We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
273
168
38
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
168
38
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flights of stairs spanish steps no elevator great location trevi fountain heart of rome pastries mini bar your luggage stay there again walking distance lounge area breakfast was excellent quiet at night via del corso boutique hotel highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 508 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is wonderfully located to shopping,transport and tourist sites. The rooms are clean and comfortable,with helpful staff and a lovely breakfast room. The only drawback are the stairs as there is no lift,try and check in prior to five pm as there is porter service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,Thank you for your nice review! Your opinion is really important for our staff.
This building is very old and there is no elevator but the staff is always happy to help with the guests' luggage at any time .
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Customer Care department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have just returned home from 5 days in Rome staying at this wonderful townhouse. Cannot fault it. We are a family of 4, children aged 11 and 15 and had plenty of space and comfort in the Junior Suite, 3rd floor, NB No lift but the exercise was good for us. All staff were exceptional, always smiling and helpful. Topped the stay with a small bottle of prossecco and happy birthday message for our 15 yr old on his birthday. Bedroom overlooked Via Frattina, a lovely cobbled street with a nice buzz. Abit noisy , especially at 7am but in the centre of Rome, I would not expect anything else and actually I quite liked it - adds to the atmosphere of a continental city break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for the really nice review posted. It is always with great pleasure that we verify through our guests' feedback that we have been able to deliver the best quality service, give a fabulous and delightful stay in Rome.
We look forward to welcome you again at Residenza Frattina for another delightful stay.
Best regards,
Customer care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Me and my boyfriend just got back from a few nights away in Rome. I chose this hotel after reading a lot of reviews on tripadvisor and scrawling through a number of different websites and i am extremely glad I chose this hotel!

I was a bit worried about finding the hotel as I had read numerous reviews saying it was difficult to find but we had no problems at all!! It was in a great location, right near the Spanish steps and was within easy walking distance of a lot of the main attractions. We only ended up getting the metro to and from the main train station in the end!

Yes we had to walk up a few flights of stairs to get to our room, and this was particularly knackering after a long day of walking around the city, but we wanted a typical town house and that's exactly what we expected!

The room was lovely, we had a lovely view of via frattina and found the free minibar pretty handy. Breakfast in the morning was also a good start to the day.

We loved the small and personable feel of this hotel and loved the decor. This is definitely a hotel we would both recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SB_Twells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for spending your holiday with us! Every single review is very important to improve the quality of our services day by day.
I really hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you again!

best regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We's just come back from 10 days in Italy out of which 5 in Rome. Needless to say on the probably unbeaten location of Residenza Frattina. In addition the staff was exceptionally emphatic and helpful. However, there are two major obstacles that should brought into attention: The plumbing situation is very fragile and we had or bathroom flooded with water and sewage coming up from the toilet and lavatory seat which prevent us using the bathroom on that day and we were forced to use the public residence's instead. The other issue is that warm water did not prolonged to the third person whom took the shower.
...and a tip for the future: I read in one of the previous reviews in regard to the plastic curtain on the bathroom which tends to stick to your body; Well, this can be solved easily by replacing the plastic cover with a solid plastic/glass frame on the bathroom which exist in many hotels and should not be costly, budget wise. Besides the above, the staff was warm and friendly and this is very important. Zvi and Family

Room Tip: Rooms facing via Frattina are bigger however, u need to close windows due to the nose early in the morning. The apartment is quite suitable to a family with 2 children
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvika1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for spending your time to write about your experience with us!
It very important for us to get a feedback from our guests in order to understand what we can do to get better.
We would like to thak you for your nice words about the staff and for remarking about the location of Residenza Frattina that in fact is in the heart of Rome by walking distance to all the main attractions!
We are very sorry to hear about the plumbing problem but as you know we solved the probem within the morning and what the plumber said it was that somebody(we are not saying it was you, it could also be a previous guest) threw somenthing in the toilet. We prefer not to write about the details but what we can say is that we are sorry about the incovenience but we know that we were able to solve that problem within a few hours (in which you were able to use another bathroom) so we really did the best we could,
About the hot water, every bathroom has its own boiler which is pretty big and the hot water can last a long time, it just depends on how long every shower is. If it's a long shower we suggests our guests to wait just ten minutes before taking a new one and we believe this is not too much trouble.
We really hope to be able to host you again the future anyway.
Thank you for being in Residenza Frattina for your Roman Holidays!
Best regards,
Customer care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is accommodating and comfortable. The location is perfect for walking Rome. The staff is accommodating, the rooms have everything you need for a short stay, and the beds are very comfortable. Water and sodas are provided in the rooms along with a very adequate free breakfast. Only thing of note...there is no elevator and rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors so let them handle your bags.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guests,
thank you for your positive feedback of your stay at Residenza Frattina.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your experience here. Helpful and hospitality are the basis of our service. As you just said, the building doesn't have an elevator, anyway we are at your complete disposal to help you with luggage.
Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews