We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Enoteca Barberini

Enoteca Barberini
Ranked #879 of 12,162 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
272 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went here on 3 occasions when in Rome last week. The service was friendly, the food was excellent, a very extensive menu and all made on premises. The price was fair by Rome standards and they have a happy "hour" that lasts from 3-6pm each day. They had live jazz on the night I was there. Was made to feel very welcome and was greeted warmly and recognized by my second visit. Noisy as is on street level with fully opening wall to the street, but would not hesitate to go back. Also has free Wi-Fi with reasonable speed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zappafan5797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    290
    143
    59
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic until we were asked to leave!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This bar/restaurant looked really nice so we popped in for a drink in the afternoon. It was 2 for 1 on everything so very good value. Whilst we were there we saw that they were advertising live music that evening so we decided to go back. We went later on as we only wanted to drink and not eat. We were given a table no problem and had a fantastic evening drinking and enjoying the live music, it was great and we stayed until closing time! They told us that there was live music again the following night so we decided to go back. Again we went later on but the place was packed. We explained that we only wanted to drink and asked if that was ok and if they had a table. We were told it was no problem and shown to a table. We waited ages for someone to come and take our drinks order and then when someone did come over we were told we weren't allowed to sit there because we weren't eating. We explained that we'd already said this and were told it was fine but the waiter was rude and walked off. Another guy then came over and was much more understanding but still told us that we couldn't sit there, the manager was shouting at him in Italian to get us to move. He said we could sit at the bar to drink but when we pointed out that there were no empty seats at the bar it was 'well tough you'll just have to leave then.' Such a shame as we loved it the night before!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaiiak321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Give it a miss. AWFUL food & service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to the waitress telling us she was tired when we asked how she was and left after my roman lamb dish was not ordered and then clearly microwaved to save time and was gristly, overly hot in some areas and cold in others. We then had to ask for the bill three times. I've never wanted to leave without paying more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Callmesimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
177 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“On Way To Trevi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were walking to Trevi and stopped in here for a quiet meal. It wasn't too busy (which was fine with us) and the service was exceptional. The food, even better!! I had wonderful raviolis prepared beautifully. We didn't expect such a lovely meal. There was a pretty large menu and it looked like everything was prepared with the best of care. Loved it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank profjan06nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food and brilliant entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stopped off for drinks and a meal in this restaurant after being recommended it by some friends. This was a wonderful place to eat. I had the Roman style Lamb which was one of the best meals I have had in a long time.

During the evening a small stage at the end of the restaurant was occupied by two brilliant guitarists who entertained the entire place for the evening. They really were so very talented and had the audience following their every note.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJDustB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Barberini also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Barberini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing