We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Frattina
Nearby Hotels
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$396
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
265
162
37
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
162
37
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairsno elevatorspanish stepstrevi fountaingreat locationheart of romepastriesfree mini barstay there againyour luggagelounge areawalking distancebreakfast was excellentquad roomquiet at nightvia del corsoair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 490 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed here in 2006 and again in 2014. The place is beautiful and the staff is very helpful. Location is great, right by the Spanish Steps which is one of my favorite parts of the city. Breakfast is wonderful, rooms are clean and the atmosphere is what you want when your in Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for writing a very nice review about your stay with us!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our Residenza and that you liked our services. We always try to make feel our guests like at home and to satisfy their needs! .
We really hope to welcome you next time in the future!
Best Regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel is superb, cannot fault it. Location is great, all staff were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. The complimentary minibar was such a thoughtful touch when we checked in after walking quite a way it was so nice to have cold drinks available. They were even replenished daily at no charge! Breakfast was perfect and served for a long time in a gorgeous room. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ploumidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Guests,
first of all we want to thank you for your great review about your stay with us!
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at our Residenza! As you said, we are very central located from all the attractions restaurants and shops. We also want to thank you for your very nice words Your spent for our staff and our services. We always try to satisfy all our guests needs with our kindness in order to make you feel like at home.
We really hope to welcome you next time and give you again the possibility to spend a great time with us!
All our best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Small hotel located near the Spanish Steps and Via del Corso, and the best shopping district of Rome. Excellent location. Via Frattina is a walking street. No cars! The staff is very friendly. Superb cappuccino for breakfast together with basic pastries, eggs, juices, cheese, and cold cuts. Located in an old building, no elevator. Rooms are very large when compared to European standard. The baths walls were fully covered in marble with up to date fittings. Excellent inverter air conditioning units. Internet speed was very erratic. Flat screen HD TV's, free minibar inside the room, coffee maker. I was traveling with two adolescents, good choice of hotel

Room Tip: They have a large room that can accommodate a family of four!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernaschina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for choosing us and for your great review about your stay with us!
We are pleased to know that the loved our hotel. It's a pleasure for us to learn that you spent a great time with us and that you liked our breakfast. Thank you again for this lovely comment.
We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We travelled from Australia and stayed at the Residenza Frattina with my wife and kids during our stay in Rome. Found the Hotel fantastic and would highly recommend anyone even with a young family to stay here. Staff were fantastic, and level of Service was excellent. Will be back for sure

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guests,
firstof all thank you for choosing us and for leaving us a review about your stay with us!
We want to thank you so much for your very nice words spent for our staff and our services. This is what we try to do every day, to satisfy all our guests with our kindness and our services like bathrobe and sleepers, soft drinks, coffee and tea maker facilities and more completely free of charge, and to be every time at your disposal to satisfy all our needs and take car of you.
Really hoping to welcome you next time in the future!
All our best regards,
Residenza Frattina
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great hotel, excellent staff. We traveled all over Italy on this trip and this hotel had the most friendly and accommodating staff - by far! Every question we had, they answered with a smile and whenever asked, gave us great recommendations for nearby dinner restaurants (making reservations without hesitation). The rooms are a little tight, but that's to be expected for most hotels in Rome. They have great AC and a beautiful view (if you're on the street side). Just outside the hotel doors, you're walking on quiet cobblestone streets just a stone's throw from the Spanish Steps and lined with boutique shops and high-end brand names. You get this rustic Italian street-feel with cute cafes and chestnut-roasting carts on every other corner. Our only concern was no lift for our luggage. We had a rather large group (7 of us) and too much luggage for our 14-day stay in Italy, so the hike up 3 flights with oversized suitcases was, well, too much for a 90-degree day in Italy during July.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a view of Via Frattina, do it. Then open those wooden shades first thing in the morning to catch the street when it's at its quietest. You won't regret it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank piscatlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guests,
first of all we want to thank you sharing your experience with us!
We are so happy we we want to thank you for considering us your best hotel where you spent time in Italy. It's very important for us to guarantee the satisfaction of our guests, this is why we take care of all our needs. Also, as you said, we are located in a very central position and staying with us you have the possibility to submerge yourself in the real background, the heart of the city, with our coffee shops, boutiques and characteristic Street. As you mentioned, we have no elevator, but there is a porter Always at disposal to help our guests with luggage to don't bother you! We really hope to welcome you next time in our Residenza!
All our best Regards,
Residenza Frattina
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews