We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother. Tourist trap. Over priced.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of 00100 Pizza - CLOSED

00100 Pizza
Price range: $3 - $3
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: Testaccio
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't bother. Tourist trap. Over priced.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I live in Rome very close to this tiny hole-in-the wall pizza place and I can give an honest true opinion of it. Every day there are organized " food tour" groups that go round the area of Testaccio. They go to this pizza place as they obviously have some kind of deal with them. Well, it's so expensive for the area!! 2 euro for a suppli ( rice ball) which you can get for 1 euro just as good at the bar across the street. The trappezzini ( basically a pizza sandwich) are 3.5 or 6 euros!!! Outrageous for the amount you get. Go to any of the other local bakeries and get three large lives of pizza for a fraction of the price. I also found a hair in my trappezzini. Gross. Seriously, this place is hyped up for no reason at all. It's mediocre and they are charging crazy prices because its in all the guide books!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lungitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    72
    34
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ennigerloh, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Extremely unfriendly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I arrived there on Friday, 31/05/2013 at 14h20. They were closing (despite of "open 12-23h" on their website). I asked when it would be open again later that day. Answer: "We don't know." Then they just left me alone in the room and never came back. I never made such an unfriendly experience in a pizzeria. They seem to have difficulties with their staff. Avoid.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little snack place - must tried its suppli!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stopped here during our food tour and had a quick bite at one of its suppli! It's soooo good! Will be back to try more!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amyyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Only had the rice balls but a must-eat experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was a quick stop on our Eating Italy food tour. My rating is based only on the rice balls, as that is all we ate. They were amazing. Definitely worth the stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jwinterhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
175 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“5 stars for the most delicious rice ball I have ever had!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

3.5 stars for their pizza. It is different, that's for sure. I would agree with the reviewers who said the pizza didn't blow them away. We tried 3 flavors and the Greenwich was the best. (very different, with balsamic).

Now for the 5 star part. Tour guide was walking out with about 30 sliced rice balls. They looked phenomenal, so as we were leaving we had to get one.

The inside was oozing with the most delicious tomato sauce and risotto style rice. The was THE best rice ball on the planet. A MUST try! Go for the balls!!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lexi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 00100 Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing