We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Position”
Review of Hotel Rimini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rimini
Ranked #441 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Position”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before returning at the end of the week for a final night. On arrival, we asked for a room with a bath and were allocated Room 502 with balcony ( delightful for afternoon drinks ) , good sized room. Reception staff ( young men ) were charming. On returning , we had a tiny room but it was only for one night. Breakfast was all you would expect in a 3 star hotel.
The only criticism We could find was that the mattresses were too firm and the pillows too thin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eedeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELRIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mr.Eedeitz

thankyou for your hones and kind feedback
We are working daily hard to improve our score and to offer a better service to our clients.
We''ll do all our best to gain the 4 stars judgement.

thankyou again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    301
    172
    37
    22
See reviews for
102
359
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We booked this hotel as a package with BA, and got the whole deal for a really good price. We read some mixed reviews, so were a bit sceptical but went with an open mind. The location is really handy for the main rail station so you can get from the airport to the hotel in less than an hour.
We took the advice of previous guests and requested a room on the 5th floor and were pleased that our room was there with a really nice balcony. The room was fairly small and the bathroom even smaller but it was all very clean and we only used it for sleeping and showering anyway.
There is a very small lift which you may need when taking suitcases up and down but we were more than happy to use the stairs to try and run off some of the pizza and pasta we had consumed!
There have been a lot of comments about the breakfasts on here. For what we paid, I thought it was more than adequate - cereal, pastries, scrambled egg, bacon on one morning and sausages on another, cheese, cold meats, toast, preserves, rolls, juice, tea, coffee etc. If you ask the waitress, she will make coffee of your choice - the cappuccino is delicious!
Some of the areas of the hotel could do with a bit of redecoration but all in all we really enjoyed our stay and thought it excellent value.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms have a balcony and are on the same floor as the breakfast room. Less noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolannedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELRIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Ms.Carol

thankyou for your king feedback!
This is the best prize for our work!
We do all possible to satisfy our clients 100% and your positive comment is the best way to feel rewarded
We hope to have you soon again as our guests at the Rimini

all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It is clean hotel just across the street from Termini, on the side where Teravision bus from airport ends end starts (5 euros in one direction). We were on 5th floor and had balcony which was great. Room was quiet and we slept well.

But I must agree with Alexey B that breakfast was poor, and my suggestion to hotel is to fix that because otherwise the hotel is good.

Hotel answered to Alexey: ''As we take in greast consideration the review of our clients, can you please also help us in do much better?
We already serve: all the possible hot and cold drinks, cereals, homemade yougurth,croissants, cakes (minimum 2 kind of cakes per day) butter, marmelede, honey, nut cream, biscuits, eggs, bacon or sausages, ham, cheese, salami, italian mortadella, speck, boiled eggs, cream-cheese, salads, fresh season fruits, daily fresh bread, toast bread.
What helse we can offer in our breakfast buffet?''

First, the bread surely wasn't fresh, it was hard and old, there was no salad, juices were awful, no boiled eggs and just 2 types of cheese
breakfast

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very well located right near the main train station and surrounded by some nice restaurants, cafes and a great laundry service just around the corner. The rooms are very very small but very clean. Really unless your sick you don't spend much time in the room. An ok hotel but it is very old and dated we had room 505 on the 5th floor and it had quite a large balcony. Breakfast is included it is very basic but does the job.

Helpful?
Thank lyngstad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel Rimini was a great choice during our quick trip to Rome. We arrived on the train and for 2 female travelers with bags it was perfect. We were able to walk right across the street to the hotel and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was also very nice, clean, and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The first 2 days were full of sight seeing and we opted to walk to the train station supermarket for meats, cheese, grilled vegetables, dessert and wine for our dinners in the room. This way we were able to relax in the room while watching a little tv and getting ready for another full day. The last day we had breakfast, did a bit more sight seeing and then had a looooong lunch with plenty of wine before getting our bags from the front desk and bording the train to head back to Padua. Hotel Rimini proved to be a good choice and would stay there again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in December (low season in Rome), so we received great upgrade - we were accommodated in the suite (mansard) of the hotel.
It consisted of huge room in traditional style, small kitchenette (which we did not use at all, so I cannot say anything about it), great open space with a table and chairs which will be wonderful for warmer weather, but unfortunately we could not enjoy it very much as the weather during our stay was very windy. The bathroom seemed small for such a room, but I haven't expected much for a 3* hotel in Italy. Although it was a bit narrow, it was in modern style and consisted of shower, a toilet and bidet.
The breakfast was good for Italian standard.
The service was ok, except for one thing - on our last day the flushing system of the toilet did not work properly so they just let the water flow without fixing it, but it was only for 1 night, so did not bother us so much.
The location is literally 3 min from Termini station - very convenient. But please be aware that the transportation system in Rome was not very reliable. For 3 days one of the metro lines just stopped running for 2 times which was extremely annoying in the peak hours of the traffic.There were substitude buses but... we coud not get in to an one for 1 hour because there were too many people, who obviously use the metro and it is ok, but for buses it is too much.
Despite the weather (windy and rainy) we had wonderful time and there were no queues which is a great plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E1331a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#592 of 1,257 in Rome
402 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#338 of 1,257 in Rome
867 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#456 of 1,257 in Rome
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Siracusa Hotel
Siracusa Hotel
#924 of 1,257 in Rome
310 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#767 of 1,257 in Rome
758 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#971 of 1,257 in Rome
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimini

Property: Hotel Rimini
Address: Via Marghera 17, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rimini 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
albergo storico della capitale che da oltre 60 anni si distingue per la cortesia, i servizi e l'accoglienza. Gestito ininterrottamente dalla stessa famiglia romana (fam. Alessi) coniuga la tradizione e l'esperienza nell'ospitalità con la modernità dei conforts.A disposizione degli ospiti anche una pratica e comoda Agenzia di Viaggia interna che vi saprà aiutare nella pianificazione dei dettagli del vostro soggiorno nonchè nella prenotazione di gite, tours e visite guidate dentro e fuori Roma.Particolare la colazione a buffet servita nella sala panoramica del quinto piano! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing