you for emergency because you wanted the last minute deal in any case, even if you had made a reservation 10 days before the arrival and it was on Easter. No wonder if the 80 cents you paid for the coffee you have made unhappy and then we would say that if we are not for you, the thing is absolutely mutual. That our reception is open for a limited time is written everywhere, though, because you have called us at any time of day or night, you realized that we are always available. I would like to thank you for one more thing: Since you are not able to understand that you have paid a lot less than what you should have, I would have expected from you a slander while you were very correct in trying hard to found something negative to write. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Coordinar el horario de ingreso al hotel ya que no cuenta con recepción las 24 hrs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Migue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mauro f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank CristianePR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misterbedroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Rooms Piazza di Spagna, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,231 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#447 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#226 of 1,271 in Rome
662 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#343 of 1,271 in Rome
435 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Rooms Piazza di Spagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rooms Piazza di Spagna

Address: Via Sistina 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #908 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $83 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Rooms Piazza di Spagna 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two minutes walk from the Spanish Steps in Rome, Golden Rooms offers accommodations with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi, safe, hairdryer. Minibar and Nespresso in the room are for free with cafe', salad and sweet snack , mineral water and soft drink. Barberini Metro Stop is 100 m away. Each room has a private balcony and also includes a flat-screen TV, desk, and mini-bar. The private bathroom is complete with a shower and hairdryer. Guests are given a voucher for a sweet Italian breakfast at a Illy cafe 30m from the property. There is also a restaurant and mini-market just outside the front door. Trevi Fountain is 200 m from Golden Rooms, while Termini Train Station is a 10-minute ride from Barberini Metro Stop. Spagna is a great choice for travelers interested in shopping, food and culture. This is our guests favorite part of Rome, according to independent reviews. In this area you can shop 'til you drop for popular brands like Cartier, Gucci, Prada, Burberry, Louis Vuitton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Rooms Piazza di Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing