We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Distant (literally and metaphorically)”
Review of Rose Garden Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rose Garden Palace
Ranked #82 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very nice, clean and in posh area. There was something missing though... What bugged me most was the fact that the personnel was lacking character. They were very professional and helpful BUT they weren't so welcoming, maybe with a touch of attitude... Other than that, the buffet had everything and they were fresh. The rooms had classic decoration without the italian extravaganza that other hotels share. The area is remote regarding Rome's sights and restaurants. Oh! When we arrived there, early in the morning, our room was not yet ready which was perfectly understood, however letting us pay for breakfast was also a bit disturbing, given their daily rate...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fotaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Fotaman,

many thanks for your review about our Rose Parden Palace.

We are glad you appreciated the kindness and how helpful our Reception staff has been during your stay and the ever green classical Italian style of our arredo.

About the breakfast upon checkin day: when guests arrive earlier than 2pm we offer them a free coffee or cappuccino but if they prefer to get the full American buffet breakfast the payment is required: often it happens they reserve the night before the arrival to enter the room early expecially in very high season periods as the one in which you were our welcome guests.
Anyway we always try to give them the opportunity to enter the room free of charge upon arrival although early trying to assign them a room of a guest who is scheduled with a very early departure but upon your arrival day this was not possible.

Many thanks again

Best regards

Carmen Mattiello
Reservation Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel is a very good location, within walking distance of a lot of the main sights. The reception area is cool and airy and the staff are very attentive. The rooms are quite spacious and the a/c works very well. The beds are very comfortable and there are a good selection of foreign language channels on the TV. The complimentary water is a nice touch. Compared to other hotels in Rome the price is above average, but worth it I feel. The breakfast was very varied and tasty

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Groody,

many thanks for your review.
We are glad you appreciated in particular the breakfast, the room size and the airconditioning that in these days in Rome is really regenerating after a long walk in the hot Eternal City.

About the rate: it could seem our rates are a little bit higher than other 4* hotels in Rome but we offer many seervices free of charge: WIFI, the first restocking of water in room minibar, the fitness center with a sauna, a whirlpool 6mx6m and a gym... added values expecially when you come back at home and you look at your hotel bill. I am sure you agree...

Carmen Mattiello
Reservation mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a great fine dining experience at the Rose Garden Palace Restaurant. The degustation menu prepared by Chef Andrea Conticello was first rate. The 8-course menu was seafood oriented and a great combination of Mediterranian and Italian cuisines. I loved the grilled octopus and the linguine with black truffles and clams. Andrea picked for us a very fine Soave Monte Tondo that complemented the food perfectly.
Service was very friendly and good. Overall, bravo !

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Deniz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Deniz13,

many thanks for your words of appreciation about our Restaurant IL ROSETO and ANDREA CONTICELLO, our Chef!!!
Usually people believe that a hotel restaurant is just a service offered to hotel guests and that you cannot taste a good cuisine!
But it's not by us: Andrea is GREAT! and he offer the traditional Italian cuisine revised in a modern key using only genuine and fresh seasonal products.
Many thanks again!!

Carmen Mattiello
Reservation Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful 4 day trip to Rome. This hotel was excellent, it was in a great location close to a lot of major attractions but in a quiet and peaceful location. The staff were extremely friendly and curteous especially the evening bar manager (i am sorry that I didn't get his name). We had an evening meal on Friday night which was delicious and we were looked after extremely well, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was also good with plenty of choice. Our room was a really good size and very comfortable. We were very impressed with the maid service, it was kept imaculately clean with fresh, soft, fluffy towels each day. The small swimming pool in the basement was a great welcome after a hard days sightseeing. If we ever come back to Rome we would most definately return here. If I had to make a criticism it would be that there was no atmosphere in the bar area I think this could be easily remedied with a bit of background music playing. Other than this I would definately recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Mr & Mrs Dwarika

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Dwarika,

many thanks for your comment about our ROSE GARDEN PALACE.
The location is fine but we are very proud you highlighted the kindness and professionalist of our Staff: the Housekeeper, the Maintenance and the Maids of the floors make actually a great job to offer a perfect service to our guests keeping always new, well in order and efficient our rooms!
Enzo and Gianluca, our bartenders, are really precious for us! we will took note of the lack of atmosphere you underlined and we will try to make our best to change it: thanks for your suggestion!

Carmen Mattiello
Reservation mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Greetings,

My family and I recently returned from a wonderful vacation in Italy. For three nights during our trip, we had the pleasure of staying at the Rose Garden Palace. Our experience at the Rose Garden Palace was the most enjoyable of any of the six hotels that we visited. The facilities and staff were superlative in all respects.

In particular, I want to compliment two of your staff members--Marco Cambini and Barbara Fiordaliso--for their courtesy, friendliness, knowledge and attention to detail.

Marco Cambini, Front Office Manager, is an outstanding employee who provided superb service to my family. The front desk personnel are the first people that you meet when you enter a hotel. That first impression goes a long way in shaping the overall experience during your stay. Our first impression of the Rose Garden Palace , through our check-in process with Marco, was extremely efficient and rewarding. Marco explained that we had been upgraded to a suite which, needless to say, was a wonderful surprise after a long day of travel. Additionally, Marco answered all of our inquiries and provided us with assistance in an overview of Rome and its many attractions. Throughout our stay, whenever we needed something, Marco was there to accommodate. He is a first class Front Office Manager.

Barbara Fiordaliso was also on duty during our stay and she, too, was exceptional in her approach to all of our questions and requests. She assisted numerous times in attempting to telephone a particular restaurant (the number was constantly busy) where we wished to dine. Her patience and diligence are valuable assets to the Rose Garden Palace.

In summary, our visit to Rome was made all the more memorable because of our time at the Rose Garden Palace and our interaction with Marco Cambini and Barbara Fiordaliso. The Rose Garden Palace is fortunate to have two such exemplary staff members.

Thank you again,

Daniel--New Jersey, USA

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Excellent hotel located in a perfect residential area opposite the very peaceful monumental US Embassy.
Upon arrival we were exhausted from the early hours of the past day travelling and was greeted with a wonderful smile and charming manner of Marco. His ability to take you under his wing, make the checkin easy and offer us a very enjoyable cappuccino was magical. The warmth of the lobby and our elevator ride to our room was tranquil, as we entered our room we were just amazed ... beautiful wood floors, with a spacious seating and desk area and a very comfortable King bed with unique headboard and detailed furniture. After a few hours of sleep we ventured out into the City of Roma, the hotel is walking distance to mostly everything ... Borghese Galleria ... Spanish Steps ... Trevi Fountain and a taxi ride to the Vatican for 12 Euro's and more. Our stay was for 7 nights and upon our return from a day of walking and sightseeing we would relax at the bar and served with a smile by Gianluca who was an excellent tour advisor ... he suggested Capri and the next day we asked the front desk to arrange a day tour to Capri and what a fabulous trip - stunning ! We would highly recommend this hotel, each member of staff from Carmen to Pasquale showed such professional customer service with a smile.We would not hesitate to return, a very special property and truly a gem !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear Rluk,

many thanks for your review... we are glad you felt at home and that our staff members made the difference... It's nice to know that our smile is now a part of your trip such as the visit of the Galleria Borghese or the one day tour to Capri!
In hotellerie people always make the difference ...
Thanks again
Carmen Mattiello
Reservation mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Booked here to go to as a valentines gift to my partner. Rome is a place I'd never overly fancied as the city is huge and spread out over miles and miles... This hotel however was in a great location and we walked to all the major sites (Excluding the Vatican) by foot! I don't like to stay at a hotel which I then have to start relying on taxis to get me about, I much prefer to walk and this hotel ticked that box!

The room was beautiful, peaceful and quiet yet within minutes from bars, shops and restaurants!

Breakfast was good, buffet style and adequate to keep you filled up until early afternoon.

As a travel agent I researched Rome hotels extensively before booking and was really pleased with my choice! Since I've returned I have sent customers to this hotel and they were also very pleased!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosegardenpalace, reservation mgr at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear Mr Liam,

many thanks for your review on TRIPADVISOR.
We are very glad you spent a very good time in Rome and as you wrote the location is really fantastic if you want to discover Rome by walking ... and this is the best way to do it!

We are more tha glad that expert eyes have "evaluated" our services experiencing them and I am sure you will recommend more and more the Rose Garden Palace to your and our potential guests: you have been a sort of Mistery Guest for us!

Have a great day!

Carmen Mattiello
Reservation mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#103 of 1,271 in Rome
535 reviews
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#90 of 1,271 in Rome
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
864 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
1,215 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Palace

Address: Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#64 Family Hotel in Rome
#68 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#92 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $137 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Garden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing