We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and fab service”
Review of Rose Garden Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rose Garden Palace
Ranked #76 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a long weekend here. Hotel fully booked but never felt busy. Lovely rooms - great base - great service.
Nice breakfast included.
Just around the corner to lovely restaurants and the famous Harry's Bar (worth a visit just for a drink - so can picture the Rat Pack there).
8 mins to Spanish Steps.
highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a front facing with balcony over looking the US embassy. Dont take any photos of the embassy tho...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonCat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
There are newer reviews for Rose Garden Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 992 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lovely hotel with spacious rooms, though we were upgraded to a deluxe room at check in. The hotel is in a quiet residential area, but just a few blocks from the posh Via Venuto. Spent our first 2 nights in Italy here and arrived at the hotel at 10AM after a long overnight flight from Atlanta that arrived in Rome at 7:30 AM. We were pleased that our room was available for us within 45 minutes of arrival, despite the early local time. We were able to get some much needed rest due to jet lag, but then were able to walk to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain.... and sample some pizza.
Overall a pleasant stay highlighted by the included breakfast outdoors in the rose garden!

Room Tip: Our deluxe room on the 3rd floor overlooked a side street, which was amazingly quiet for a city hote...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwatchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Perfect hotel for our vacation. My husband and I stayed here for a week while we were in Rome. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to most sights. Front staff were kind and spoke fluent English. We did upgrade to a larger room and probably wouldn't do that again...there was not a need. That extra area had a desk area that we never used. Internet was spotty and never worked in our room...we had to go to lounge area to use internet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sacha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

As others have stated, large clean room, hard-working staff, large fluffy towels and bathrobes, excellent and convenient breakfast. We were surprised that we were able to check in early - probably around 11 am. Lovely after a very long trip. Taxi stand in front of the hotel which was convenient on several occasions. An oasis from the bustle, noise etc. that is Rome.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosegardenpalace, reservation mgr at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Mrs Kathryn,

mant thanks for your comment. We are glad you appreciated the eraly check in: we always try to let guests enter their room upon arrival if possible without let them pay any extra charge. We know it is greatrly appreciated expecially by guests who had a long trip such as Australian and American peple who land always very early in the morning in Rome.

Have agreat evening!

Carmen Mattiello
Reservation mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

First 2 nights of our trip was spent at this very nice hotel. Rooms were large, clean, well-appointed and beds comfy.
Bath was plenty large for one, but not 2 people. Very quiet area and within walking distance of most sights. Front office staff was fabulous, fluent in English and had a sense of humor and willing to answer all of our questions.
Breakfast was great with cappucino in the morning and a complimentary cocktail on your first night arrival. Quality and Friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Have stay before at the Rose Garden, reception polite and helpful, rooms excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Location first class. One down side the bathroom was a little tired and in need of a refurb. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Have recently had our third stay at the Rose Garden in June and once again we were not disappointed. Beautiful spacious room overlooking the American Embassy. The staff is accomodating and gracious without being obtrusive. Breakfast buffet is plentiful and can be enjoyed in the little garden or conservatory. The hotel is located in a nice quiet neighborhood, just off the Via Veneto and is a pleasant walk from the Spanish Steps etc.
I highly recommend this hidden gem....only wish I could keep it a secret!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jmc57_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#163 of 1,267 in Rome
331 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#32 of 1,267 in Rome
823 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#49 of 1,267 in Rome
3,315 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#97 of 1,267 in Rome
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Palace

Address: Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#68 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#89 Family Hotel in Rome
#92 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $146 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Garden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing