We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
272
168
38
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
168
38
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairsspanish stepsno elevatorgreat locationtrevi fountainheart of romepastriesmini baryour luggagestay there againwalking distancelounge areabreakfast was excellentquiet at nightvia del corsoboutique hotelhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 507 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Superb Location. Small B&B. good breakfasts. very clean. Small rooms but adequate. helpful staff.
Surrounded by good restuarants and shops.
Tips - avoid Rome in Aug. too hot and crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank jii001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Gust, Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us!
We are happy to know that you had a very good impression of our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in Rome,
Best regards
Yodit Teka
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I think this place was good because we walked from train station to this hotel with a bunch of luggage, no problem, very close (2 blocks). The only downside is that there were no elevators and our room was up 3 floors. (I should of gotten help with my luggage)! The rooms were quaint but small. Our room was facing street where shops were. Since we didn't go to bed at 10 pm or anything, the noise level was fine. (Except we had small kids next to us that kept slamming the door and moving furniture around...that was annoying). I did tell Valentina, who was extremely nice and she called the room right away. We were right in between the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain which was nice. Would I stay here again? Not sure. (But I do like trying different hotels).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! Your opinion is really important, as it help us in improving our quality standards.
Our hotel is located into the centre of Rome at the second and third floor of an ancient building dated back to 1700, this is the reason why there’s not an elevator, but our staff is at guests’ disposal for helping with suitcases. We are very glad that you appreciated our staff services. Thank you for what you said about Valentina! We always try to do our best in order to make the guests stay really comfortable.
Even if you like trying different hotel, we hope to welcome you again :)
Best regards

Chiara Bianco
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The hotel/B&B was very nice. Location was outstanding and the staff was extremely friendly. We spent 5 nights between June 29 and July 4 with 2 teenagers and the room was ample, not large, but roomy enough. There were a few minor issues. First, the stairs are a lot to deal with when you have 4 suitcases like we did. Second, we were there during a very hot period and the air conditioner took the edge off, but could not keep up. Third, the internet was not great, a bit slow; however, it was included in the room rate so we cannot complain too much. The breakfast was awesome and the snacks in the afternoon were very nice. Overall, a wonderful deal for the price, location and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BF1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

First of all thank you very much for your nice review! I'm glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Residenza Frattina.
You review is very important for all the staff because it helps to improve our services and care day by day.
thank you again for all.
Best regards
Yodite Teka
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. It had a lovely breakfast and WiFi (slow but working). The location was great and close to sites (the Spanish steps), shopping, restaurants (great Gelato across the street) and metro. The only downside was the long haul up stone steps to the hotel. Be prepared to carry yourself and/or luggage up 3 long flights. I would stay there again though next time I am in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear Guest,Thank you for your nice review! your guests opinion is really important for our staff.
Regarding the building is very old and there is no elevator but the staff is always happy to help with the guests' luggage.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Yodite Teka
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at the Residenza Frattina for 5 nights from May 8 - 12 inclusive. Loved the apartment that we booked - plenty of room for 4 people. Breakfast was good and got us started for the day. However, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! A few minutes walk to the Spanish steps and close to all of the piazzas and fountains. We loved Rome and can't wait to return. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanna010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review about your stay. Your opinion is really important for us!
We hope to welcome you again here in Rome in the next future.
Kind regards,
Yodit Teka
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews