We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quaint hotel, great location.”
Review of Residenza Frattina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Frattina
Ranked #133 of 3,645 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunset Hills, Missouri
Level Contributor
167 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice quaint hotel, great location.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed in a quad room with our 2 teenage kids. The room and bathroom was very nice...not extravagant, but nice. Small refrigerator in room that they stocked with complimentary soda and water...very nice touch. Breakfast ok, appreciated the ease of it. Biggest complaint was that the hotel was quite noisy. On Saturday night, the street noise outside was constant until about 2:00 am. Also, we had a couple in the next room that came home both nights around midnight and got into a big screaming fight that went on and on. It was like they were in the room with us. I finally put on a robe and went down to the front desk to complain, and it stopped...I think they heard us.
The location was perfect and the staff very nice!

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the main street...think it would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbeLIncoln,St.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comment about your stay in our Residenza!
To us it's really important to know our previous guests opinion about our services.
First of all thank you for your nice words about the staff! I'm glad you liked your room, our breakfast and the central location of our Residenza!
I'm sorry to know that you had some trouble with the noise coming from the street and I'm sure that if our staff had known about that problem, they would have offered a change with a room facing the courtyard.
I'm very sorry also about the other guests beign so loud during the night, unfurtunately it is something we cannot control but we can do something to try to stop it and that night they received a call from our receptionist and fortunately they immediately stopped.
I hope you will choose us again for your next trip to Rome!
Best regards,
Customer Care Department,
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    149
    34
    16
    8
See reviews for
172
151
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Wall transfers the noise. Room is clean and personnel is good. Breakfast is poor. Historical and ancient Decorations are pleasant :) location of the hotel is perfect, it is very close to Spanish steps, spagna square and famous shops.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portakalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for spending part of your time to write a review about your stay with us!
Your opinion is really important to us, this way we know if we are doing a good job and where we can get better.
I'm sorry to know that you had some problems with the noise but I need to say that if you had told about this to the receptionist on duty you would have been offered a change of room for sure.
While, about breakfast I can only say that it is one of our services that gets the highest scores, in fact there is a good selection and we always choose fresh and high quality products.
I'm sorry that you didn't enjoyed them and we will keep in mind your comment but again, we always receive great comments about the quality of our breakfast so we are proud of it and we believe we are delivering a good service.
Thank you though for your nice words about the job of both receptionists and cleaning staff!
Also I'm glad you liked the decor of our Residenza, which is unique and ancient so really fine.
And as you wrote we are located in the historical centre, so very close to the main attractions and to the shopping district.. it is for sure the best location for a tourist!

I hope we will be able to host you in your next trip to Rome!
Best regards,

Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We found this hotel to be comfortable and close to many sights in central Rome. The breakfast is very good for a continental style and service in general is good and staff are attentive. The walls are thin and sound travels easily. This could be a problem if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thirsty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor!
You opinion about our services is really important.
We are glad to know that you liked the central location of Residenza Frattina and all our services! We are sorry to know that you found your room noisy though. We are more than sure that if the reception would have known about this problem you would have been offered a change of room.
We really take into consideration all our guests complainings as our main goal is to make their stay with us one to remember.
Hoping to be able to welcome you again in your next trip to Rome!
Best regards
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just got home after a wonderful stay at Residenza Frattina. The staff were very helpful greeting us every morning. They arranged tours, and taxi pick up. The room was immaculate and provided for all our needs. The location was perfect where we were within walking distance of all the sights. Breakfast was excellent especially the fruit flans! The decor in the tea room was very lovely. We would certainly come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for your review about your stay at Residenza Frattina!
All the staff would like to thank you for the nice words about their job, and it's great to know that you liked our services and the location which is really central.
For breakfast we always choose the freshest products available and knowing that you enjoyed it means that we are doing a good job.
Thank you for mentioning our tea room that is full of antique fornitures and we believe it's the perfect place to relax and have a coffee after a long walk in the centre of Rome.
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
238 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been there last may with friends. The location is excellent, Via Frattina, almost everything in a walking distance, including tourist sights, shopping and restaurants. The rooms are simple but clean, as well as the bathrooms. Breakfast is good and served in a cozy room where guests have access to wi-fi and newspapers.Delicious capuccino! Service is friendly and nice. Since the hotel is 2 flights of stairs from the street and there are no elevator, guests must take it into consideration.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking part of your time to write a review about your stay with us!
It's important to us to know that you appreciated all our services and liked your room.
As you wrote in the review we are located very central at walking distance to most of the main attractions. It is correct that there is no elevator in the building but the staff of Residenza Frattina is alsways pleased to help with the bags.
We hope you will choose again Residenza Frattina for your next stay in Rome!
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we arrived early morning before check in time. the staff stored our luggage and asked us if we would like to stay for breakfast. the room was very comfortable. we were walking distance to most sightseeing. the hotel was very secure at night, you must be buzzed in at night no matter how late it was there was always someone at the desk..spanish steps around the corner as were fontana di trevi, patheon and fontana novella, we only caught a taxi to st peters square. good restaurants nearby. staff always very friendly, nothing was too much of a bother, breakfast was always plentifull. we would stay there again. thankyou for making our first time in Rome memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your nice review about your stay in our Residenza!
It's really important to us to know if we are doing a good job so thank you for letting us know about your experience.
As you wrote we are located in the heart of Rome by walking distance to all the main attractions and our reception is opened 24 hours per day.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to be able to host you again in your next trip to Rome.
Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#109 of 1,257 in Rome
830 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#285 of 1,257 in Rome
269 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#154 of 1,257 in Rome
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Daniel's Hotel
Daniel's Hotel
#413 of 1,257 in Rome
192 reviews
Campo Marzio
Frattina Rooms
Frattina Rooms
#505 of 3,645 in Rome
32 reviews
Campo Marzio
Domus Spagna Frattina Prestige Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Frattina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Frattina

Property: Residenza Frattina
Address: Via Frattina 104, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 3,645 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residenza Frattina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Frattina, a charming town house in the center of Rome, offers a cozy and charming atmosphere for guests. Elegant room décor with a storied history to create a delightful home-grown experience. Residenza Frattina is an ideal jumping point to entire Rome; located close to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and world famous boutiques on Via Condotti and Via del Corso are all easily accessible from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residenza Frattina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Frattina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing