We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
272
168
38
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
168
38
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairsspanish stepsno elevatorgreat locationtrevi fountainheart of romepastriesmini baryour luggagestay there againwalking distancelounge areabreakfast was excellentquiet at nightvia del corsoboutique hotelhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 507 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Residenza Frattina November 16-22, 2013. We chose the hotel because of the TripAdvisor positive reviews and they were right on the money. The decor is lovely and the rooms adequate but it's the staff that earns the five star rating. They are friendly, helpful and it's obvious they will do anything to insure a guest's delight with their stay at the hotel. The location was perfect for getting around, located in the area of the Spanish Steps but quiet enough to insure a great night's sleep. The hotel offers a "pillow menu" for guests to choose from a selection of high quality pillows and that was a nice touch. The breakfast was excellent, our daily cappuccinos delightful and we always had hot water for our showers. My daughter's frustration with the hotel involved the hotel's unreliable wifi but I wasn't bothered by it at all. Yes, the shower is small but I have yet to stay in an "American sized" shower in Europe so again, it didn't bother me at all. Would I stay at the Residenza Frattina again? In a heartbeat. My thanks and compliments go out to the staff for a job well done!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarlaMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review that we all have really appreciated, Regarding the problem you had with the internet it was the first time it happened in the Residenza and we managed to solve the problem at a certain point, and we asked you if you wanted to change room twice but our request was not accepted from you. Also we are very sorry that you thought that the shower wasn't big enough but again, by changing room you would have had for sure a bigger room. It’ s important to us to know when there is a problem so we can try to find a solution (and we believe we did by asking you to change room).
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to be your choice again when planning your next vacation in our beautiful city.
Best Regards,
Residenza Frattina
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The staff was very warm and helpful. The breakfast was nice with many choices, although not enough seats if everyone went to breakfast at once. We loved the delicious lemon tarts served at breakfast! The barista will make you a specialty coffee and tea or coffee was available in the afternoons as well. The location is great if you are planning to explore on foot. Loads of restaurants and shopping in the neighborhood. We were worried about the street noise, but the rooms have double windows, so it wasn't a problem. There was also air.con. Great water pressure in the shower, so much so, I'm not sure the drawn could handle it, and drainage was a bit problematic. Not too many TV channels, the internet was temperamental in the rooms, but fine in the lobby/ breakfast room, and the standard room was a bit small, but these things were hardly worth mentioning as our stay was really wonderful and I would absolutely recommend this establishment! The staff really goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant.

Room Tip: I believe some rooms face the court yard, which might be a little quieter if you are a light sleeper, but if noise doesn't bother you, it was really fun to look out the window at the bustling street below.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandieree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guests,
we would like to thank you for your good review about your stay with us!
It's a pleasure for us to learn that thanks to our hospitality and our helpfulness, you spent a great time with us! Everytime we try to do all our best to satisfy and cuddle our guests, with our special tea and coffees in the morning and in afternoon served in our lounge, that accompany your day full of shopping and walking tours in the surrounding areas. For the next time, if you want to try something different, we suggest to have a look of our Junior Suites and Suite!
Hoping to welcome you next time to spend with us a pleasement vacation!

Best Regards,
Residenza Frattina
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff were excellent, only drawback in the room was the lack of a proper shower and the running out of hot water, but the situation and ambience made up for that. The breakfast room was lovely overlooking the street were the quality of the food mingled with the shoppers, fantastic

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet we had 46,
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guests,
we would like to thank you for feedback about your stay with us!
Regarding the boiler in your room, you could tell us about that trouble and we would immediately have gone and checked if there was any. Anyway, it's a pleasure for us to learn that you spent a great time with us and that you liked our enchanting breakfast room facing the characteristic Via Frattina!
We really hope to welcome you next time!

Best Regards,
Residenza Frattina
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was the best vacation ever! Although I was only in Rome for 3 days before going to Paris, I definitely enjoyed staying at Residenza Frattina. All the staff, were extremely pleasant, polite kind and helpful from even before we arrived by emailing me to confirm that they were waiting for us and glad to have us! Flavia was soooo sweet as well as the hispanic gentlemen that helped us with our luggage. The place is quaint and warm. The breakfast is very good and adequate for a start to a day of sighseeing. The area is beautiful with many high quality brands...think Fifth avenue and madison avenue stores. The streets around this area are stoned paved, so people walk on the streets all day and it feels safe! Please be aware of drivers in cars and on motorcycles...that was the only scary part. You have to watch for yourself while walking because drivers will almost run you over if they can! I loved our stay at Residenza and I am already planning on returning next year!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your kind review about your stay with us!
It's with pleasure that we read your words! We are so happy to understand you liked our breakfast served every morning that allow you to start the day in a better way! Yes we are located in a very central position, in the shopping district of Rome, full of people, crazy drivers and bikers!!! Also, all our staff and Flavia want to thank you for your beautiful words, it's very important for us that you spent a great time here, and that you appreciated our kindness and hospitality. Every time we try to make fil our guests like at home!
We really hope to welcome you next time in Rome!

Best Regards,
Residenza Frattina
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

For sure, located in the middle of the shopping and sightseeing area of Rome the position of this town house is excellent. The people there are absolute friendly and supporting. Also with the cleanliness there is nothing to complain.
But there are some things that outweigh on the negative hand. Like that you have to carry your luggage two floors high without elevator. That the shower cabin in the room is so small, that a person that is a little bit taller has problems to get in or bend down inside. That the doors are so thin, that you for sure wake up at latest 6 in the morning when close to your room the breakfast for the other guests will be prepared, and that the walls are so thin that you can hear at night the guys in the room next to yours discuss their marriage problems until 4 o´clock in the morning. And finally, whenever someone calls the reception or rings the front bell: You will for sure hear it in the night and in the very early morning.
Sorry, that we can therefore not share some of the enthusiastic reviews here....

Room Tip: Do not check into room 36 or other rooms close to the breakfast area or the reception.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hauro-no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for sharing your opinion about our services and your stay with us!
All the staff would like to thank you for the words about their job and I'm glad that you liked the central position of our Residenza.
I'm sorry to know that you had some trouble with the noise and that you thoght that the bathroom was too small but I need to tell you that in cases like this we expect our guests to let us know during their stay if there's something wrong so our Reception is able to offer a change of room (in fact we have many rooms away from the tea room and even on another floor).
I would also like to say that we always try to help our guests with the bags and for most time of the days there is available a bellboy.
Finally, the brekfast starts at 7.30 and the preparation starts only a few minutes before.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in Residenza Frattina and let you try our services a second time!
Best regards
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews