We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with a music!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Enoteca Barberini

Enoteca Barberini
Ranked #896 of 12,165 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place with a music!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have loved this place; we came back 3 times! Such a great bistro-restaurant...wine of the house is really good, food solid, but you have a live music...and the whole atmosphere is great!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    292
    144
    59
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A worthwhile recommendation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

This restaurant was suggested by our hotel desk staff as the answer for a casual dining experience with good food, good wine and reasonable prices. The recommendation was most worthwhile! It was everything it was said to be plus the wait staff was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MzEd7882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Decent music and drinks but poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a few drinks after having been out for dinner nearby. The ambience was good and the drinks were nice and not too bad a price. The only let down was the poor service when we had finished. Felt a bit forgotten as the 'tourists' rather than locals, but decor was good and music too.
Worth a visit for a few quiet drinks, just don't expect too much

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
212 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Steer clear of this tourist trap.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The only nice thing I can say about this restaurant is that the proprietor was freindly and the service was decent. In my opinion, it's pretty hard to make bad Italian food, but this place managed to pull it off. I've had better pizza at home. The pasta was dull. I ordered one glass of the house wine and was charged 9 euros for just an average glass of wine. That's an outrageous price for a glass of inferior wine. We only went here because it was close to our apartment, the restaurant we really wanted across the street was closed and we were hot and tired. Unfortunately, there are no great choices in this few block radius.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fijichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't be ripped off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

My main point is: This restaurant- staff first, client next.

I went to this place because the restaurant I wanted
to go was closed. We just walked in. The food wasn't that great (salty
and sometimes the food was cold), and the music video was too loud and did
not fit in with the restaurant's mood. But what really got me though
was that an unfamiliar waitress (who never served me) showed up at the
end and in a demanding tone asked for tips. I later complained to the
manager about this because tipping system in Italy seems to be very
uncommon (by the way, yesterday I tried to include tips but the staff
refused). Furthermore they tried to convince me that "I" was the one
who was willing and agreed to the tips so that there was no fault from
their end. They didn't to listen to me and insisted that they were
right. Unbelievable.

Helpful?
1 Thank tokuyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Barberini also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Barberini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing