We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good job youre too busy in Rome to spend too much time in the hotel...”
Review of Hotel Rimini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rimini
Ranked #457 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I booked this hotel as part of a package with British Airways so was expecting good stuff. Having looked at the photos on trip advisor too (i.e the shower cubicle with a door) i thought "it will do" when in Rome!
Im not fussy, have stayed in Private hostels all across Europe for instance, but the room i was in (perhaps i just got unlucky) was really bad for a 3 star. the room was incredibly dark with only one light on the ceiling and one lamp (the other lamp was broken)

we got the double room which was incredibly small.
the bathroom was so small and there was a little drain on the floor because the shower was tiiiiny perhaps 50cm x 50cm in the corner of the bathroom but it was just a shower tray and curtain and so water went everywhere.
** NO SAFE AVAILABLE**

i wouldnt stay there again, the redeeming factor was the location . sooo close to the termini train station literally 20 sec walk.

they advertise wifi available, but it didnt work,, got stuck at "obtainign IP address" this was on multiple technical devices so wasnt my tablets fault!

breakfast was poor didnt like it; options were 3 types of cheap cereals, horrible toast, nasty cheese and cheap meats (ham). they shouldve put fruit and more options without ham in. seating area was good though. nice croissant too, tasted like krispy kreme.

lift was slow ut worked. bit scary as old fashioned!

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor are able to reach wifi of adjacent hotel... if you ask nicely they will giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chearts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELRIMINI, Direttore generale at Hotel Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
thankyou for your review.
We really need your feedback to check what is actually working well in our property and what must be upagraded.
we are sorry that your room was small and not suitable for your needing. Please consinder that we have double room that are larger than 25 square meters and some double room smaller - no less than 18 square meters which is the minimal standar size for the italy laws - so just enquiring to our concierge desk would have been possible to get a room change.
regarding the breakfast buffet, please we understand that your are in habit with four stars hotel which can have a better (and more expansive) offer of food, but always consider that we are still a three stars category hotel and we serve mutch more that the standard of our category.
Please take a moment to read what other guests say about our breakfast buffet. Sometimes since the breakfast room close at 10.00. some clients may come for breakfast very late in the morning and of course they do not find mutch choise of foods..Maybe this is what happened you.
Thankyou again for your honest feedback, we hope sincerly to have you again as our guest in a second occasion so that we can improve our services to you and your judgment too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 674 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Within 2 minutes of getting off the train from the airport, we were at the Hotel - straight out the main exit and 200 meters down Via Marghera. The Hotel is quite basic, but it was clean. The rooms are very small by Australian standards, but we had enough room for our bags and to move around. The bed was a little hard, but we were able to get a good nights sleep, small bathroom and really slow lift. Breakfast room was a good size and a good choice was available every day. We found the staff the be friendly and helpful. If you're arriving to or leaving Rome by train and want a good value, well located hotel, I think this is well worth considering.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goozle0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Rimini from the 11th to 15th June. This was my third trip to Rome and I have always stayed around the Termini area. I had Google street viewed the hotel before my trip so knew it was very close to the Termini but I couldn't believe how close it was to the Ciampino to Rome Termini Terravision bus drop of point - it was about a 2 minute walk once we were off the bus.

The hotel is a basic tourist hotel we were in room 402 which was a twin bedded room. The bathroom had a shower and was serviced every day. There were many comments on here about the beds being hard personally I thought mine was fine. There were comments on the thin pillows but there were two extra along with blankets in the wardrobe. There was a small fridge but ours wasn't very cold there was no safe in the room but as we were only there a few days it wasn't really an issue the room also had air conditioning and had TV with some sky channels. Every day we went to the breakfast room on the 5th floor there was the usual selection of cereal, fruit juice, cold meat, cheese, scrambled egg, streaky bacon and cakes croissants coffee etc. which set us up for the day. We were at the back of the hotel and never heard a sound at night. The only thing that woke us up was a very inconsiderate Australian family who had their children running about screaming at 7am in the morning and the parents doing nothing about it.

Room Tip: The shower in this room was a cubicle shower where two doors slid open - there wasn't much of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazzcloud10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELRIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thankyou for you kind feedback
we will take it in high consideration! hoping to improve our service in order to offer always a better place to stay to our clients!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our last night in Rome because we had to leave really early for the airport. It was perfect for getting to Termini quickly at an early hour. But I wouldn't stay here again. It was clean, I will give it that. Service at the front desk was poor/non-existant, wifi in the room barely worked you had to stand in a specific spot near the door, and the bed was horrible! Terribly hard and uncomfortable. And the area is super busy...not that great. Safe, sure, but no real atmosphere. We didn't get to eat the breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Room Tip: I think we were on the 4th floor - wifi was bad and the bed was terrible. Can't remember which r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiansandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Rimini because of its' proximity to the Termini and its' price. Our rooms were dated, but, they were clean, comfortable, and good sized, and our room,408, large enough. It faced the corner of Via Marghera and Via Magenta.(Google it.) The bed was a bit hard on my hips; the pillow was a pancake; we requested two others; it helped. Believe me, breakfast was more than adequate, maybe just not for some people: no eggs benedict or omelettes but plenty for our tastes to get us started. Cable included a polyglot of languages. The staff were pleasant with us with our myriad of questions for directions, restaurants,etc. During our four day stay,we ate in nearby restaurants in a four block radius of the hotel and all were good, decent, basic Italian food. Hop on/off buses were at the train station,one block away, if you were so inclined. It was so easy to go to the train station for the high speed train(300 kms/hr.) to Milan, a very enjoyable ride and catch our connector to Zurich.If in Rome again, we would stay at the Rimini, CAVEAT:Beware the glassy tile in the bathroom: when wet it is treacherous!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RONMIEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel let us leave our luggage as it was too early to check in. We really appreciated it. Room was spotless even if hotel is very dated. Front desk was great to deal with as well. Was gone before breakfast so have no comment on it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before returning at the end of the week for a final night. On arrival, we asked for a room with a bath and were allocated Room 502 with balcony ( delightful for afternoon drinks ) , good sized room. Reception staff ( young men ) were charming. On returning , we had a tiny room but it was only for one night. Breakfast was all you would expect in a 3 star hotel.
The only criticism We could find was that the mattresses were too firm and the pillows too thin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eedeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELRIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Mr.Eedeitz

thankyou for your hones and kind feedback
We are working daily hard to improve our score and to offer a better service to our clients.
We''ll do all our best to gain the 4 stars judgement.

thankyou again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#656 of 1,272 in Rome
420 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#380 of 1,272 in Rome
904 reviews
Esquilino
Siracusa Hotel
Siracusa Hotel
#988 of 1,272 in Rome
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#334 of 1,272 in Rome
236 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#767 of 1,272 in Rome
461 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#658 of 1,272 in Rome
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimini

Address: Via Marghera 17, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $67 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rimini 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
albergo storico della capitale che da oltre 60 anni si distingue per la cortesia, i servizi e l'accoglienza. Gestito ininterrottamente dalla stessa famiglia romana (fam. Alessi) coniuga la tradizione e l'esperienza nell'ospitalità con la modernità dei conforts.A disposizione degli ospiti anche una pratica e comoda Agenzia di Viaggia interna che vi saprà aiutare nella pianificazione dei dettagli del vostro soggiorno nonchè nella prenotazione di gite, tours e visite guidate dentro e fuori Roma.Particolare la colazione a buffet servita nella sala panoramica del quinto piano! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing