We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
273
168
38
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
168
38
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flights of stairs spanish steps no elevator great location trevi fountain heart of rome pastries mini bar your luggage stay there again walking distance lounge area breakfast was excellent quiet at night via del corso boutique hotel highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 508 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four here for 4 nights. The quad room was large enough but left little room to sit. Not that you sit in Rome! Hotel has no elevators so be prepared to walk stairs.the hotels location is second to none and was a treat to be near all the major sites. We walked to them all. Staff was very helpful in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
thnak you for your feedback about your stay with us!
We are happy to know you enjoyed our hospitality, that'sreally important for us. We have no elevator, but everytime someone is pleased to help our guests with luggage! Also, we are happy you kiked the city walking through, since we are located just few minutes from the most important monuments of Rome.
We hope to welcome you next time!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed in hotel 22nd September through to 25th September for a short city break. On arrival we walked up Via Frattina which was a wonderfully busy street and there in the middle was the hotel. Entrance was through locked wrought iron gates which were opened by reception (you were then given a swipecard to come and go as you please) then up to the second floor by old worn steps. Typically Roman.

What can I say - what a gem of a hotel. Very central to the Spanish steps and the Trevi Fountain. The hotel itself was olde worlde. Our room was spotless. it overlooked the main busy street but once the windows were closed you couldn't hear a thing. There was a pillow menu, tea and coffee making facilities, robes and slippers, complimentary fridge with soft drinks (you will be charged if they have to refill) and toiletries. The room also had a safe and air conditioning at no extra cost.

The room size was fine but we found the bathroom a little small. It needed some sort of shelf to put all your toiletries.

Breakfast was a buffet which had fresh fruit juice, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries, cold meat and cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon and hot dog sausages, bread for toasting and rolls.

The staff were very nice and friendly and also helpful. You received a map on arrival. Bikes were available at no extra cost.

I would definitely stay here again. My only very small criticism is after a long day and night we went back to the hotel and asked if the bar was open as we would have liked a nightcap. Unfortunately it closed at 10.30 pm.

Room Tip: The hotel is only small and as this was our first time here we were happy with our room which overlooked the main street (room 32)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your beautiful review about your stay with us!
As you wrote the location of our Residenza is amazing : very close by walking to all the main attracions of Rome such as the Trevi Fountain or the Pantheon!
Thank you for spending such nice words about our staff and our services, particulary to our breakfast and to the room you were given where there was (like all the other rooms) a pillow menu, tea and coffee making facilities, robes and slippers, complimentary fridge with soft drinks and toiletries. I would just like to say that I'm sorry you didn't find the bathroom was big enough and you should have mentioned that to our reception that, I'm sure, would have provided with a change of room.
All our staff looks forward to having you again as our guests!
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is our second stay at Residenza Frattina. we love the location and the feel of this townhouse. We stayed in the apartment though it is more like a large one bedroom suite with a sitting room. it was perfect for a family of four with a gorgeous outlook of Via Frattina. it can be a little noisy at night with the people walking along the street but this is what we love about rome, you could always ask for a room away from the street. The breakfast room is simply gorgeous with an old world feel and the breakfast spread is simply gorgeous. the best pastries in Rome!
the rooms are very clean and the minibar is always stocked. You cannot beat the location with most attractions within a few minutes walk, especially the shopping!
We will always come back to Residenza Frattina!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for writing this nice review about your stay with us!
I'm glad you liked the room you were assigned which was our beautiful Apartment.
Thank you also for writing about our beautiful and ancient Tea /Breakfast Room. All our guests, just like you, think that our location is one of the best: 5 minutes to the Spanish Steps, 10 minutes to the Pantheon and the Trevi Fountain and we are also in the middle of the shopping district!
I hope we will be able to host you for the third time on your next trip to Rome!
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This small boutique town house is simply wonderful. We stayed there for three nights in August. The location is unbeatable, the staff very courteous, helpful and efficient. It is very clean, spacious pleasantly decorated rooms, free wi-fi and minibar, perfect air conditioning. The breakfast area homey and relaxing . There wasn't anything disappointing . They have free bikes which my teenagers used and spent two lovely hours riding around the area. We were a bit worried of hauling our luggage up the stairs , but really it wasn't a big deal as the stairs are quite wide and short. This was our first stay in a town house/residence and everything was superb. Will definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Thank you Frattina.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suhaila5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guests
we appreciate the fact that you write this kind review on Tripadvisor for us sharing your experience also with the other customers.
we are glad that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and that our staff make it be pleasant.
we try to make fill our guest at home striving to make it be an unforgettable stay.
Thank you for all, Hoping to welcome you in the future!
Best regards,
Customer Care Department.
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have just returned from Rome and spent 4 nights here. This is such a lovely, central townhouse just off the Via del Corso which is a great main shopping street leading off to most of the main attractions including the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Roman Forum and the Colosseum to name a few - all within walking distance. There are some great restaurants around too and spectacular ice cream spots very close.

The staff are so friendly, speak great English and are always pleased to help you out. The beautiful breakfast room was a joy to eat in and the breakfast itself was great - a fresh and varied selection both hot and cold options and great made to order coffee. Our room was lovely with toiletries and towels refreshed every day, free use of the safe and our free mini bar (soft drinks) refilled daily which is a nice touch.

Being a (very) light sleeper I was worried about noise from reception (our room was next to it) but I slept soundly every night and wasn't disturbed once - it was fully booked but we never really heard any noise from others staying there. Our room including the bathroom was always clean and tidy and the shower always hot, beds comfy and the air con in our room was very welcome coming in from walking around on a hot day outside.

I would stay here again without a doubt. It was a joy to return to every day/night. Thank you Residenza Frattina!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for choosing us and for your very nice review about your stay with us!
We are pleased to know that the loved our hotel, because our main goal is the guests satisfaction and we do all our best to do that.Thank you again for this lovely comment.
We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews