We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lazy Night Guesthouse
Ranked #895 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and the walk from the main station isn't that near as reported. It is about 15 minutes if you find the right route....if you don't get lost.

Room were clean, bathroom may need some work but it's decent. It's quite a climb to the top of the house!

Nice mother and son owner....though they don't look friendly at first but once they warm up its ok! Doesn't speak English, be ready with your google translate!

Vert near g.fassi ice cream! Best and cheapest in rome!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brionykeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
56
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights recently and found it to be more than adequate.
The room was large with plenty of plug sockets, a large TV (although we didn't watch it!) and a lovely bathroom. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable.
Location wise was great, close to two metro stations and a 15 minute walk from termini. About 10-15 minutes to the colisseum and plenty of tram access too.
The owner was helpful, giving us a map and showing us where we were according to the attractions. would recommend this to someone on a budget and you got alot for your money in comparison to other places available.

Room Tip: Request a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethyb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile


Brilliant for the price, good location and clean. I stayed here for 4 nights with a friend in a twin room with an ensuite. Very impressed, good sized room and ensuite with an excellent shower. Breakfast is simple (the usual pastries) but adequate, and the room is ideally located, one block from the nearest metro or a 10 minute stroll to the colosseum.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keighly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights, the interior was very simplistic and stylish and modern. Very clean, we had a balcony aswell which was a lovely addition. There is a little kitchen (open) outside of the room which we shared which the fridge was very handy for keeping water and fruit and drinks cool, there was also coffee and tea making facilities and a cooker for anyone wanting to cook but we didn't use it as ate out everyday. Breakfast was a choice of pastry and a hot drink at a little coffee shop/breakfast bar 2 doors down from the guesthouse which was very nice on the morning. Great location, plenty of places to eat nearby and transport (5min walk to tube station). The owner was very friendly and helpful and showed us on a map where to go and how to get to places. Would definitely stay here again, very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em93x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A perfect place to stay when visiting Rome and great value for how close to the center it is, only a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum. Our room was tidy and had everything we needed however the shower was broken and the water just trickled out, obviously not a major problem it just took a while to wash long hair! The breakfast was good and the owner was very helpful, definitely keep the map he gives you because you'll need it.
Take insect repellent as there seemed to be lots of mossies!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellybelly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just got back from a fantastic first trip to Rome and the Lazy Room Guesthouse was great for the price we paid. On first arrival we walked through the neighbourhood which on first glance didn't seem the best as previously stated by a reviewer however when we arrived one of the brothers who run's the Guesthouse immediately made us feel at ease, he was so friendly and keen to give us a map and mark all of the sights on it, which we welcomed. He then carried all our bags up to our room which was very light, airy and most importantly clean. The breakfast is more than fine with a choice of pastry and a hot drink (the cappuccino's were very nice) and it is 5mins walk to the metro where you can access most of the tourist attractions and in hindsight even though we thought the area was a little bit 'rough' we felt safe enough walking through it in the early hours of the morning. I would highly recommend Lazy Rooms for a cheaper option as most places in Rome we found to be expensive and unaffordable! PS, ask the owners to show you where the ice cream parlour is around the corner as it does the best ice cream! Catherine

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catherine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We all eight stayed in two night in September,When we dropped off the mini van,the two young and nice guys met us.And carried our luggage to our room,and told us everything in the guest house,we feel as at home.the kitchen,the garden at the top floor would view the surrending,and the location of the guest house is easy to get to attraction place.nearby bus and metro stop.Only few step have a famous ice cream shop which the price is cheaper ,and if you like to eat Chinese food only few step too.Or you could buy some food at the supermarket just around the corner.The two young guys were helpful to arranged our mini van and explained what we need.they speak fluent In Enghish.The breakfast is light,but still good,coffee and pastry.Room is very clean and light,a safe box inside so you can put the precious things in while you are out.Next time in Rome,we should come again.這間民宿交通很方便 鄰近巴士和地鐡站及火車總站,到各處名勝古蹟很近,著名意大利雪糕店就在附近,還有中餐館及超級巿塲,治安良安,環境清靜,兩位年青人Marco和Alex樂意指導怎去名勝和古蹟。如再到羅馬,一定到來lazynight

Room Tip: Room has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siu Ying H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#371 of 1,258 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,144 of 3,669 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,258 in Rome
1,191 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#451 of 1,258 in Rome
290 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Night Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Night Guesthouse

Property: Lazy Night Guesthouse
Address: Via Bixio 52, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #895 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Lazy Night, located in the Esquilino district, is the ideal place for whoever is searching for a room in the heart of Rome.Centrally located in the “eternal city”, most of the tourist attractions are within easy reach, it is an amazing starting point for your Roman vacation.Completely renovated, paying attention to the smallest detail to assure a feeling of complete relax and a friendly atmosphere for our guests; at the same time making sure to guarantee maximum comfort at affordable prices. Families are also welcome.In just a few minutes you can find yourself surrounded by the most important tourist and cultural sites that Rome has to offer: the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, and much more. Your Roman vacation will surely be filled with unforgettable fun and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Lazy Night Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing