We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 411”
Review of Hotel Rimini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rimini
Ranked #441 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Small but comfortable. On arrival the atelier could not find our reservation which was a bit confusing after an early flight. Wish we'd had a travel kettle, mini
Fridge in room with pricelists but not stocked - little supermarket nearby to self stock. Clean shower room with hairdryer. Not much of a view, particularly with building restorations and scaffolding and no safe was a little worrying about leaving passports and euros in room. Breakfast with lots to choose from, could have done without the hotel owner shouting at his staff and creating an atmosphere in the dining area. The fruit juice is more a squash that needs diluting to taste with water, maybe that's the norm in Italy?!? Adjoining hotel Carot looks fancier. Great location for day trippers to catch tour bus and trains.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELRIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear sir
thankyou for your kind feedback.
Please note that we have a safety box in each room. If you are not able to find it just ASK to the room maiden or to the receptionist...ask ...ask...always...
We do not put drinks in the minibar unless it is not required from the guests. This because many guests don't like to pay in the hotel for the drinks and prefer to buy elsewhere enjoing the possibility to use the refrigerator in the room.
all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rimini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 656 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Rome. It's in a fab location!! 1 minute walk to Termini Train Station and the tour buses. Great shops in the station too by the way. In terms of the hotel... It's pretty old and the rooms are tiny. My fiancé could hardly fit in the shower put it that way. He's not fat - he's a built man so I wouldn't recommend it if you want to move around and have a decent shower. We couldn't open the shutters on the outside of our window and the lighting is pretty poor. Buffet brekky is good; scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, selection of cold meats/cheese, coffee and pastries.
Ask for Espresso too as they don't just serve it.

If you just want a cheap stay close to the station it's good. And you get free WiFi :)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chrissy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELRIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thankyou for your kind feedback
we are sorry the the room was too tiny for you and the shower not confortable.
But in three days, you could always ask to change in a larger room, we would have done all our possible to help and satisfy you at your 100%

all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

For some reason when we checked in the hotel duty manager assigned us a horrible, tiny room with very bad décor, small window and very small bathroom. We complained and asked to switch rooms (we had paid full room fee) and the actual hotel manager (Massimo?) gave us another bigger, much more pleasantly decorated room with a reasonably sized bathroom. Not sure what would have happened had he not been there. The hotel is quiet, which is good considering it is so close to the station but the décor is a bit tired in the common areas and as we found out clearly at least one of the rooms is pretty unpleasant. The breakfast is very basic, however, you do get a good cappuccino if you ask for one. Don't expect a large buffet, you get bread rolls, scrambled egg and cold meats plus the usual cereals. All in all there are worse hotels, and certainly very much better hotels. Good location but we won't make any effort to stay there again next time we visit Rome. In other words, you may get a better deal elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't settle for grim twin room on the 5th floor if you are offered it, you will recognise it...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBlack2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here while they are still doing building works! The facade of the hotel was covered in scaffolding and netting and we were woken up at 7.30am by builders chatting whilst climbing the scaffolding ladders conveniently placed outside our bedroom window! They started work shortly afterwards, but seemed to have gone by the time we went out at 11.00 am.
The scaffolding made the room feel even more depressing than the dark blue walls and dark brown furnishings would do without it. This gave us an overall claustrophobic feeling once inside.
The 'lounge' was equally worth avoiding for this reason.
The only saving grace was the hotel's location 5 minutes from the train station, but there are lots of other hotels in this area and the hotel Delle Rose where our other friends were staying was very airy and bright and even had a sunny courtyard to relax in.
Overall a depressing place to stay unless you plan to get out first thing in the morning and go to bed as soon as you get back.
I would not recommend the hotel even without the scaffolding !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vico100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELRIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014
Google Translation

Sorry we are unable to give any answer. we don't know anything about this problem
never happened the situation explained in the review
we can just suppose that there have been a misunderstanding with other hotels in the area

ci dispiace ma non siamo in grado di dare una risposta. non è mai successo niente di quello che è scritto nella review e non siamo a conoscenza di situazioni di questo tipo.
possiamo solo supporre che ci sia stata confusione con altri alberghi nella nostra zona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights over easter, very easy to find close to the station, the hotel was a bit dated but the rooms were fine and cleaned daily, breakfast was also good with a good range of breads ,meats, eggs and pastries, also good coffee to start the day. The staff were friendly and helpful. Not much in the way of amenities in the hotel, no bar, no tea/coffee making facilities, but a short stroll to one of the many restaurants made up for that, the big disappointment for me was we had asked in advance for a room with a balcony, this was an extra 20 euro per night 80 in total, we did get the type of room we asked for but the whole balcony was covered in scaffolding and netting so you couldn't see a thing from it but we where charged anyway. All in all we had a decent trip some great walks around rome most of which we walked from the hotel as it was well located.

Room Tip: rooms on the 5th floor have a balcony but not much of a view and rooms on the 6th floor have a good...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deekin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed in February it was our first trip to Rome.
Hotel was very easy to find just across the road from the Main Train station Termini.
Our Coach from the airport dropped us off there and it was just a 2 min walk.
Our room was clean and made up each day for us it was a nice large room.
We slept very well.
Would suggest a travel kettle for tea/coffee ,a fridge was provided.
Plenty of places near by to get drinks from though.
Breakfast was excellent and the staff where very good, helpful and friendly.
There was a small lift to take you to your room which was useful after all the walking.
A safe was provided in our room .
Really could not fault our stay.
The area near the hotel seemed a bit rough to start with ,but we had no trouble and we where
out at all hours.
We soon got used to it and in fairness we live very much in the country so are not used to a city.
We would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the higher floors could not fault it breakfast is served on the top floor so very handy...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Loved the location blocks away from the train station. Makes getting to the metro a dream. Unfortunately, hotel was very loud. Outside noise as well as internal doors slamming caused my wife and I to wake up several times. Wifi is nearly non-existant. Worked about 10% of the time. Decent hotel for young couples.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickK333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#598 of 1,267 in Rome
409 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#350 of 1,267 in Rome
880 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#731 of 1,267 in Rome
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#544 of 1,267 in Rome
734 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#932 of 1,267 in Rome
744 reviews
Esquilino
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#377 of 1,267 in Rome
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimini

Address: Via Marghera 17, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $70 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rimini 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
albergo storico della capitale che da oltre 60 anni si distingue per la cortesia, i servizi e l'accoglienza. Gestito ininterrottamente dalla stessa famiglia romana (fam. Alessi) coniuga la tradizione e l'esperienza nell'ospitalità con la modernità dei conforts.A disposizione degli ospiti anche una pratica e comoda Agenzia di Viaggia interna che vi saprà aiutare nella pianificazione dei dettagli del vostro soggiorno nonchè nella prenotazione di gite, tours e visite guidate dentro e fuori Roma.Particolare la colazione a buffet servita nella sala panoramica del quinto piano! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing