We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days stay in Rome”
Review of Rose Garden Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rose Garden Palace
Ranked #77 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3 days stay in Rome”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice hotel in the heart of Rome, 15min walk from many of the historic sites and 2min to the more trendy hotels on via Vittorio Veneto and Medici gardens. My wife and I had a nice sized room (larger than many in the UK/Europe). The room is well insulated from the noise of Roma although the bed was very hard; if that's not what your used to be warned. The pool in the basement is fantastic, like a small grotto with a sauna attached. Food was average. Overall, a good 3-4 star property.

Room Tip: ask for 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    296
    53
    16
    8
See reviews for
212
448
36
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Rose Garden Palace is a beautiful hotel in a great location. We were very pleased with the quality of our room, good elevator service, and helpful staff. Breakfast consisted of a large assortment of high quality meats, cheeses, breads, and pastries with a pleasant serving staff. One dinner we had in the hotel was also excellent. The hotel is located across the street from the US embassy and around the corner from Via Veneto. We easily walked to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. The hotel was also just a short walk to the metro station which we used several times to get around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaveG873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the service was very good. The morning breakfast buffet was a nice selection from eggs to fruit. Also a nice little bar area to enjoy cocktails at night. Nice to have free WiFi in the room. You can walk to the Spanish Steps but it is a good walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited Rome in August and were pleasantly surprised to find such a lovely Hotel for the price,we were upgraded on arrival to a superior room overlooking the American embassy. The room was large with a writing table having a large bathroom, walk in closet. The manager who greeted us was most pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was fine nothing out of the ordinary. The only thing we found that requires attention is for someone to monitor the staff to ensure that they are more attentive to the Hotel guests as at times they seemed to be oblivious to ones presence. This said we found the Hotel to be lovely and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. On short notice, I needed a hotel at the end of a visit to Tuscany. The staff was marvelous in accomodating me. The location is excellent, near the U.S. Embassy and close to the Via Veneto and the Spanish Steps in a very quiet neighborhood. The room was very comfortable and loaded with amenities (terry cloth robes, slippers, free wi-fi etc.) The free included breakfast was ample and diverse. The Rose Garden Palace is now my go to hotel whenever I return to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosegardenpalace, Assistant Director at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thanks for your words of appreciation.

The hotel location is very good: via Veneto area, very central, few minutes walking distance far away from Spanish steps and Trevi fountain, near Villa Borghese park & gallery.
We are glad you enjoyed the free American buffet breakfast, the room and the benefits we offer: the free wi-fi internet connection is very appreciated by our guests!

We wish you a nice day

Carmen Mattiello
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in early October as part of a Perillo tour (I have since learned that this hotel is in fact owned by the Perillo family). A true gem of a place. Gorgeous room and facilities, the staff went above and beyond to accommodate - by far the friendliest hotel staff we experienced on our tour. In a wonderful and convenient neighborhood a block or 2 from the Rome Metro and one stop away from the Spanish steps and a taxi stand is conveniently located at the end of the block. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was the best meal I had in Italy Would return in a heartbeat,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TerryMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosegardenpalace, Assistant Director at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear "Terry",

many many thanks for your review.
We are very glad you appreciated the kindness of our Staff and that you enjoyed the dinner at our RESTAURANT IL ROSETO. Our Chef Andrea Conticello and his Staff are excellent!

kind regards

Carmen Mattiello
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I must say the facilities are good, as well as its position, but this hotel has no soul.
The owners and managers need to look at themselves and question just now there think they can get away with this horrible attitude for much longer. I know it is Rome, but the staff do as they wish, which is usually not paying attention to Clients and when they do it is a deflating experience. On top of this I booked and paid for 3 superior rooms and got 2 plus and standard, no apologies, reasons.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hills_are_happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosegardenpalace, GM Assistant at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear "Hills",
many thanks for your precious review I have just read and I was very astonished about your comments.
We are curious to know what do you mean when you write "the staff do what they wish": we always receive many compliments about our Staff as you can read in other guests' reviews.
About your booking I suppose I have found out your surname and if I am right you have booked 2 superior double occupancy rooms & 1 superior room for single use. Please note superior room is our basic room typology and we upgraded free of charge to deluxe rooms the rooms in double occupancy and we assigned the superior room to the single occupancy.
It seems you are complaining we have upgraded 2 rooms of your party, isn't it?
Please note it is our standard procedure to upgrade guests FREE OF CHARGE if we have larger rooms available and usually guests are very happy of this.
I hope to receive a reply by you in order to proceed with a further double-check with our GM and with colleagues in charge of other departments.

Kind regards

Carmen Mattiello
GM Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#170 of 1,263 in Rome
309 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#31 of 1,263 in Rome
801 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#96 of 1,263 in Rome
1,414 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Palace

Property: Rose Garden Palace
Address: Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#68 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#89 Family Hotel in Rome
#92 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rose Garden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing